Geforce/ion driver release 191.03 beta out !

Discussion in 'Videocards - NVIDIA GeForce Drivers Section' started by UnrealGaming, Sep 25, 2009.

  1. Viper666

    Viper666 Active Member

    Messages:
    52
    Likes Received:
    2
    GPU:
    Sapphire RX 460 2GB
    synthetic benchmark vantage decrease by -50points (not relevant)

    Grid + UT3 +Sims3 + RE5 are working just fine (maybe a couple of extra fps)
    (prototype has a +7 FPS here with AA, too bad they released it so late after i finished the game a few times)

    Conclusion: they work just fine here (Windows 7 x64)... keepers for me
     
  2. adr2k5

    adr2k5 Member

    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    GeForce GTX570 x 2 SLI
    I tested here the last 6 drivers avaliable here in guru3d:

    My system / hard :
    Windows 7
    Core 2 Quad Q6600 @3400Mhz
    NVidia GTX285 (no overclock)
    MB ASUS P5Q-C
    2GB DDR2 @ 948Mhz (5-4-4-8)

    Resident Evil 5 Benchmark Ver. (Used the 2nd loop result)
    1360x768
    FIXED BENCH
    All settings MAX 16Q AA
    No Vsync
    DX10

    Far Cry 2 Benchmark (Average 3 loops Small Ranch)
    1360x768
    NO VSync
    All Ultra High 8x AA
    DX10

    The Last Remnant Benchmark Ver. (Just run 1 time)
    1920x1200

    RE5
    186.91 - 76,5 FPS
    190.62 - 76,0 FPS
    190.64 - 75,8 FPS
    190.89 - 76,2 FPS
    191.00 - 75,8 FPS
    191.03 - 75,6 FPS

    FAR CRY 2
    186.91 - 67,23 FPS
    190.62 - 65,84 FPS
    190.64 - 66,89 FPS
    190.89 - 66,17 FPS
    191.00 - 65,98 FPS
    191.03 - 65,97 FPS

    THE LAST REMNANT
    186.91 - 111,05 FPS
    190.62 - 112,20 FPS
    190.64 - 111,95 FPS
    190.89 - 111,54 FPS
    191.00 - 111,63 FPS
    191.03 - 111,74 FPS

    My opinion :
    In performance all latest 6 drivers are almost equal.
    1 FPS more or less will no interfere in my gaming.

    191.03 promisses better performance in FAR CRY 2, what happened for me ? I'm always getting the same FPS.
    msinfo32 always reports the new version driver, so I think it is instaled correctly.

    Note : Just read the changes again : the boost in Far Cry 2 is only for DX9 version. I dont tested with old drivers, so I cannot compare.
     
    Last edited: Sep 26, 2009
  3. HaZe303

    HaZe303 Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    1,944
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    RTX 2070 Super
    Man this thread is offtopic?? Nobody testing the drivers, only people talking about everything else here?

    I read only 3 pages before posting so, anyone been ontopic after page 3, I apologize.
     
  4. calebMaster

    calebMaster Member Guru

    Messages:
    176
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Crossfire 7970 1125/1500
    i got 190.89 running great on my end ,GRID, Wolfincrap, COD5,COD4 is running great in sli no issues.

    im running 1920x1080 (Sony bravia 46" 120hz)



    i do have a question... how does nvidia HDaudio work ? , it said it does 32bit audio at 192khz o_O thats cool. i mean i have an omega claro plus and it only does 24bit 192kb .... so is this feature from nvidia out preform any X-Fi , Omega HT , or Audigy card ?

    more info from this would be greatly appreciate :)


    Thanks,

    - Caleb
     

  5. TheAgeOfMen

    TheAgeOfMen Master Guru

    Messages:
    317
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    750M
    Really bad driver, wont install.

    Had it installed, rebooted and got BSOD, drivercleaner.net again, try to reinstall in save mode, and it says "Your system has not been modified", unless anyone knows if this can be fixed, this driver gets a big - from me ;)
     
  6. Darkje

    Darkje Member Guru

    Messages:
    144
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Asus GTX660ti DCII
    Found a way to get RTCW (return to castle wolfenstein) single player working, this will pro'lly work on other old quake-engine games too:

    [​IMG]

    extension limit: on

    ... and it worked :D
     
  7. Apparatus

    Apparatus Master Guru

    Messages:
    391
    Likes Received:
    45
    GPU:
    Aorus 1080 ti
    I always make a complete uninstall of previous drivers, before installing the new version.
    No matter this, the game profiles i created on the nvcpl of the previous version are still there.
    Does anybody knows how i can delete these game profiles ?
    I think is something related to the nvapps.xml, but i am not sure what should i precisely delete.
     
