GeForce/ION 191.07 WHQL Released

Discussion in 'Videocards - NVIDIA GeForce Drivers Section' started by Fabfire, Oct 5, 2009.

  1. ShadowMyth

    ShadowMyth Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    3,490
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    GByte GTX 980 G1 Windforc
    No problems in game. When loading Windows 7, it is missing the start up screen & seems to be setting the resolution shortly after the desktop appears, causing the screen to flicker. Also resets my icons and gadgets...... that sucks.
     
  2. patch9164

    patch9164 Member

    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Galaxy GTX 470 GC @750Mhz
    These drivers work great. No problems. I do not worry about frame rates or benchmarks as long as everything runs fine. The only other thing I concern myself with is image quality. IQ is very good. I'll keep 'em!

    P.S. Running XP PRO SP3 32BIT.
     
  3. gk8aq

    gk8aq Guest

    To Aleksandarcox about PES 2010 and about the 59-60Hz which is pain in the.........

    Is your monitor synchronize to 60 Hz with 191.07? I am saying this cause till 190.38 driver version there are no issues with this matter. After this release all other ones synchronize with my monitor to 59 Hz !!! And PES generally needs v-synch which is only works at 60 Hz in order to enjoy game-play without stuttering or lag fps. Also I tried people, all override tools but in my Windows 7 x64 no matter what I do it keeps going back from 60 to 59 Hz. Also I noticed in custom resolution the bandwidth of the monitor with graphics card are:

    1)monitor refresh 60Hz bandwidth: 148.5Mhz communication mode with windows: DMT (190.38)
    2)monitor refresh 59Hz bandwidth: 138.5Mhz communication mode with windows:
    Automatic (190.62, 191.03, 191.07)
    I tried also to change the mode in situation (2)to(1) manually but windows not letting me!!!

    I still don't know who's bug is this, Microsoft's or Nvidia's but as I read Ati users have the same problems too with latest releases. Anyone with any solutions please? By the way I dont have problems with 190.38 but as new games are comin' up I might need newer version of driver as well.
     
  4. korn666

    korn666 Master Guru

    Messages:
    657
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    GTX 295
    the issue is still there:bang: good thing im done with FO3
     

  5. Darren Hodgson

    Darren Hodgson Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    16,038
    Likes Received:
    562
    GPU:
    EVGA GTX 1080 Ti SC2
    They're working perfectly for me, better than the 191.03 betas actually as those used to drop to 400/800/300 (low power 3D mode) instead of the usual 300/600/100 (standard 2D mode) like they appear to now. It was no big deal though as even 400/800/300 was a good deal less than the default 670/1476/1242 3D speeds. Nice to have them working properly now though.

    I tested a number of games including Unreal Tournament III, X-Men Origins: Wolverine, BioShock (all work fine with forced AA), Red Faction Guerilla, Doom 3, Quake 4, Race Driver GRID, etc. and all appear to work fine as they did with the 191.03 betas. I see no reason not to keep 'em!
     
  6. Mineria

    Mineria Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    4,538
    Likes Received:
    242
    GPU:
    Asus RTX 2080 Super
    On my Samsung monitor the driver stays 60Hz, on my LG it bumps down to 59Hz even if it should stay at 60Hz, so the issues are monitor dependent.
     
  7. Pvfc-Epic

    Pvfc-Epic Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,188
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    ASUS GTX560Ti DirectCU II
    thats because as reported many times in this forum all monitors are different it may be 59.97hz but os reports as 59hz ect
     
  8. darthminus

    darthminus Member

    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    ASUS GTX580
    Has anyone test these drivers with Champions Online?

    EDIT: I did. Still no good :bang:
     
    Last edited: Oct 6, 2009
  9. Mineria

    Mineria Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    4,538
    Likes Received:
    242
    GPU:
    Asus RTX 2080 Super
    Yes, but it shouldn't be a problem as it seems with some games.
    I didn't find any game myself where I have problems with it
    But could it be that it bugs in relation with games where you set v-sync that will default to 60Hz?

    EDIT:
    What I mean is that most modern games coop on driver level, so they will know to push no more than 59fps if the driver reports 59Hz.
    If for some reason the game engine uses a locket 60fps for V-Sync algorithm, the driver would either discard 1fps or let the 1fps go through with the result of frame lag.
    Or not?
     
    Last edited: Oct 6, 2009
  10. Squall Leonhart

    Squall Leonhart Banned

    Messages:
    1,331
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Geforce GTX 275 896
    hmm, has anyone tried forcing fallout3 to use a single core?
     

  11. Undying

    Undying Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    16,105
    Likes Received:
    5,059
    GPU:
    Aorus RX580 XTR 8GB
    So far working nice Ventage score P8524,Risen,NFS Shift runs smooth keepers this time :)
     
  12. Crayfish

    Crayfish Member

    Messages:
    35
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Gigabyte Gtx 660ti OC
    For me AA-settings for profiles are not working, like in pre 190.62.

    But the trick where you just toggle back and forth between settings in the picture quality tab, fixes the problem.
     
  13. Redemption80

    Redemption80 Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    18,491
    Likes Received:
    265
    GPU:
    GALAX 970/ASUS 970
    PES2010 only lets ingame VSync work when screen is set to 60hz, if its 59hz it will be greyed out.

    I've never had a problem as i can select and keep 60hz, but i can duplicate it.
     
  14. Squall Leonhart

    Squall Leonhart Banned

    Messages:
    1,331
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Geforce GTX 275 896
    force it at the driver level via profiles?
     
  15. g60force

    g60force Master Guru

    Messages:
    624
    Likes Received:
    6
    GPU:
    NV 1660Ti + 5850
    Wanted to let everyone with MOBILE GPU know that these driver trash my stable OC...
    on the latest NV Mobile WHQL 186.x it runs 700/450/1750, but now my favorite game RAVEDRIVER GRID only runs without HARD LOCKUPS @ 650/425/1625 :(

    total dissapointment because the increase in optimized profiles etc. doesn't compare to the loss in OC....

    so I would recommend these drivers only the standard GPU clock members *sigh*
     

  16. toyzruz

    toyzruz Member Guru

    Messages:
    109
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Gtx280@sli
    does rivatuner run with this driver? ... and does Rivatuner's Force 8xS AA work in games like cod4?
     
  17. burebista

    burebista Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    1,736
    Likes Received:
    32
    GPU:
    MSI GTX1060GAMING X
    I'm OK wit RT and this driver.
     
  18. toyzruz

    toyzruz Member Guru

    Messages:
    109
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Gtx280@sli
    can you check if 8xS is working in games eg COD4? RT 204c am I right?
     
  19. Redemption80

    Redemption80 Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    18,491
    Likes Received:
    265
    GPU:
    GALAX 970/ASUS 970
    That works but makes it stuttery, D3DOverrider seems to work better.

    Not that it makes a diff to me, i can select 60, and game mostly at 50hz anyway, but was just curious what games throw up problems at 59hz.

    RivaTuner works fine for me with these.
     
  20. collinvue

    collinvue Member

    Messages:
    48
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    ~ 169 GB/sec. currently
    +

    thanks Darren

    appreciate the testing!
     

Share This Page