Geforce Game Ready Driver 441.08 - Download & Discussion

Discussion in 'Videocards - NVIDIA GeForce Drivers Section' started by Astyanax, Oct 29, 2019.

  1. Vipu2

    Vipu2 Master Guru

    Messages:
    550
    Likes Received:
    8
    GPU:
    1070ti
    I hope the Nvidia guy here will see this or if anyone have any idea about this new problem.
    There is no possibility to pick "stickers" from ansel/filters, it was there before but not in this new update.
    I need to use stickers sometimes but its not possible anymore, is there any way to add them or its some new bug?
     
  2. Okendor

    Okendor New Member

    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    1
    GPU:
    2080ti FE
    Anyone else having a problem with apps like Skype or Discord with sharpening enabled through the control panel? When the application window is selected, a distortion (best way to describe it) starts to grow over the app, starting from text and edges.
     
    nick0323 likes this.
  3. Chastity

    Chastity Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    2,248
    Likes Received:
    630
    GPU:
    Nitro 5700 XT
    Not necessarily. You can do this:

    1) Create custom resolutions at the % of scaling you want to use. This is for games that do NOT have Resolution Scaling in their in-game settings. For 2160p, I use 2880x1620 (75%) and 2688 x 1512 (70%).
    2) Create or edit the game profile in NVCP to enable Image Sharpening, and select your settings.
    3) In NVCP, go to "Adjust Desktop size and position" and change the scaler options to "Aspect Ratio" and "GPU" (instead of Monitor/Panel Scaler)
    4) In the game, select the desired resolution you want the game to run at. For example, I use 1512p for Kingdom Come: Deliverance.

    This setup will then upscale the game's output to 2160p and apply CAS Sharpening. This is a great solution for games that run great at 1440p and not so much at 2160p.
     
    kurtextrem and bombardier like this.
  4. intellimoo

    intellimoo Master Guru

    Messages:
    298
    Likes Received:
    9
    GPU:
    EVGA GTX 760 SC
    --- "Restore Defaults" option in the control panel currently does not revert the upscaling resolution.

    So this was a rushed release then. Spooky! :O
     

  5. RealNC

    RealNC Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    3,139
    Likes Received:
    1,363
    GPU:
    EVGA GTX 980 Ti FTW
    It is VERY useful when playing games at lower resolutions. 1080p on a 1440p display. Or 900p on a 1080p display.
     
    fantaskarsef likes this.
  6. Skinner

    Skinner Master Guru

    Messages:
    433
    Likes Received:
    22
    GPU:
    2x 2080Ti Sli
    Tested the new driver and reshadefeatures, but I get no latency setting in my controlpanel :( (It was there in a beta driver..). The Geforce experience overlay, causes a fairly big perf decrease, tested Far Cry 5 (60 vs 40 with GFE), (this game still crashes with normal reshade and SLI, same for New Dawn, and now also Far Cry 4 and Prey), so its isn't much use to me yet. Also the reshade feature crashes a lot. Luckily most games are allready set and are working nicely via normal reshade, but i neened this just for a few who refuse to work . Also the configuration is not really as flexible and not all latest shaders are working (ie magic bloom), but its a start.
     
  7. janos666

    janos666 Master Guru

    Messages:
    810
    Likes Received:
    88
    GPU:
    MSI RTX2060 6Gb
    Well, you surely know that some scaling algorithms produce subjectively sharp looking image. For example, the Serious Engine behind The Talos Principle offers the Lanczos algo (among others). And nVidia supposedly had something like this (sharp looking upscaler) already with DLSS (well, at least for the RTX cards).
    I think I would personally prefer integer scaling for most games (but I don't have the option right now). That's sharp enough if you just sit somewhat further from the display (if you aren't far enough anyways). For movies, I try to keep it balanced (I usually pick Jinc in madVR). But I am mostly fine with either dialing down the quality settings or drop down to half resolution and let the TV's scaler blur the image down a bit (it's full of aliasing anyways). I often find sharpening even more bothersome than blurring (not like don't hate the blur, just...). But the HDMI 2.0 limits also play a role in my decisions (2160p60 or 1080p120).
     
    Last edited: Oct 30, 2019
  8. nick0323

    nick0323 Master Guru

    Messages:
    967
    Likes Received:
    36
    GPU:
    Palit GTX970 Jetstream OC
    I'm getting this but with my browser.
     
  9. Plug2k

    Plug2k Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,495
    Likes Received:
    10
    GPU:
    2x Gigabyte Fe 1080TI +WB
    discovered a massive bug with these drivers.

    using opera/ browser to view youtube in full screen or netfflix in full screen causes total corruption of your display,, only way to fix is to unplug display and put it back in
    also im using dual monitors so might be a bug assosiated with that but not sure..... issue did not happen in previous drivers.
     
