GTA IV - how to enable/force AA??

Discussion in 'Games, Gaming & Game-demos' started by Pill Monster, Aug 24, 2011.

  1. Pill Monster

    Pill Monster Banned

    Messages:
    25,214
    Likes Received:
    9
    GPU:
    7950 Vapor-X 1100/1500
    What's a good hack or watever to get AA working??
     
  2. INSTG8R

    INSTG8R Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    1,659
    Likes Received:
    95
    GPU:
    Nitro+ 5700XT
    I just use MLAA. Only game so far I have found it good for.
     
  3. bruno_amaro05

    bruno_amaro05 Member

    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    R9-290X WindForce@1150
    Go to the CCC and in 3d application settings enable morphological filtering AA
     
  4. Xzibit

    Xzibit Banned

    Messages:
    4,383
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    7970 Windforce
    Try FXAA :)
     

  5. ricardonuno1980

    ricardonuno1980 Banned

    Messages:
    4,407
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    GTX 780Ti Classified :D
    @Pill Monster
    I remember your geforce 8800GTX. :) but you got new ATi HD6950 that is bad choice because your old videocard needs to upgrade to GTX 480, GTX 580 or HD6970 only due to this new top-end videocards.
    why can you not get top-end videocard???


    I will buy always each 2 generations top-end videocard (warranty or without "dead") per +- 4-5 years upgrade. I'm very happy for top-end (= ultra performance + quality/ level of 3D realistic-graphics). :D
     
    Last edited: Aug 24, 2011
  6. ricardonuno1980

    ricardonuno1980 Banned

    Messages:
    4,407
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    GTX 780Ti Classified :D
    any NV GEFORCE card ONLY!!!
     
  7. WhiteLightning

    WhiteLightning Don Illuminati Staff Member

    Messages:
    29,102
    Likes Received:
    1,937
    GPU:
    GTX1070 iChillx4
    i thought the fxaa injector worked on amd aswell ?
     
  8. Redemption80

    Redemption80 Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    18,495
    Likes Received:
    266
    GPU:
    GALAX 970/ASUS 970
    Yeah, it works on both AMD and Nvidia.

    So your spoilt for choice at the moment.

    Can't comment on MLAA, but FXAA definetly works, but its subtle so won't get rid of all the aliasing, but it doesn't overblur things either, its also very light on performance which is needed for GTAIV.

    Congrats on the new card too, should be a noticeable step up in any GPU heavy game :)
     
  9. ricardonuno1980

    ricardonuno1980 Banned

    Messages:
    4,407
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    GTX 780Ti Classified :D
    maybe yes but FXAA may damage to any ATi card due to unofficial (nvidia). :p
     
  10. Redemption80

    Redemption80 Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    18,495
    Likes Received:
    266
    GPU:
    GALAX 970/ASUS 970
    That's nonsense ricardonuno1980, its as likely to damage an AMD card as playing a TWIMTBP game is, actually probably less so lol.
     

  11. WhiteLightning

    WhiteLightning Don Illuminati Staff Member

    Messages:
    29,102
    Likes Received:
    1,937
    GPU:
    GTX1070 iChillx4
    Something Nvidia could come up with. maybe they will block things again in the drivers, like they did with physx.
     
  12. davetheshrew

    davetheshrew Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    4,089
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    some green some red
    Ricardo I like you buddy but seriously you need to read up on all these terms before posting, you clearly just do not know what your talking about, sorry.

    Waitingforwikicutandpaste.jpg
     
  13. ricardonuno1980

    ricardonuno1980 Banned

    Messages:
    4,407
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    GTX 780Ti Classified :D
    ATi is "pirated" because ati "steals" to work FXAA and ati card is less expensive than nv geforce card. :p
     
  14. davetheshrew

    davetheshrew Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    4,089
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    some green some red
    now you trollin lets not fall out shall we
     
  15. WhiteLightning

    WhiteLightning Don Illuminati Staff Member

    Messages:
    29,102
    Likes Received:
    1,937
    GPU:
    GTX1070 iChillx4
    sounds like we made the wrong choice in videocards :)
     

Share This Page