1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

GeForce Hotfix Driver 417.75

Discussion in 'Videocards - NVIDIA GeForce Drivers Section' started by Warkratos, Jan 23, 2019.

  1. Bhudda

    Bhudda Member Guru

    Messages:
    198
    Likes Received:
    10
    GPU:
    Aorus 1080ti
    Still getting the same issue I posted in the previous latest driver thread. Screens randomly go in standby mode and I have to restart PC.
     
  2. KillerC

    KillerC Master Guru

    Messages:
    416
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    EVGA 2080 RTX
    I'm getting this same thing.

    LG 34UC79G-B 34-Inch 21:9 Curved UltraWide IPS Gaming Monitor with 144Hz Refresh Rate, hooked up through display port, 2nd monitor 1080p Samsung on HDMI
     
  3. Shataan

    Shataan Master Guru

    Messages:
    963
    Likes Received:
    30
    GPU:
    EVGA 2080ti FTW3
    Hey KillerC, can you get any DSR working? Thx.
     
  4. evgenim

    evgenim Master Guru

    Messages:
    206
    Likes Received:
    8
    GPU:
    Asus GTX 1060 OC
    The same problem.
     

  5. Alberto

    Alberto Master Guru

    Messages:
    234
    Likes Received:
    55
    GPU:
    ASUS STRIX 2080 TI
    I suspect that there will be no new drivers
     
  6. tunejunky

    tunejunky Master Guru

    Messages:
    798
    Likes Received:
    263
    GPU:
    gtx 1070 / gtx 1080ti
    ;):p:p:p:p
     
  7. Plug2k

    Plug2k Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,481
    Likes Received:
    5
    GPU:
    2x Gigabyte Fe 1080TI +WB
    wonder where the resident evil 2 drivers are :/ :/

    unlocks at midnight lol i was hoping for full optimization then again the 1 shot demo ran like butter but there was graphical issues with walls and stuff lol
     
  8. KillerC

    KillerC Master Guru

    Messages:
    416
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    EVGA 2080 RTX
    I have all of the DSR profiles selected and 24% set in the smoothness, I don't use it much but it seems to be working.
     
  9. Shataan

    Shataan Master Guru

    Messages:
    963
    Likes Received:
    30
    GPU:
    EVGA 2080ti FTW3
    I have the DSR profiles in the nVidia Global Settings applet set as well. But in the area where it says change your resolution, there are no Dynamic Super Resolutions. I have only Ultra HD , HD, and SD..... And in games I can not select the higher resolutions. Only my stock default resolution = 2560X1080P.... and below. Am hoping they fix this 1 soon. …. so I can use DSR AND Gsync. I have the same monitor as you. Thx again.
     
  10. sapo_joe

    sapo_joe Master Guru

    Messages:
    547
    Likes Received:
    3
    GPU:
    Gainward RTX 2080
    Same here... The DSR resolutions even appear on Control Panel, but not to be selected in-game... :\
     

  11. KillerC

    KillerC Master Guru

    Messages:
    416
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    EVGA 2080 RTX
    Humm, yes I see what your saying. I just tried Evil Within 2 and CoD WWII and I don't see the DSR's in the in-game lists.

    What game are you trying to use it on?
     
  12. Shataan

    Shataan Master Guru

    Messages:
    963
    Likes Received:
    30
    GPU:
    EVGA 2080ti FTW3
    I use max DSR on most every game actually. But atm cannot use ANY DSRs on any game I have. I`ll switch back to the 416.94s till they fix this issue. Thx again.
     
  13. ViperAnaf

    ViperAnaf Member Guru

    Messages:
    148
    Likes Received:
    23
    GPU:
    MSI 1080 GAMING X
    did it fix the terrible performance in bf5 and unstable clocks from 417.71
     
  14. nvmaxx

    nvmaxx Member

    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    2
    GPU:
    2x GTX 1080ti FTW 3

    You sure you have adequate dp and hdmi cables, i was getting this issue with my monitors then I bought better DP cable and HDMI cables and issue went away, apparently the cables were not able to handle 1.2 and 1.4 correctly.
     
  15. Danny_G13

    Danny_G13 Master Guru

    Messages:
    329
    Likes Received:
    7
    GPU:
    MSI 1080Ti FE @ 2GHz
    Well that didn't happen.....
     

  16. dr_rus

    dr_rus Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    2,829
    Likes Received:
    262
    GPU:
    GeForce RTX 2080
    Yeah.
     
  17. Geryboy

    Geryboy Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    2,798
    Likes Received:
    116
    GPU:
    2080ti AMP Zotac
    hmm getting bad treatment from amd bundled games? there might be some cockfighting responsible for the lack of a driver, not that I mind, since I can't complain about performance.

    But poor state of the industrie.
     
  18. nevcairiel

    nevcairiel Master Guru

    Messages:
    394
    Likes Received:
    109
    GPU:
    MSI 1080 Gaming X
    The entire notion that there has to be a new driver release for every game release, and if there is not there must be some evil malicious plan afoot is ridiculous at best.
    Maybe the game wasn't deemed relevant enough to release a driver just for it, or the performance was perfectly fine and as such a driver wasn't actually required. According to every report I've seen, there are no performance issues or other problems to complain about. So why even speculate at all?

    In general, Gamers really don't care if a game was developed in cooperation with a certain hardware vendor. All they care about is playing it, and it working. So what could possibly ever be gained by intentionally treating some games worse? In fact, as a hardware company I would try to ensure that specifically games that carry the competitions logo work fine on my hardware, because if they wouldn't, that would double up the advertisement power of said logo.
     
  19. otimus

    otimus Member Guru

    Messages:
    169
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Gigabyte G1 GTX 970
    There's actually a pretty huge bug with Kepler cards that makes it obscenely, unplayably dark. I saw it mentioned on a few benchmarking sites and some forums.

    "We noted issues with GeForce 600 & 700 series cards, basically any models based on the Kepler architecture. We specifically say Kepler because the GTX 750 Ti worked without issue and that's one of the few GeForce 700 series model not to use that architecture, instead it’s a Maxwell GPU. While the game did load up with a Kepler-based GPU, the game was very dark and unplayable, which would suggest it's a driver-related issue with the game's lighting. We're sure if GeForce 600/700 owners make enough noise Nvidia will address the bug."

    https://www.techspot.com/review/1784-resident-evil-2-benchmarks/

    Hardware Unboxed's video from today shows it in video form, too:



    At 10:11
     
  20. Shataan

    Shataan Master Guru

    Messages:
    963
    Likes Received:
    30
    GPU:
    EVGA 2080ti FTW3
    Hey KillerC? I was contacted by ManuelG, and asked to give him 2 display diagnostics using the 417.71 drivers. 1 with DSR enabled, 1 with DSR disabled. Here was the reply I got from him:

    "Thanks for the dispdiag. With the edid, we were able to clone it and replicate the results and find the root cause. It will not be fixed in
    time for the next driver but I expect it will be fixed in the driver that follows it."

    So it looks like soon everyone with the LGUC79G-B 34 Ultrawide monitor will have a fix allowing us to use Gsync, and have our DSR capability back. I am VERY happy about this!

    Thx again ManuelG!!!!
     
    eGGroLLiO and evgenim like this.

Share This Page