  10. ScottishPickle

    ScottishPickle Member

    Messages:
    31
    Likes Received:
    4
    GPU:
    8gb DDR3 1666
    Thanks! i am trying to get through the game before RD2 comes out.


     

  11. DW75

    DW75 Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,161
    Likes Received:
    566
    GPU:
    ROG GTX1080 Ti OC
    Nvidia needs to get their act together with their damn drivers. Just like the last driver, this one is also full of issues.
     
    loracle likes this.
  12. blackdragonbird

    blackdragonbird Member Guru

    Messages:
    100
    Likes Received:
    5
    GPU:
    GTX 1070 G1 Gaming
    Same. The issue is, you can't enable GPU Scaling per app, only in the global profile, but doing it you get corruption of screen even putting the sharpening and the grain filter at 0 in global.

    Also control panel is crashing every time I set any configuration. It applies the new options and crashes right away.
     
  13. cricket bones

    cricket bones Master Guru

    Messages:
    643
    Likes Received:
    61
    GPU:
    EVGA 980 TI FTW
    Cool story, bro.
     
  14. AuerX

    AuerX Member

    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    3
    GPU:
    PNY RTX2070 OC
    Well, I have no issues. Scaling, Sharpening, Low latency mode all working well for me in titles that support them.

    No problems with browsers, Skype, Discord etc.

    I do however still have an issue with WH40k Inquisitor/martyr where the game doesnt show up in the Nv profles and cant be added no matter what...Plays fine tho../Shrug
     
  15. Sajittarius

    Sajittarius Master Guru

    Messages:
    369
    Likes Received:
    26
    GPU:
    2080ti Windforce
    few things:

    1) The Outer Worlds is not supported? Is there a list somewhere? It worked with last driver if renaming to anselintegrationtestapp.exe. Alt-F3 says 'game not supported'
    2) Alt-F2 for screenshot still lets me apply freestyle filters to Outer Worlds, but only the normal Freestyle ones. All extra reshade shaders i added show up in the list but throw a compile error: "ACEF hash check fail"
    3) Why would they block a game that ReShade works fine in when manually installing DLL to the game folder?

    Edit: looks like you need the Curated Reshade shaders - https://international-gfe.download.nvidia.com/GFE/GFEClient/ReShadeFilters/v1.0/Curated_ReShade_Filters.zip
    I just realized SMAA, LumaSharpen, Technicolor, and DPX are all not in the Curated list, lol.

    So The Outer Worlds is still showing not supported in game with Alt-F3, but is on the supported games list (there is a readme in that Curated filters zip that includes it), maybe there is a way to force it through Nvidia Profile Inspector?

    Edit 2: The Surge 2 works... and it is Vulkan. It shows as supported and Alt-F3 works to bring up shaders. Only curated shaders work (still more than before, was already using Freestyle for this game)
     
    Last edited: Oct 30, 2019

  16. RealNC

    RealNC Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    3,139
    Likes Received:
    1,363
    GPU:
    EVGA GTX 980 Ti FTW
    Integer scaling, as the name implies, can't be used for things like 720p or 900p to 1080, or 1080p to 1440p, or 1600p to 4K, etc. It only works for 540p to 1080p, 720p to 1440p and 1080p to 4K.

    This sharpening option is a very nice addition to the driver.
     
    Kolt likes this.
  17. Astyanax

    Astyanax Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    5,396
    Likes Received:
    1,602
    GPU:
    GTX 1080ti
    thats an old issue, its because your dispaly is >120hz, the drm used by these doesn't support high refresh rates.
     
  18. TheDeeGee

    TheDeeGee Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    6,414
    Likes Received:
    779
    GPU:
    NVIDIA GTX 1070
    Oh, so i can't just use the sharpen feature in old games from the late 90s and early 2000s?
     
  19. kurtextrem

    kurtextrem Master Guru

    Messages:
    216
    Likes Received:
    17
    GPU:
    NVIDIA GeForce GTX 970
    How much input lag creates integer scaling btw and is it useful for other games too? (e.g. R6)
     
  20. mahanddeem

    mahanddeem Master Guru

    Messages:
    650
    Likes Received:
    21
    GPU:
    Asus GTX1080Ti StrX
    I have a problem in PES2020
    I can not open Game Filters ingame, it displays a windows saying "can not open filter, restart your game..." then goes away. I have the filter in Ansel folder.
    I DDU'ed before installing this driver (though I installed GFE separately after driver)
     

Share This Page