Grand Theft Auto V Graphics Performance Review

Discussion in 'Frontpage news' started by Hilbert Hagedoorn, Apr 14, 2015.

  1. ricardonuno1980

    ricardonuno1980 Banned

    Messages:
    4,407
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    GTX 780Ti Classified :D
    Your GTX 480 - EVGA, MSI, Zotac or...? It's 5 years old!?? woww! :eek3: Congrats! :D

    My old EVGA GTX 480@reference was died on jun 14th, 2014 after 43 month old of "life" despite GPU@stock speeds and I clean PC monthly. :confused: :( lol
     
    Last edited: Apr 16, 2015
  2. CronoGraal

    CronoGraal Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    4,194
    Likes Received:
    20
    GPU:
    XFX 6900XT Merc 319
    I wonder if ricardo still rocks a CRT...
     
  3. ricardonuno1980

    ricardonuno1980 Banned

    Messages:
    4,407
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    GTX 780Ti Classified :D
    I would want UHD 4k :) but the LCD-LED monitor screen has too many inches (24" or greater) and it doesn't get flicker*.

    Therefore, I keep CRT 19". :D

    * - Flicker enabled (=LightBoost enabled for reduce much motion blur) requires Win 7 (Vista?) or newer OS. :thumbdown ;)
     
    Last edited: Apr 16, 2015
  4. siriq

    siriq Master Guru

    Messages:
    791
    Likes Received:
    15
    GPU:
    Evga GTX 570 Classified
    GTX 570 easily eating this game in 1080p mostly high and some very-high settings. Have to keep medium for texture quality because i will run out of VRAM otherwise. Very very good job from rockstar!
     

  5. danhaf

    danhaf New Member

    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    2
    GPU:
    1080 ti
    I can fill 7.6GB of framebuffer using two 4GB cards and the game works fine.
    Is gtav able to share the memory of a sli setup?
     
  6. Solfaur

    Solfaur Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    7,778
    Likes Received:
    1,285
    GPU:
    GB 3080Ti Gaming OC
    It looks like it's a bug, since the game basically doubles every vram setting usage as well. I too was amazed at first, as in wtf vram stacking revolution? But it's not the case sadly. :(
     
  7. RGSPro

    RGSPro Member

    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    3x EVGA GeForce GTX 680
    I get really bad micro stutter with 3 4gb GTX 980 cards in SLi on a 4k GSYNC monitor. Lowering settings or VRAM usage doesn't seem to do anything about it. If I turn on VSYNC it seems to lengthen the times between the stuterer from every 5 seconds to about a minute, but then it lags for about 2-3 seconds.

    Disabling SLi fixes it instantly but doesn't look nearly as good at a playable frame rate.
     
  8. scatman839

    scatman839 Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    14,131
    Likes Received:
    537
    GPU:
    3080, KD55XD800
    No, directx 11 doesn't have that feature.
     
  9. siriq

    siriq Master Guru

    Messages:
    791
    Likes Received:
    15
    GPU:
    Evga GTX 570 Classified
    Well, i exceeded my VRAM over 1 gig and still runs great. I bet this is an SLI issue not VRAM. I am happily able to play pretty much everything on high and very-high, even the texture quality set to high.
    All i can say, this is an easy game to my GTX 570 and i am sure you will be just fine later with your rig at 4K.
     
    Last edited: Apr 16, 2015
  10. Veteran

    Veteran Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    12,101
    Likes Received:
    21
    GPU:
    2xTitan XM@1590Mhz-CH20
    Love the avatar dude, i used to have that avatar a while back.
     

  11. WhiteLightning

    WhiteLightning Don Illuminati Staff Member

    Messages:
    29,782
    Likes Received:
    2,631
    GPU:
    GTX1070 iChillx4
    He could get higher GPU usage if he would use higher settings then this.
    so far from what i can see is that shaders, shadows, water are not maxed out.
    I know why he didnt do this though, he wanted to demonstrate ultra grass settings, and those settings combined maxed would even drop the fps further since the ultra grass is a very demanding setting.
    Nvidia does not recommend it for a GTX780
     
    Last edited: Apr 17, 2015
  12. (.)(.)

    (.)(.) Banned

    Messages:
    9,094
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    GTX 970
    This was the case with Max Payne 3 also. Im not sure why they even bother stacking it in the menu as thats not what the game is actually doing with the vram.

    If you only have one card active and launch the game, check the vram usage and for example say its at 2gb usage. Quit out, activate the other card and go back and check vram usage, even though the game is saying you have double the vram, but now is reporting 4gb used instead of just 2gb like it did with one card.

    easily eating? I find that hard to believe. With a mixture of mostly high and very-high on the settings that actually make a visual difference, you'll be getting 45-50.
     
    Last edited: Apr 17, 2015
  13. ricardonuno1980

    ricardonuno1980 Banned

    Messages:
    4,407
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    GTX 780Ti Classified :D
    ALERT!
    Look, your screenshots don't show "population density", "population variety", "distance scaling", "ambient occlusion" and "tessellation"!??? But are its defaults??
     
  14. StewieTech

    StewieTech Chuck Norris

    Messages:
    2,537
    Likes Received:
    930
    GPU:
    MSI gtx 960 Gaming
    I swear i read so many posts from you and i still can´t tell if you´re a troll or just a peculiar individual. But please, either way, write english a bit better because it´s really hard to understand you.
     
  15. Anarion

    Anarion Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    13,605
    Likes Received:
    384
    GPU:
    GeForce RTX 3060 Ti
    I'm almost certain that Google translator would give better results than his brain. Assuming that he can actually write properly in his native language.
     

  16. Denial

    Denial Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    13,972
    Likes Received:
    3,729
    GPU:
    EVGA RTX 3080
    The way he writes is weird but you can definitely understand him.

    He's asking what settings were used for ("population density", "population variety", "distance scaling", "ambient occlusion" and "tessellation") as the screenshots in the review don't show them. Then he's asking if they were simply left to default.

    Why he says "Alert!" in red like a robot is beyond me.

    And the whole "Look, your screen shots" bit makes the entire sentence comes off as douchey, which again I don't think he means to imply but yeah it's there.
     
  17. vbetts

    vbetts Don Vincenzo Staff Member

    Messages:
    15,142
    Likes Received:
    1,741
    GPU:
    GTX 1080 Ti
    Let's not discuss it anymore.
     
  18. Ryu5uzaku

    Ryu5uzaku Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    7,374
    Likes Received:
    471
    GPU:
    6800 XT
    Will be the first GTA game in forever I buy... Been too darn long.
     
  19. siriq

    siriq Master Guru

    Messages:
    791
    Likes Received:
    15
    GPU:
    Evga GTX 570 Classified

    Getting over 60 fps. At least bench says.
     
  20. Deathchild

    Deathchild Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    3,970
    Likes Received:
    2
    GPU:
    -
    hahahaah rofl :D I lold here lol. :D
     

Share This Page