Geforce GTX TITAN Owner Club

Discussion in 'Videocards - NVIDIA GeForce' started by Agent-A01, Mar 2, 2013.

  1. cowie

    cowie Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    13,271
    Likes Received:
    345
    GPU:
    GTX
    kinda bored with my cards i clocked them alittle played the two games i play oc'ed alittle,benched some i'v hard/bios modded,played around with aio cooler's even tried a Arctic Accelero Xtreme III cooling on one .... think i need to zombie a card now cus this is boring and thats the only expension pack i did not play yet.
    Thing is there is no coming back from that last one so i dont know...
     
  2. TwoPlusTwo

    TwoPlusTwo Master Guru

    Messages:
    261
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    2x GTX Titan SLI
    Let's see, I did:

    * Updated to latest Beta drivers.

    * Went into nVidia Control Panel --> Manage 3D Options and under Global Settings set power management prefer maximum performance. What I was reading said to do it under application settings but I see no reason for all my games to not have maximum performance. In fact, I had changed this before; don't know why it reverted back.

    * Went into nVidia Control Panel --> Manage 3D Options and under application settings loaded Battlefield 3 and selected maximum prerendered frames.

    Runs great now. :)

    Good luck.
     
    Last edited: May 6, 2013
  3. lajgnd

    lajgnd Member

    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Asus GeForce Titan
    What did you select under maximum pre rendered frames?
     
  4. TwoPlusTwo

    TwoPlusTwo Master Guru

    Messages:
    261
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    2x GTX Titan SLI
    I went with 2, which is what the guide I was reading suggested. Sorry, shoulda mentioned that crucial detail. :p Lol.
     

  5. lajgnd

    lajgnd Member

    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Asus GeForce Titan
    In the past I did the perfoverlay reading tests and I found max pre rendered frames produced a stabler frame rate. Might just be my rig because of cpu/gpu combo though.
     
  6. Mraz

    Mraz Master Guru

    Messages:
    660
    Likes Received:
    5
    GPU:
    /
    Been messing around with my card a bit, and have wondered has anyone tried lowering the max temp limit to lets say 70 instead of 80, and watch the card behaviour, and what did you also get?
     
  7. Veteran

    Veteran Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    12,103
    Likes Received:
    20
    GPU:
    2xTitan XM@1590Mhz-CH20

    [​IMG]
     
  8. southamptonfc

    southamptonfc Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    1,876
    Likes Received:
    97
    GPU:
    STRIX 2080 Super
    Never ocurred to me to do that. Anything happen other than the obvious?
     
  9. southamptonfc

    southamptonfc Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    1,876
    Likes Received:
    97
    GPU:
    STRIX 2080 Super
    Is anybody else getting horrific graphics errors in Tomb Raider? I have only played the first 5 mins of the game after you get free from the rope swing.

    I'm on the latest GA drivers (not beta) and I get at times something like a huge barcode on the left half the screen, other times I get quater of the screen black and another quater white.

    I've tried with no overclock and it makes no difference. I'm guessing it's a bug or more likely driver issue? Anybody else seeing this? Not playing anymore until it's fixed!
     
  10. TwoPlusTwo

    TwoPlusTwo Master Guru

    Messages:
    261
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    2x GTX Titan SLI
    Huh, strange, I didn't have any problems with it. I played the entire game through without any issues, so I'm not too sure what's going on there...
     

  11. StealBalls

    StealBalls Banned

    Messages:
    649
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    MSI 280x CrossFire
    I have my Titan stable at 1150Mhz is this reasonable?

    Cheers.
     
  12. southamptonfc

    southamptonfc Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    1,876
    Likes Received:
    97
    GPU:
    STRIX 2080 Super
    That's a good speed, pretty much the max that anybody can do because of the TDP restrictions.

    BTW, what kind of balls do you steal?
     
  13. mooney4321

    mooney4321 Member

    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    2080S Seahawk EK
    :) lol
    no offens meant stealballs..
     
  14. cowie

    cowie Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    13,271
    Likes Received:
    345
    GPU:
    GTX
    Did you guys get some head..demo.
    Runs my air bf3 clocks np
    [​IMG]

    From 1160-1230 only 3-4 fps increase
    @1230 37-45FPS but mostly 38-41


    [​IMG]
     
  15. TwoPlusTwo

    TwoPlusTwo Master Guru

    Messages:
    261
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    2x GTX Titan SLI
    Reasonable? That's great!
     

  16. StealBalls

    StealBalls Banned

    Messages:
    649
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    MSI 280x CrossFire
    OH really? cool.


    I have a large collection.
     
  17. Cyrax

    Cyrax Master Guru

    Messages:
    383
    Likes Received:
    14
    GPU:
    MSI GTX 980 Ti gamer SLI
    i clocked my cards yesterday
    got 1150 on card 1 , 1165 on card 2
    Run heaven for 1 h without problems,so lets hope it stays that way...

    Head demo uses only 1 card ?
    tried alternate force 2 in control panel but no luck :(
     
  18. southamptonfc

    southamptonfc Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    1,876
    Likes Received:
    97
    GPU:
    STRIX 2080 Super
    Mine is 'stable' at 1150+ with games that have heavy gpu usage like FarCry3.

    Strangely, I had stability problems only when games were cpu bound! Now I'm running 1097 which is 100% stable in both scenarios. I've seen that others have also reported this issue.
     
  19. Mraz

    Mraz Master Guru

    Messages:
    660
    Likes Received:
    5
    GPU:
    /
    Nope the card downclocks for about 5%, been messing around with power limit it does boost up just a bit, but Unigine was confusing me with its 1006 boost thing.

    Picture

    But anyway the card is more than fine I am happy with it after first week of using it...
     
  20. Wag

    Wag Member

    Messages:
    34
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    2GB 6950 Tri-Fire
    Hey guys, I got my two EVGA SC in SLI and I need some help overclocking. I don't really understand it. It's not as straightforward as o/cing my old 6950s were. Any tips?
     

Share This Page