Geforce GTX 780 Owners Club

Discussion in 'Videocards - NVIDIA GeForce' started by bishi, May 23, 2013.

  1. zimzoid

    zimzoid Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,444
    Likes Received:
    25
    GPU:
    2xEVGA980TiSC+(H20) Swift
    Thanks for the reply I decided to get them not much into waiting Lol, I don't think they will be that much cheaper when the new amd card comes out not here anyway, just hope they play nice with my gigabyte X79UD7 mother-board.
     
  2. boe

    boe Member Guru

    Messages:
    199
    Likes Received:
    1
    GPU:
    PNY 980 TI
  3. cowie

    cowie Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    13,276
    Likes Received:
    353
    GPU:
    GTX
    Have not been in the thread for a few boe but bios and flashing tools can be found here

    http://www.overclock.net/t/1393791/official-nvidia-gtx-780-owners-club



    Got another classy this ones not making any funny noises hahahaha.
    Stock cooling in warm room so 1.27v only.


    [​IMG]


    Wanted to get in sli before any funny business happen the DcII card on AXIII cooling with stock 1.24v
    It runs behind some on the clocks but the classy can't run the ram speed without a bump to 1.7v .


    [​IMG]

    max in FirestrikeX
    h70 cooled classy 1.4v

    [​IMG]

    did alittle bit better on this run like 5930 but no money shot I can do better I think next time.:)
    http://www.3dmark.com/fs/944561


    I will go try the bf4 beta and see how fast it will go jajajajaja :)
     
    Last edited: Oct 5, 2013
  4. milamber

    milamber Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,261
    Likes Received:
    50
    GPU:
    MSI 1080 Gaming X
    Just bought 2 EVGA 780 SC ACXs. With a single Palit 680 GTX I got 40fps in the Rome: Total War 2 benchmark. I got 53fps with a single EVGA 780.

    One problem: I've got the latest beta drivers and my 2nd card isn't being detected. Anyone else have this issue?
     

  5. cowie

    cowie Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    13,276
    Likes Received:
    353
    GPU:
    GTX
    You mean sli works in nvcp but not helping for framerate in that game?
    Thats becuase that game is not a fps per say,sli is more for fps type games.
    The last time I played rome: was on 79gt's and i could not get it to run better in sli no matter what i tried.

    I am on lastest 327.23 w7 and have not found any issues so far.
     
  6. milamber

    milamber Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,261
    Likes Received:
    50
    GPU:
    MSI 1080 Gaming X
    Both cards show up in the device manager but the 2nd one has a warning icon next to it and Nvidia CPL (can't even select SLI), NV Inspector, Afterburner etc. only detect 1 card. I updated my BIOS but still no luck.

    Just checked GPU-Z. It detects both cards but reports SLI as disabled.

    Card 1 is running at PCI-E x16 3.0 & BIOS Version 80.10.3A.00.80 (P2083-0020)

    Card 2 is running at PCI-E x16 1.1 & BIOS Version 80.10.3A.00.80

    I'm using 331.40 drivers.
     
    Last edited: Oct 7, 2013
  7. milamber

    milamber Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,261
    Likes Received:
    50
    GPU:
    MSI 1080 Gaming X
    Took both cards out and plugged them back in again and all good now.
     
  8. NudeDragon

    NudeDragon Active Member

    Messages:
    92
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Gigabyte GTX 680 WF x3
    I am going to buy one but I'm wondering if we will see a nice price drop once the 290x launches. I don't want to buy one now then regret it a couple weeks later when it's much cheaper.
     
  9. cowie

    cowie Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    13,276
    Likes Received:
    353
    GPU:
    GTX
    Yeah that works sometimes good to see you up and running

    Dought the 780 will be cheaper but the 290x might be faster and cheaper so hang tight what's the rush.


    Back to my good furtune
    Killed the h70 cooler I had mounted on the classy I think I put too much dry ice on top of it lol. its leaking from the rez now :).
     
