Geforce GTX TITAN Owner Club

Discussion in 'Videocards - NVIDIA GeForce' started by Agent-A01, Mar 2, 2013.

  1. Fusion_XT

    Fusion_XT Master Guru

    Messages:
    852
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    MSI GTX1080 X 2139/5400
    At work atm, will post when i get home.
     
  2. cowie

    cowie Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    13,276
    Likes Received:
    353
    GPU:
    GTX
    voltage read with dmm
    2d .897
    3d 1.189v- up to 1.199 in some 3d apps
    With added .37mv
    2d .897v
    3d 1.22v - up to 1.238v in some 3d apps
     
    Last edited: Mar 4, 2013
  3. TwoPlusTwo

    TwoPlusTwo Master Guru

    Messages:
    261
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    2x GTX Titan SLI
    Just a heads up, guys. The new Beta drivers fixes some throttling issues that some people were having.

    From the release notes:

    People seem to be reporting that indeed this fixes throttling issues they were having. :)
     
  4. cowie

    cowie Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    13,276
    Likes Received:
    353
    GPU:
    GTX
    Nah they are wrong.

    It mattesr not to most with the throttle issue anyway you would not know the differance in games and most benches
     

  5. emett

    emett New Member

    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    sli 680's
    Hi guys I ordered 2 gtx titans today and wanted to know what kind of performace loss am I going to get running 2 Titans in sli on a Z68 mobo?
    They will be running on pci 2.0 x8, I am running 5870x1080 res.
     
  6. ESlik

    ESlik Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    2,418
    Likes Received:
    24
    GPU:
    EVGA x2 1080 Ti SC Black
    Probably nothing you'll ever notice.
     
  7. -Tj-

    -Tj- Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    17,622
    Likes Received:
    2,239
    GPU:
    Zotac GTX980Ti OC
    ^
    On 3 screens its a different story.
     
  8. ESlik

    ESlik Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    2,418
    Likes Received:
    24
    GPU:
    EVGA x2 1080 Ti SC Black
    I doubt very much the OP will have issues,even with that resolution. Not with two Titans.
     
  9. -Tj-

    -Tj- Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    17,622
    Likes Received:
    2,239
    GPU:
    Zotac GTX980Ti OC
  10. GamingArena

    GamingArena Active Member

    Messages:
    79
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    EVGA Titan SC Sig x2 SLi
    Well im using Asus Rampage IV Extreme and since it does not "officially" support PCI-e 3.0 i forgot to enable the PCIe-3.0 hack after i installed my titans.
    Anyways 3 days later i realize they were running in PCI-e 2.0 so i installed the hack and after re-benching them again with 3.0 i can tell you that there is definitely difference even with single Titan i got around 3-5% percent in FPS increase...

    It might not be a lot but it is there ;) this is at 1600p Res.
     
    Last edited: Mar 5, 2013

  11. ESlik

    ESlik Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    2,418
    Likes Received:
    24
    GPU:
    EVGA x2 1080 Ti SC Black
    My membership as a Titan "owner", should be official in the next day or two. Mine have been shipped! Left Vancouver at 3:40 this morning. I paid for express shipping,so there's a good chance I'll have them tomorrow.
     
  12. GamingArena

    GamingArena Active Member

    Messages:
    79
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    EVGA Titan SC Sig x2 SLi
    Anyone from Canada looking for Titan ncix.ca has more then 10 in stock for EVGA SC Signature editions $1099
     
  13. -Tj-

    -Tj- Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    17,622
    Likes Received:
    2,239
    GPU:
    Zotac GTX980Ti OC
    The big question is, 1 or 3 monitors? :)

    edit: ah 1x 1600P, imo it would be bigger difference with 3.
     
    Last edited: Mar 5, 2013
  14. GamingArena

    GamingArena Active Member

    Messages:
    79
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    EVGA Titan SC Sig x2 SLi
    Definitely if i can see up to 5% increase at single 1600p i haven no doubt that it will be more with 3 screens.
     
  15. scheherazade

    scheherazade Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    2,051
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    fullHDs
    Last edited: Mar 5, 2013

  16. Agent-A01

    Agent-A01 Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    11,592
    Likes Received:
    1,080
    GPU:
    3080Ti Strix H20
    Well card is here.. will post up experience after a bit
     
  17. ---TK---

    ---TK--- Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    22,109
    Likes Received:
    3
    GPU:
    2x 980Ti Gaming 1430/7296
    hurry up already
     
  18. Agent-A01

    Agent-A01 Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    11,592
    Likes Received:
    1,080
    GPU:
    3080Ti Strix H20
    havent gotten to OCing yet, just been playing some bf3 for a bit to see if its stable at stock.. getting a constant 1019 boost without any tweaking. working on OC now.. anyways, for crysis 3 its def faster than my 680s at my specific settings, bf3 is a bit slower but to be expected.
     
  19. cowie

    cowie Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    13,276
    Likes Received:
    353
    GPU:
    GTX
    I have been getting clocks crash in two games,hitman and ssIII at stock it goes to 525 on core mem goes to 835.
    Weird since it worked two days ago it was normal.
    I will try bf3 maybe wierd steam update idk?

    [​IMG]
     
  20. Agent-A01

    Agent-A01 Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    11,592
    Likes Received:
    1,080
    GPU:
    3080Ti Strix H20
    That's weird, don't have those games otherwise I'd test. Quick update, stable at 1097 core, working on going higher. Cowie btw enabling fp64 cuda mode in nvcpl effectively disables boost. Of course you'll need a higher offset to cancel out the lower clocks
     

Share This Page