GeForce Hotfix Driver Version 451.85

Discussion in 'Videocards - NVIDIA GeForce Drivers Section' started by Warkratos, Jul 25, 2020.

  1. Dragondale13

    Dragondale13 Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,445
    Likes Received:
    141
    GPU:
    GTX 1070 AMP! • H75
    I uninstall but keep settings.Only when there's a new driver branch or if gaming gets flakey do I redo oc and overwrite profile.

    This makes sense to me.As much as I'd like to stay with the most up to date drivers, all 451 drivers show performance regression in benchmarks.Most are pretty smooth gaming wise with no vsync but up to 446.14 are much faster in benchmarks and gaming with some method of vsync enabled.

    I think Green Team is trying once again to sort through M$'s "whatever" they did to 2004, not the first time I'm sure but I feel sorry for the guys at Nvidia at times like this.
     
    Last edited: Jul 28, 2020
    HoWxCoRe likes this.
  2. squallypo

    squallypo Member

    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    asus gtx 980
    this driver is really terrible, im getting a lot of stutering /hiccups in dead by daylight and this game is not really that demanding.
     
  3. cricket bones

    cricket bones Master Guru

    Messages:
    661
    Likes Received:
    75
    GPU:
    EVGA 980 TI FTW

    Well did it work ok on a previous driver...?
     
  4. squallypo

    squallypo Member

    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    asus gtx 980
    rolled back to 442.50, my games are smooth as always now :D and im not throwing hate just because, im serious when i said the performance was really bad on this Fixed driver, also i couldnt use sharpening on specific games (actually working) had to set it globablly in order for it to work :/
     

  5. ManuelG

    ManuelG NVIDIA Rep

    Messages:
    819
    Likes Received:
    219
    GPU:
    Geforce RTX 2080 FE
    Thank you
     
    7 Sequence and valorex like this.
  6. jimpsar

    jimpsar Active Member

    Messages:
    84
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Asus 2080ti
    Having the same issue here. Also happened with the previous driver and latest version of Sottr
     
  7. Astyanax

    Astyanax Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    6,975
    Likes Received:
    2,234
    GPU:
    GTX 1080ti
    uninstallation is to clear any corrupted device data that ab caches.

    the issue posted was hags specific, if it occured without hags and on drivers <446 then you don't have a driver issue.
     
    jimpsar likes this.
  8. SyntaX

    SyntaX Member Guru

    Messages:
    189
    Likes Received:
    39
    GPU:
    Gainward GTX 1080
    I run AB also while updating drivers. never had any issues since nearly 5 years, different cards and same installation. Iam a lucky one...
     
  9. WhiteLightning

    WhiteLightning Don Illuminati Staff Member

    Messages:
    28,607
    Likes Received:
    1,436
    GPU:
    GTX1070 iChillx4
    Sorry to burst your bubble, but that luck is pretty much widespread lol
     
    Dan Longman, AsiJu and SyntaX like this.
  10. Supertribble

    Supertribble Master Guru

    Messages:
    663
    Likes Received:
    48
    GPU:
    1080Ti/RadVII/2070S
    Hi, it wasn't any form of corruption, rather performance degradation, similar to what happened recently with Forza Motorsport 7. Both are working as intended now but I'm not sure if it is down to a NV inspector profile I got hold of or if the latest driver sorted it out. I did use DDU to clean out the old driver prior to installing this one, if that wiped out my custom NV inspector profiles (I'm not sure if they are kept tbh) then the driver has been successful with Forza.
     

  11. RobinTR

    RobinTR New Member

    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    GTX 1060 3GB
    Cod Warzone crashes in 15-20 seconds to desktop without error 451.85/hags on. I turned back to 442.59 for see is it working and working without problem with this version.
     
  12. flow

    flow Master Guru

    Messages:
    991
    Likes Received:
    8
    GPU:
    MSI GTX1080 2000Mhz
    Strange, I did not have that.
     
  13. notinterestinq

    notinterestinq New Member

    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    5
    GPU:
    2070
    Anyone else having issues with enabled gsync that it just downclocks the refresh rate at random times? I did not had that issue before and disabling freesync of course keeps it at 144hz.

    Everytime this would happen my GPU would boost to a higher pstate.

    Edit: I can trigger it easily by starting the Xbox app. Then it starts to go crazy for whatever reason.

    Edit2: Rollback to 451.48. Does not happen anymore. Seems to be an issue with the driver. I have an AOC 24G2U connected via DP. GSYNC is enabled for Fullscreen and Windowed on W10 2004

    Edit3: god dammit the driver is fine...I've set VSYNC on globally for GSYNC but it seems to create those issues!