    Last edited: Oct 8, 2013
  10. NudeDragon

    NudeDragon Active Member

    Messages:
    92
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Gigabyte GTX 680 WF x3
    Oh I actually wouldn't get a 290x even if it was faster and cheaper than the 780. Everytime I've gone AMD I ended up returning the card and getting the Nvidia equivalent.

    I don't know what it is but I've always had the same issues with AMD everytime I went with them. Jittering games, stuttering framerates, and a frustrating driver experience.

    So I just tend to stick to what works for me, personally.
     

  11. cowie

    cowie Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    13,276
    Likes Received:
    353
    GPU:
    GTX
    Yeah I cant never learn my lesson but that said I really don't think nv will make cuts to the 780 or titan if you ask me...one thing there are not is dog eat dog
     
  12. Koniakki

    Koniakki Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    2,843
    Likes Received:
    452
    GPU:
    ZOTAC GTX 1080Ti FE
    Just got my Palit GTX 780 Jetstream! Soooo excited!!

    Will be posting benchmarks everywhere, so stay tune guys. :D
     
  13. cowie

    cowie Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    13,276
    Likes Received:
    353
    GPU:
    GTX
    Nice easy to mod card koni good luck with it

    Got the cards on my RIVE on a chip I was sure was dead but that is another story.

    Both the cards at 1.33v today since it was cooler.

    [​IMG]

    Needed to feed this set up with two 1200w psu's btw,I think the cards alone pull 1000w jajajaja

    I got these clocks to pass in 3dvantage so i might start to run that again but 3d11 is out till I get my quad channel to work once more yeah that's another story too.
     
  14. army_cadet

    army_cadet Member Guru

    Messages:
    108
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Gigabyte g1 980
    how to increase voltage past 1.2v? i am stuck at 1150mhz core i want it to blaze at 1300mhz +
     
  15. Koniakki

    Koniakki Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    2,843
    Likes Received:
    452
    GPU:
    ZOTAC GTX 1080Ti FE
    I LOVE THIS CARD!! Couldn't be happier! 780Ti who?? :D

    Below is my best run so far. No extreme. Will do a run tonight.

    [​IMG]

    cowie do I a good card? It was hitting 1280@7160@1.21V and now I can got up to 1359/1372@7100.

    Is it got a good/avg clocker? I'm not that experience yet when it comes to 780 clocks.
     
    Last edited: Oct 19, 2013

  16. Bentez

    Bentez Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,309
    Likes Received:
    1
    GPU:
    Palit GR RTX 3080
    Just brought an EVGA GTX 780 off of RPGgamesplayer, hoping the 780ti will mean price drops on the non ti cards so I can go SLI soon. Looking forward to joining the club :D
     
  17. Koniakki

    Koniakki Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    2,843
    Likes Received:
    452
    GPU:
    ZOTAC GTX 1080Ti FE
    Welcome to the GTX 780 club. :thumbup:
     
  18. cowie

    cowie Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    13,276
    Likes Received:
    353
    GPU:
    GTX
    bentez welcome to the crazy house.

    @Koni

    mucho bueno its a over the top clock for any 780.
    A little jelly myself :nerd:
     
  19. Koniakki

    Koniakki Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    2,843
    Likes Received:
    452
    GPU:
    ZOTAC GTX 1080Ti FE
    Good to hear that from you. Makes me even happier. :thumbup:

    Will do again some more benching tonight. Will shoot for 1385/1398Mhz although I doubt the latter will work.

    I think 1385Mhz is about the max for my Jetstream. :p
     
  20. cowie

    cowie Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    13,276
    Likes Received:
    353
    GPU:
    GTX
    Ok you try as best you can but make sure to submit scores to hwbot for the team.

    Heaven x (need the hwbot wrapper for it from the bot)
    3d11
    3d13 xtreme
    maybe 3d03
    should be good with your set up
    fsx should run the fastest and you will have to lower clocks for the other two
     

Share This Page