GeForce Hot Fix driver 361.82

Discussion in 'Videocards - NVIDIA GeForce Drivers Section' started by stigbeater, Feb 1, 2016.

  1. -Tj-

    -Tj- Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    16,438
    Likes Received:
    1,506
    GPU:
    Zotac GTX980Ti OC
    Right, well it was mostly gtx 970 users bitching about frequent stutters and low 10fps drops @v.high, something I didnt experienced yet.
     
  2. CalinTM

    CalinTM Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    1,540
    Likes Received:
    3
    GPU:
    MSi GTX980 GAMING 1531mhz
    Where are u ? soviet hub and geothermal hub are performance hogs. Nevertheless, the game isn't well optimized by nixxes, kinda fail for their rep on pc porting with this title.
     
  3. -Tj-

    -Tj- Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    16,438
    Likes Received:
    1,506
    GPU:
    Zotac GTX980Ti OC
    Near soviet prison.. well atm in that bigger underground tomb. Check screens 1 page earlier when I posted that 10200mb ram screens.. It was the only location so far with such high usage., but it was a top view through the whole map. In the middle of the map its usually ~8200mb. And when i looked around it didnt jitter or stutter there either.
     
  4. kinggavin

    kinggavin Master Guru

    Messages:
    297
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    gtx 980TI super jetstream
    this works like a dream i unpacked the driver i was shocked how many folders in there i must deleted a third of the driver to get to the same as the screen shot and it installed beautifully and thanks for share this information
     

  5. GanjaStar

    GanjaStar Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,149
    Likes Received:
    1
    GPU:
    MSI 4G gtx970 1506/8000
    I'm actually not anymore. i've compared results with friends that have a 970 and 16gb 2400mhz ram, vs my 970 and 8gb 1600mhz ram.

    with very high textures in the soviet installation, the framerate difference is 20+fps.

    mine can drop to low 20's, while theirs stays at 45+. we get the same exact fps with high textures, so it's not an issue with my system.

    The slowdowns are even less noticeable with a 780+16gb ram very likely, as the framerate is lower anyways.

    so when you go over your VRAM limit, if you have fast RAM and enough of it, the drops will not be drastic.

    So i'm grabbing 16gb 2400mhz ram very soon, even though I finished TR2016 already. Will need it for fallout 4 which also loves fast RAM, but for a different reason.
     
    Last edited: Feb 6, 2016
  6. CrazyBaldhead

    CrazyBaldhead Master Guru

    Messages:
    300
    Likes Received:
    14
    GPU:
    GTX 1070
    I didn't say you lied. It's just surprising, especially since not everyone is happy with the game's optimization.


    It's not a matter of speed. There is overhead associated with transferring data off of the PCI-E bus.
     
  7. GanjaStar

    GanjaStar Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,149
    Likes Received:
    1
    GPU:
    MSI 4G gtx970 1506/8000
    whatever you wanna call it, same system with 16gb ram and a 970, vs 8gb ram and a 970, and there is a 20+ fps difference in soviet installation with very high textures used so it's not unreasonable to think a 780, which will have lower average fps anyways, will not have drastic slowsdowns with very high textures on a 16gb RAM system.

    you need 16gb RAM for very high textures with a 3-4gb card unless you want the HDD/SSD taking on the role of those missing 8gb RAM.
     
    Last edited: Feb 7, 2016
  8. -Tj-

    -Tj- Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    16,438
    Likes Received:
    1,506
    GPU:
    Zotac GTX980Ti OC
    Just tried High textures for the first time to see what's up and by me its using only 2.6GB + 6GB ram vs v.high 3.05GB + 8.5GB ram

    [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG]

    Fps seemed a little faster too, 3-5fps higher..

    This spot, 45ish @ v.high, now 52ish fps, but I think I'll keep v.high, looked a bit more detailed as overall.
     
  9. -Tj-

    -Tj- Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    16,438
    Likes Received:
    1,506
    GPU:
    Zotac GTX980Ti OC
    Right so I guess this is a 700series driver issue Square Enix was talking about.

    I tested high and v.high textures and it happens by both. In both cases sun and normal shadows @ high.

    This straight broken lines shadows happen at certain angle, and only on NPC like this one or enemies in Siberia.