  8. Darkje

    Darkje Member Guru

    Messages:
    144
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Asus GTX660ti DCII
    after uninstalling your old drivers, just boot into safe mode, run driversweeper to remove leftovers, and reboot.

    after that install the new driver like you normally would.
     
  9. Apparatus

    Apparatus Master Guru

    Messages:
    391
    Likes Received:
    45
    GPU:
    Aorus 1080 ti
    Thank you. I always prefer manual removal of previous drivers and i dont use driversweeper or a similar utility.
    If this can remove my game profiles, i will use it.
     
  10. HaZe303

    HaZe303 Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    1,944
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    RTX 2070 Super
    Still no SLI support in Red Faction Guerilla. So still needs nHancer for SLi in the game? :( Oh well...
     

  11. Mineria

    Mineria Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    4,736
    Likes Received:
    339
    GPU:
    Asus RTX 3080 Ti
    Since your with SLI, try the steps in http://forums.guru3d.com/showpost.php?p=3286747&postcount=31
     
  12. Wanny

    Wanny Guest

    Anyone else completely lost Temp readings ? Even after reboots...
     
  13. burebista

    burebista Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    1,736
    Likes Received:
    32
    GPU:
    MSI GTX1060GAMING X
  14. Mineria

    Mineria Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    4,736
    Likes Received:
    339
    GPU:
    Asus RTX 3080 Ti
    Since someone mentioned CoD earlier I installed it, patched it to 1.5 and tried this out.

    Brings Call of Duty 1 a bit further but it still won't run.

    Code:
    ----- Client Initialization -----
    ----- Initializing Renderer ----
    -------------------------------
    ----- Client Initialization Complete -----
    ----- R_Init -----
    Initializing OpenGL subsystem
    ...initializing QGL
    ...calling LoadLibrary( 'C:\Windows\system32\opengl32.dll' ): succeeded
    ...setting mode 6: 1024 768 FS
    ...using colorbits of 32
    ...calling CDS: ok
    ...registered window class
    ...created window@0,0 (1024x768)
    Initializing OpenGL driver
    ...getting DC: succeeded
    ...GLW_ChoosePFD( 32, 24, 8 )
    ...125 PFDs found
    ...hardware acceleration found
    ...PIXELFORMAT 9 selected
    ...creating GL context: succeeded
    ...making context current: succeeded
    Initializing OpenGL extensions
    
    GL_VENDOR: NVIDIA Corporation
    GL_RENDERER: GeForce GTX 260/PCI/SSE2
    GL_VERSION: 3.2.0
    GL_EXTENSIONS: GL_EXT_bgra GL_WIN_swap_hint 
    ----- CL_Shutdown -----
    RE_Shutdown( 1 )
    Shutting down OpenGL subsystem
    ...wglMakeCurrent( NULL, NULL ): success
    ...deleting GL context: success
    ...releasing DC: success
    ...destroying window
    ...resetting display
    ...shutting down QGL
    ...unloading OpenGL DLL
    -----------------------
    Hunk_Clear: reset the hunk ok
    Your video card appears to be missing one or more features required to run Call of Duty.
    
    You should install the latest drivers for your video card, being sure to uninstall the old drivers first.  If you already have the latest drivers, you should completely uninstall the drivers and then reinstall them.  This fixes most problems.  If the game still doesn't work, it may be that your video card does not have the minimum features required.  Please check the readme for more information, including a list of supported video cards.
     
    Last edited: Sep 26, 2009
  15. paradox

    paradox Master Guru

    Messages:
    329
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Club3d GTX 470 on HDTV
    very stable driver.didnt have a single crash,error or bsod. all games run very smooth so I gues Ill keep them ...for now:)
     

  16. Year

    Year Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    11,594
    Likes Received:
    1
    GPU:
    EVGA GTX 690
    i've been using the 182.46 Beta for such a long time because all other drivers has been quite crap for my 8800GTX.

    wasn't hopeful but decided to give the 191.03 a try and tested them extensively, best driver since 182.46, works fine, performance as good or better, DELTAFORCE 15fps problem that was happening with anything after 182.46 is gone (now its well over 250fps as it used to be) :D

    card downclocks fine after playing too, pretty happy.
     
  17. Wanny

    Wanny Guest

    thanks a lot ;)
     
  18. rong

    rong Member Guru

    Messages:
    141
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Nvidia
    This beta version increases my performance while playing Batman Arkham on the GT120. Medium settings.
     
  19. rabbitweed

    rabbitweed Member

    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    2x6950@885/1385 unlocked
    downclocking issiue still there.back to 186.91
    190 sets are worst drivers ive ever seen
     
  20. Squall Leonhart

    Squall Leonhart Banned

    Messages:
    1,331
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Geforce GTX 275 896
    at crappy quality no doubt, simply enabling that option disables ALL extensions, you have to set an actual HEX number with nhancer to have it only disable certain extensions.
     

Share This Page