GeForce Graphics Drivers 441.66 WHQL - Download & Discussion

Discussion in 'Videocards - NVIDIA GeForce Drivers Section' started by Hilbert Hagedoorn, Dec 10, 2019.

  1. RyuKeN

    RyuKeN Member

    Messages:
    41
    Likes Received:
    1
    GPU:
    EVGA GeForce TITAN
  2. Mufflore

    Mufflore Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    13,242
    Likes Received:
    1,593
    GPU:
    Aorus 3090 Xtreme
    AsiJu, Hemisfear, Xul Aethyr and 2 others like this.
  3. c69k

    c69k New Member

    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    1060M
    I succeded installing DCH on 1060M (Alienware 13 R3) finally ( from https://puresoftapps.blogspot.com/2019/01/nvidia-graphics-driver-mod-2019-10-01.html ) .

    So far I noticed that CPU load in games is lower than on 'legacy' driver, mouse to screen latency is better, installer from above page gives extra 10 options that make sense.

    This driver is so far the best package (incl. ease of install and interface + performance) on the net. Period.
     
  4. Astyanax

    Astyanax Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    12,484
    Likes Received:
    4,784
    GPU:
    GTX 1080ti
    DCH has nothing to do with any of that.
     
    Mufflore, angelgraves13 and tiliarou like this.

  5. cricket bones

    cricket bones Master Guru

    Messages:
    782
    Likes Received:
    147
    GPU:
    EVGA 980 TI FTW

    It's not. The headache is likely from a tumour.
     
  6. Cyberdyne

    Cyberdyne Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    3,582
    Likes Received:
    302
    GPU:
    2080 Ti FTW3 Ultra
    So is Windows going to not support "Standard" at some point? I've always downloaded my drivers from the 'archive' anyway, so as long as Standard continues to work then I guess we shouldn't care.
     
  7. KingK76

    KingK76 Member Guru

    Messages:
    108
    Likes Received:
    14
    GPU:
    Pascal Titan X Under H2O
    So I don't use a soundcard as I have a high-end Dolby Atmos Receiver made by Onkyo that my PC hooks directly to via HDMI (I game on a 70" 4K display that is connected to the receiver). The only "sound panel" I have is through Windows and now my Onkyo receiver is no longer available in the menu of Sound Devices to select! What the hell Nvidia!!! @Rich_Guy Do you have any suggestions? Everything worked perfectly before this driver was installed... Dolby Atmos and all. Now nothing! I have looked around the sound menu but there is nothing to select. I used to use a sound card but now I just have the sound pass through the HDMI and allow my receiver the task of decoding the sound. It was a great setup tbh... I want to go back to that setup. I figure I can just un-install this shity driver but before I do that I could use some advice to try to get it to wok properly
     
  8. Astyanax

    Astyanax Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    12,484
    Likes Received:
    4,784
    GPU:
    GTX 1080ti
    reboot?
     
  9. Mufflore

    Mufflore Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    13,242
    Likes Received:
    1,593
    GPU:
    Aorus 3090 Xtreme
    There was a recent driver that didnt provide a working HDMI audio device, it was a bug.
    Update your video driver.
     
  10. Hemisfear

    Hemisfear Active Member

    Messages:
    64
    Likes Received:
    32
    GPU:
    GTX 1080
    @Astyanax
    would you recommend using DCH instead of standard drivers @W10 1909 & onward?
     
    Last edited: Dec 15, 2019

  11. hditano

    hditano Active Member

    Messages:
    54
    Likes Received:
    10
    GPU:
    2070 Super OC
    Tested on Star Citizen 3.7.2-LIVE.3658647

    Ryzen 5 3600 4.2ghz
    Gigabyte 2070 Super OC
    16GB (2x8)

    Location: Landing Pad #10. Port Olisar
    Driver 441.66: Around 50/55 FPS.
    Driver 441.41: Around 63/67 FPS

    Tested for 2 days.

    So for me at least, back to 441.41.
     
  12. Astyanax

    Astyanax Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    12,484
    Likes Received:
    4,784
    GPU:
    GTX 1080ti

    thats up to you and if the dch package gives you all your settings.
     
  13. garyb

    garyb Member Guru

    Messages:
    152
    Likes Received:
    44
    GPU:
    KFA2 RTX 3070
    Yes they are the same as the standard version just installed different.
     
  14. Astyanax

    Astyanax Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    12,484
    Likes Received:
    4,784
    GPU:
    GTX 1080ti
    no, the dch packages have issues the standard ones don't where the available nvcp options are concerned.
     
    lukas_1987_dion likes this.
  15. c69k

    c69k New Member

    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    1060M
    I know:) Weird, isnt'it? Must be the whole driver package with its tweaks done right.
     

  16. garyb

    garyb Member Guru

    Messages:
    152
    Likes Received:
    44
    GPU:
    KFA2 RTX 3070
    What issues !!!
     

  17. Astyanax

    Astyanax Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    12,484
    Likes Received:
    4,784
    GPU:
    GTX 1080ti
    From what i've seen reported:

    Refresh rates missing
    Vsync settings missing
    Low Latency reverted to Pre-rendered Frames
    PhysX panel missing
    Sharpening missing
    Gsync settings missing
    Cases of it not working period.
     
    lukas_1987_dion and Hemisfear like this.
  18. garyb

    garyb Member Guru

    Messages:
    152
    Likes Received:
    44
    GPU:
    KFA2 RTX 3070
    Never had any of those issues using the DCH drivers.
     
    AuerX and SpajdrEX like this.
  19. kakiharaFRS

    kakiharaFRS Master Guru

    Messages:
    795
    Likes Received:
    255
    GPU:
    KFA2 RTX 3090
    I will have to rollback but not for 3fps because it's destroying my files..since I switched to this I keep getting blue screens like 5 a day I removed all overclocks etc..doesn't change
    driver problem blue screen and now it's corrupting my os drive...great
    thanks for DDU
     
  20. Astyanax

    Astyanax Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    12,484
    Likes Received:
    4,784
    GPU:
    GTX 1080ti
    what realtek driver is installed?
     
  21. kakiharaFRS

    kakiharaFRS Master Guru

    Messages:
    795
    Likes Received:
    255
    GPU:
    KFA2 RTX 3090
    6.0.8750.1 can it be related ?

    I think the drivers just made apparent an unstability I already had...oh well not going to bother, my TRX40 motherboard should arrive this week or next week and then I'll start with a brand new win10 install
     

Share This Page