gpuZ says my GTX 260 is core 216??

Discussion in 'Videocards - NVIDIA GeForce' started by Steven-1979, Jan 1, 2009.

  1. Steven-1979

    Steven-1979 Member

    Messages:
    40
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    260 GTX @ 756/1512/1296
    I did a passmark/furmark benches but never 3dmark06 ... any difference between 3dmark06 and 3dmark Vantage? I got a free e-copy of 3dmark Vantage when I registered my card, but never downloaded it since it was like 600mb. I could download it.
     
  2. EddieG

    EddieG Master Guru

    Messages:
    593
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    A few
    Your fillrates and bandwidth are to low for those clocks w/216 core.
     
    Last edited: Jan 4, 2009
  3. thug_angel

    thug_angel Member Guru

    Messages:
    123
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    EVGA GTX 470
    ^Exactly what I noticed..Weird.
     
  4. Aura89

    Aura89 Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    8,318
    Likes Received:
    1,412
    GPU:
    -
    Yeah, i was about to say the same thing, for instance, if you look at the guy that does have a 216 core's picture vs yours, i'll put them next to eachother so it's easy to see

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    his GPU/Memory/Shaders are all defaults while yours is not, yet his fillrates are higher then yours

    But i don't quite understand why his memory is higher in bandwidth then yours...it's like his card is lower clocked in every way then yours yet faster in every way? kinda confusing other then the 216 sp core part
     

  5. Steven-1979

    Steven-1979 Member

    Messages:
    40
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    260 GTX @ 756/1512/1296
    I opened it up and installed the water cooling. Looks like it is a core 216:

    [​IMG]
     
  6. DSK

    DSK Banned

    Messages:
    17,917
    Likes Received:
    1
    GPU:
    HD5770/BenQ G2220HD
    So a GTX260 (216) with 192 clocks ? lol
     
  7. Steven-1979

    Steven-1979 Member

    Messages:
    40
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    260 GTX @ 756/1512/1296
    I thought G200-103-A2 was the core 216?
     
  8. Foes

    Foes Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    1,676
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Tri-Sli 260's
    This is what I have been able to find

    G200-100-A2 = 192
    G200-103-A2 = 216
    G200-103-B2 = 55nm 216
     
  9. Steven-1979

    Steven-1979 Member

    Messages:
    40
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    260 GTX @ 756/1512/1296
    Yup, thats what I found also
     
  10. Steven-1979

    Steven-1979 Member

    Messages:
    40
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    260 GTX @ 756/1512/1296
    about 1 hour's worth of gaming followed by a break then about 45 minute's worth. Graphics was stock 1st session and overclocked to 700/1450/1300 2nd session. CPU is an E8500 at a little over 4ghz both sessions (plan to push it further, but only had it for 1 day so far). Game was left 4 dead at max settings.

    GPU temp goes up about 2-3C, core temp about 4C (core1 sensor is stuck and doesn't go below 40C which is why it looks like a straight line), gpu memory stays real low ... only thing that goes up is the VRM (it and the memory are cooled by a GTX200 heatsink)

    http://img205.imageshack.us/img205/7428/59152648ce3.jpg
     

  11. jazziam

    jazziam Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,067
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Nvidia 260GTX
    Here a pick of mine, an original 192 model 65nm.

    [​IMG]
     

Share This Page