    [​IMG] [​IMG]

    [​IMG] [​IMG]

    [​IMG] [​IMG]

    [​IMG]
     
  10. kx11

    kx11 Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    3,056
    Likes Received:
    195
    GPU:
    2080ti watercooled
    can anyone record 4k\60fps videos via shadowplay with this driver ??


    it seems that i can't do it more than once !!!!
     

  11. jez_uk1

    jez_uk1 Active Member

    Messages:
    77
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    GTX 1080 SLI
    Does this fix the issue with the control panel crashing when trying to enable Surround mode?
     
  12. scaramonga

    scaramonga Member Guru

    Messages:
    154
    Likes Received:
    13
    GPU:
    1080 Ti FTW3 W/C
    I can confirm drivers install just file with only the below folders present :)

    [​IMG]

    The Update.Core directory contains the Nvidia 'backend' crap, thus I removed that also ;)
     
  13. Witcher29

    Witcher29 Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,118
    Likes Received:
    88
    GPU:
    1080 Ti Gaming X
    Good driver no problems like every driver from nvidia all good here :)
     
  14. jono24776

    jono24776 Member

    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Palit GameRock GTX1080
    No, it does not, I've rolled back to 361.43

    I submitted a bug report to Nvidia.
     
  15. cookieboyeli

    cookieboyeli Master Guru

    Messages:
    298
    Likes Received:
    42
    GPU:
    Gigabyte 1070 @2126
    Sweet! Thanks for the tips guys! Down with bloatware!
    BTW NVCP is lagging less when selecting things! Looks like they're getting their act together. Now if they could just get rid of the stupid fuc'king scroll down when you click something. You have to work bottom to top to not need to scroll (which requires using the bar since you'd change the last option touched. :bang:

    Minor pet peeve but honestly what retard made NVCP...
    It's almost as worthy of /r/crappydesign as Catalyst Control Center is/was. Almost.
     
    Last edited: Feb 10, 2016

  16. BahamutxD

    BahamutxD Master Guru

    Messages:
    265
    Likes Received:
    13
    GPU:
    MSI 1080 GamingX
    Anyone experiencing problems with gsync? Almost 100% the times I start a game I get 20 fps even in menus and no matter graphic quality. Disabling gsync fixes the problem.
     
  17. dave6479

    dave6479 Master Guru

    Messages:
    213
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    EVGA GTX 780ti SLI x3
    Can't say I've noticed anything wrong with G-Sync on this end. Not too far into the game myself though (first camp fire).
     
  18. BahamutxD

    BahamutxD Master Guru

    Messages:
    265
    Likes Received:
    13
    GPU:
    MSI 1080 GamingX
    It is happening in every game :) Just to be clear. I''ll try rolling back, just incase gsync in my monitor is faulty.
     
  19. Miken420

    Miken420 Member Guru

    Messages:
    135
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    NVIDIA GTX 1080 Ti FE
    I was disappointed that it didn't make my 980ti eject out of my PC.
     
  20. -Tj-

    -Tj- Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    16,438
    Likes Received:
    1,506
    GPU:
    Zotac GTX980Ti OC
    Anyone with kepler gk110 noticed a bit lower gpu oc?

    E.g.
    Alien rage, older game 2013, can tdr quick if @1215mhz, only 1200mhz is ok now, back when it was released and older driver it ran ok at 1215mhz. Also its plagued with that crappy texture straming fps drops, win10 doesnt do anything.. :((

    Rise of Tombraider is even worse, max treshold 1179mhz, 1189 or 1200mhz can kernel power id 141 Tdr.. idk about 359.xx driver played the game only with 361.xx

    And its funny, powerlimit is still in green zone 15-20% left,
    1150mhz needs 1.162v (ok, default boost)
    1178mhz needs 1.173v (ok)
    1189 -1215mhz both need 1.187v ( but can tdr)

    Ive played more powerlimit demanding games or even old TR2013 with tressfx and it was ok at 1200 -1215mhz & 1.187v..

    Its like this driver cripples something by rise of Tr and can tdr with kernel power id 141 when gpu is stressed more and no psu is fine. :nerd:
     
    Last edited: Feb 11, 2016

Share This Page