    Edit4: No it is still happening. WTF is going on? Any ideas?

    Edit5: okay seems like it happens when I enable it for windowed too. This never happened before but it seems fine when I only have it enabled for Fullscreen.
     
    Last edited: Jul 29, 2020
  14. Witcher29

    Witcher29 Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,171
    Likes Received:
    101
    GPU:
    1080 Ti Gaming X
    Can someone tell me what ntoskrnl.exe+3ddb60 is and what is causing it had two of these a few days ago and just an hour iago i just cant find the hidden problem it totaly random, my pc wil just lock up and then it reboots itself i have a feeling my XMP is doing this behavior, its turned off for now see how that goes. it could also be driver related ? i have seen more of these ntoskrnl.exe+3ddb60 in the month july if u check the microsoft page very strange.

    Nvidia drivers cant get these ntoskrnl errors ?
     
    Last edited: Jul 29, 2020
  15. Archvile82

    Archvile82 Member Guru

    Messages:
    155
    Likes Received:
    65
    GPU:
    Nvidia 2080ti FE
    I'm not really sure what standby list is and I don't run any monitoring software while gaming.

    I do have HAGS enabled with only 1 screen. I was wondering if it was windows VRR setting so I disabled that but not been on the PC long enough to notice anything this week. I left some feedback via geforce experiance.
     

  16. newls1

    newls1 Member Guru

    Messages:
    167
    Likes Received:
    9
    GPU:
    Titan XP (2017)
    AB wasn't even installed in the system during installation... you are a complete TOOL. Hope you have just a great day!
     
  17. Astyanax

    Astyanax Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    6,975
    Likes Received:
    2,234
    GPU:
    GTX 1080ti
    delete the dcache files under the games "main" folder.
    and turn off rtss hooking for this game


    Theres nothing to work with without the dump file, stop code and parameter.

    you can get a mix of stop code crashes and it be a hardware issue, driver issues generally list the vendors driver more often than the kernel itself.

    Standby list is the superfetch working cache (the superfetch service just tracks what files get put in it), under high memory load and a high Cached memory value the system can begin to stutter because the standby list aggressively tries to repopulate causing expensive memory transactions.
     
    Last edited: Jul 30, 2020
  18. sagnol

    sagnol Member

    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    nvidia 9400gt 1gb
    My control panel is missing the option for Frame Limit, what is going on?

    SOLUTION: I have to uninstall Nvidia Control Panel from start menu because it was the windows store version, i redownloaded the drivers and then reinstalled them without internet connection to prevent any internet changes and the frame limit option was back
     
    Last edited: Jul 30, 2020
  19. RobinTR

    RobinTR New Member

    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    GTX 1060 3GB
    I tried that (removing main folder completely and verify game folder installed missing files and even i was removed nv_cache folder) when i was using 451.85 but not worked. I installed 451.65 today and its working normally with this version too. I have problem only with on 451.85 - cod warzone.
     
    Last edited: Jul 30, 2020
  20. GiveMe

    GiveMe Active Member

    Messages:
    62
    Likes Received:
    23
    GPU:
    RTX 2080 XC ULTRA
    No Overlay, no overclock, the Graphic Bugs also Happening with lower Clocks ( -100MHz GPU Memory/GPU Chip )
    I tested this very deep and the Graphic Settings doesn't matter for me to repro, sometimes it just takes longer.

    however here are my settings:
    G_settings1.jpg G_settings2.jpg
    G_settings3.jpg

    my nvidia control panel settings for FM7

    DSR - 4X nativ res.
    Sharpening On ( 0.65% Film: 0.17 )
    Latency On but not Ultra
    Max FPS: 144

    If you see the G-Sync indicator, This bug was already happening before i had a g-sync monitor so g-sync is def. not causing this.


    The track for repro is nürburgring ( press F to change scenario ) and select nordschleife version in the Middle
    track1.jpg
    track2.jpg


    Use some colored Car.
    For me this Bug happening already in the Beginning of the race, sometimes road is Red, gray or the Curbs are Black.
    Cockpit is blinking with many light traces like in a Disco

    Windows 10 - 2004 Build 19041.388

    all screenshots with the settings are also here https://imgur.com/a/XqXhSq5

    @Astyanax exactly

    Just a note: The Profile from @Astyanax for loading into nvidia profile inspector is 100% fixing this Graphic bugs https://forums.guru3d.com/threads/n...ownload-discussion.433202/page-5#post-5807850


    https://forums.guru3d.com/threads/geforce-hotfix-driver-version-451-85.433455/#post-5812182

     
    Last edited: Jul 30, 2020

Share This Page