Grand Theft Auto 5 Thread Pt. 3

Discussion in 'Games, Gaming & Game-demos' started by WhiteLightning, Apr 14, 2015.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. jaykop

    jaykop Active Member

    Messages:
    91
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    1080 g1 gaming sli
    Hello everyone i am hoping someone can help me as i have got the steam version of gta 5 i haven't played it for a while but since i have upgraded my graphics cards i keep getting this message everytime i try to boot the game up in single mode offline mode not available i have tried deleting the files from my documents folder but still wont boot i have even un-installed and reinstalled but still the same .......
     
    Last edited by a moderator: Jul 24, 2015
  2. IcE

    IcE Don Snow Staff Member

    Messages:
    10,692
    Likes Received:
    73
    GPU:
    Zotac GTX 1070 Mini
    Check your commandline.txt for any lines, as well as Steam's launch options.
     
  3. Rich_Guy

    Rich_Guy Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    12,690
    Likes Received:
    671
    GPU:
    MSI 2070S X-Trio
    Wow!, i didn't know the shadows made that much of a difference, i changed em from the AMD CHS, to the Soft, and i gained a fair few frames, im mostly above 50, and going over 60s, and i can't see a difference :p

    These are my settings now then :-

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    Some screenies.

    56fps+

    [​IMG]

    61fps+

    [​IMG]

    58fps+

    [​IMG]

    Runs bloody superb! :cool:

    Can't wait till i get my FX :D
     
    Last edited: Jul 26, 2015
  4. -Tj-

    -Tj- Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    17,208
    Likes Received:
    1,941
    GPU:
    Zotac GTX980Ti OC
    I kind of like AMD CS more because it has less of this bilinear filtering going on.. Not much of a difference here, maybe 4-5fps less with AMD CS.
     

  5. PhazeDelta1

    PhazeDelta1 Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    15,616
    Likes Received:
    14
    GPU:
    EVGA 1080 FTW
    I seem to have lost my SP saves. I haven't played for a while and when I started the game, it broght me back to the prologue mission. I tried to located my saves and they were gone. 20 hours lost :(
     
  6. DocStrangelove

    DocStrangelove Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    1,924
    Likes Received:
    458
    GPU:
    MSI RTX2080 Super
    That sux. Are you sure you were logged into RSSC ?
     
  7. PhazeDelta1

    PhazeDelta1 Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    15,616
    Likes Received:
    14
    GPU:
    EVGA 1080 FTW
    yeah, I was logged in. Are these saves saved locally or via the Rockstar Social Club?
     
  8. DocStrangelove

    DocStrangelove Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    1,924
    Likes Received:
    458
    GPU:
    MSI RTX2080 Super
  9. WhiteLightning

    WhiteLightning Don Illuminati Staff Member

    Messages:
    29,054
    Likes Received:
    1,899
    GPU:
    GTX1070 iChillx4
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page