Getting "Direct3D9Ex components cannot be hooked" error.

Discussion in 'Rivatuner Statistics Server (RTSS) Forum' started by Dajova, Mar 16, 2021.

  1. Dajova

    Dajova New Member

    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    GeForce RTX 2070
    [​IMG]

    Mind you, it doesn't say "some components" (which that has been the only result i've been getting), it directly says "Direct3D9Ex components", which isn't the same...

    Been getting this error message for quite some time now and no1 seems to know how to fix it. Updating/reinstalling doesnt do anything.
    Yes, i know i can go into the config file and enable "Silent", but that won't fix it, it just hides it.

    Any ideas?
     
  2. Astyanax

    Astyanax Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    10,116
    Likes Received:
    3,601
    GPU:
    GTX 1080ti
  3. Dajova

    Dajova New Member

    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    GeForce RTX 2070
    uhuh.... and now?

    [​IMG]
     
  4. Astyanax

    Astyanax Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    10,116
    Likes Received:
    3,601
    GPU:
    GTX 1080ti
    thats the websetup, i linked you to the full install.
     

  5. Dajova

    Dajova New Member

    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    GeForce RTX 2070
    Doesnt matter, tried both that setup and the websetup. Same results.
     
  6. Astyanax

    Astyanax Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    10,116
    Likes Received:
    3,601
    GPU:
    GTX 1080ti
    do you have any compatibility modes applied to the rtss executable?

    are you using 7.3.0 or 7.3.1?
     
  7. Dajova

    Dajova New Member

    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    GeForce RTX 2070
    Ok, it was because i was running it in win8 compatibility mode. I believe i turned it on cus it wasnt working properly in a game that i have... It was working fine previously tho, with it enabled.
     
  8. Astyanax

    Astyanax Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    10,116
    Likes Received:
    3,601
    GPU:
    GTX 1080ti
    7.3.0 and 7.3.1 have D3D9ex changes specific to windows 10 users i believe?
     
  9. Dajova

    Dajova New Member

    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    GeForce RTX 2070
    Im not sure, but it did start popping up after one of those updates, yeah. And i'm on Win10 Pro (build 2004, if it matters).
     
  10. Astyanax

    Astyanax Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    10,116
    Likes Received:
    3,601
    GPU:
    GTX 1080ti

  11. Dajova

    Dajova New Member

    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    GeForce RTX 2070
  12. Stylusss

    Stylusss Member

    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    3
    GPU:
    3090
    I have the same error. How to fix it? Windows 10 21343
     
  13. Andy_K

    Andy_K Master Guru

    Messages:
    594
    Likes Received:
    103
    GPU:
    MSI GTX 960 OC
    @Stylusss read one or two above yours...

    and get latest version


    edit: oh wait, just realized you've got the latest windows insider build: MSI AB and RTSS does not provide support for unofficial Windows builds.
     
    Last edited: Mar 25, 2021
  14. Stylusss

    Stylusss Member

    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    3
    GPU:
    3090
    I have the newest version. This bug appeared on this version of the windows. Previously, it only appeared on the first boot after a Windows update.
     
  15. Astyanax

    Astyanax Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    10,116
    Likes Received:
    3,601
    GPU:
    GTX 1080ti
    There is no bug.

    Insider builds are not supported.
     

Share This Page