GTA V Release Date leaks and then leaks again

Discussion in 'Frontpage news' started by Hilbert Hagedoorn, Dec 30, 2012.

  1. Hilbert Hagedoorn

    Hilbert Hagedoorn Don Vito Corleone Staff Member

    Messages:
    30,153
    Likes Received:
    280
    GPU:
    AMD | NVIDIA
    I think it was roughly a month ago that on Amzon the the first release date of GTA V appeared, after which it was quickly removed. However, it happened again. According to Amazon, GTA V will be relea...

    GTA V Release Date leaks and then leaks again
     
  2. kanej2007

    kanej2007 Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    8,276
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    MSI GTX 1080 TI 11GB
    Nice, were looking at a few months to the release of the game!

    Sadly the pc version of the game is likely to come out several months after...
     
  3. (.)(.)

    (.)(.) Banned

    Messages:
    9,098
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    GTX 970
    Wonder if they plan on leaking sli compatibility.

    Would be neat...aye.
     
  4. CronoGraal

    CronoGraal Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    4,155
    Likes Received:
    2
    GPU:
    MSI R9 390 8GB
    using the consoles as betas for our superior release isn't too bad
     

  5. Koniakki

    Koniakki Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    2,193
    Likes Received:
    9
    GPU:
    ZOTAC GTX 1080Ti FE
    Let em test the games first so we can have a better product later... :D
     
  6. CronoGraal

    CronoGraal Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    4,155
    Likes Received:
    2
    GPU:
    MSI R9 390 8GB
    that's the spirit!
     
  7. StewieTech

    StewieTech Chuck Norris

    Messages:
    2,043
    Likes Received:
    48
    GPU:
    MSI gtx 960 Gaming
    Well i hope, GTA IV was a poor port.
     
  8. Koniakki

    Koniakki Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    2,193
    Likes Received:
    9
    GPU:
    ZOTAC GTX 1080Ti FE
    +1 But I'm sure after 4 years as of now(GTA4 Dec/08) they have learned and hopefully all the advancements in Technology will help it too.. Although bad port will be a bad port. ;)
     
    Last edited: Dec 30, 2012
  9. Iggyblack

    Iggyblack Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    4,407
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    PNY GTX 960 1330/1790
    I'm sure they have a better hang of their engine now.
     
  10. beta-sama

    beta-sama Member Guru

    Messages:
    112
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    AORUS GTX1080Ti WF
    GTA San Andreas Gameplay + GTA IV Graphics = GTA V :D
     

  11. RadioActiveLobster

    RadioActiveLobster Active Member

    Messages:
    72
    Likes Received:
    2
    GPU:
    EVGA 1080Ti FTW3
    The PC version of Max Payne 3 was fantastic. They really made a lot of improvements on the PC version of RAGE.

    If the PC version of GTA V runs as well (and looks as good) as the PC version of Max Payne 3 then I think it will go well.
     
  12. kosh_neranek

    kosh_neranek Master Guru

    Messages:
    341
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Palit GTX 1070@2101 Boost
    I really hope that Rockstar will take care about the PC version this time. GTA IV was a disaster though a great game. I bought Max Payne 3 on the release but was only able to play it only a few months ago with the last update. Me and 2 of my mates have bought the game but none of us could play due to numerous faults.Mates got lucky and could play after 3 or 4 months as their update finally fixed theirs game, but I spent hours sending emails to Rockstar support, reinstaling my system and of course downloading 25+GB with no results.I hate consoles so much after this experience and for the fact that they are holding up PC graphics..
     
  13. kanej2007

    kanej2007 Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    8,276
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    MSI GTX 1080 TI 11GB
    Don't we all! However, Rockstar did a pretty good job with Max Payne 3. It's quite well optimized even with NO patches...

    I completed the entire game from start to finish with ZERO problems & ZERO lag.

    I got an average of 77 fps & the highest of 117 fps, cannot complain here...

    With regards to GTA IV. It WAS & still IS a disaster & runs like cr@p.

    Hopefully Rockstar will learn from their previous mistake & make a proper port which runs as it should.

    At least make SLI/Crossfire compatible!
     
  14. mw8t

    mw8t Banned

    Messages:
    91
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    EVGA GTX660Ti 2GB SC
    Don't know what everyone's crying about. I run GTA IV maxed out @ 1080p and it's beautiful and really smooth. If you haven't got the hardware to run it, you haven't got the hardware to run it. Deal with it.
     
  15. CronoGraal

    CronoGraal Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    4,155
    Likes Received:
    2
    GPU:
    MSI R9 390 8GB
    Yeah, now you do. But not at launch day.
     

  16. mackintosh

    mackintosh Member Guru

    Messages:
    182
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    EVGA GTX 670 3-way SLI
    Runs like a complete dog on my setup. I suppose we might have a different definition of "smooth".
     
  17. mw8t

    mw8t Banned

    Messages:
    91
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    EVGA GTX660Ti 2GB SC
    That will be your cpu. Weak and inadequate.
     
  18. yasamoka

    yasamoka Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    4,360
    Likes Received:
    9
    GPU:
    EVGA GTX 1080Ti SC
    @mw8t: Oh yeah, an i7 950 @ 4GHz is oh so weak...

    FYI, there is absolutely no CPU bottleneck with this game, Mr. "i5 3570K".

    It's a moody game. And runs bad on an HD7970 w/ 3770K, both of which are more powerful than your GTX660Ti & i5 3570K.
     
  19. AndreasGuido

    AndreasGuido Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    4,845
    Likes Received:
    1
    GPU:
    MSI GTX 970
    R* proved that they can port console game to PC with Max Payne 3. Also if its the same(improved) version of the engine, then they should know really well now. Hopefully it will be well optimized. Will be getting PS3 and PC version either way :)
     
  20. Sash

    Sash Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    6,963
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    video
    what a load of BS you're talking.
    could you run it at launch in 2008?
     

Share This Page