Geforce Game Ready Driver 441.08 - Download & Discussion

Discussion in 'Videocards - NVIDIA GeForce Drivers Section' started by Astyanax, Oct 29, 2019.

  1. Dan Longman

    Dan Longman Member Guru

    Messages:
    188
    Likes Received:
    126
    GPU:
    STRIX 3080
    It's the same just now accessable on driver level without needing to use GFE freestyle
     
    windrunnerxj likes this.
  2. MegaFalloutFan

    MegaFalloutFan Master Guru

    Messages:
    990
    Likes Received:
    186
    GPU:
    RTX3090
    this driver brings GSYNC support to LG OLED C9, E9.
    For now the GSYNC is 1080p and 1440p 40hz to 120hz, 4K: 40 to 60 [when HDMI 2.1 GPU comes out it will be 40 to 120]
    Also, If you check Nvidia GSYNC monitor compatibility list, only these LG TVs/Monitors will be HDMI compatible.
    https://www.nvidia.com/en-us/geforce/products/g-sync-monitors/specs/
    Time to upgrade my C6 to C9.
     
    fantaskarsef likes this.
  3. Smiley_ie

    Smiley_ie Master Guru

    Messages:
    276
    Likes Received:
    41
    GPU:
    3090 Alphacool
    Working for me with HDR10 on a LG 34GL750 34
     
    Last edited: Oct 29, 2019
  4. Rpokmon

    Rpokmon New Member

    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Galaxy 8800 GT
    Hello guys,
    i cannot find the lumasharpen filter, i used it with reshade but i cannot find it in nvidia filter panel.
    Some idea ?
     

  5. windrunnerxj

    windrunnerxj Master Guru

    Messages:
    445
    Likes Received:
    99
    GPU:
    MSI Gaming 1060 6G
    Did a very quick eye test of sharpening in a few games by dropping res from native 1080p to 720p. Sharpening works, including games not supported by Freestyle (as it should) but...
    Couldn't see any difference whatsoever between having GPU scaling on and off. Either something is bugged on my end or it only works on new Nvidia cards. edit: could be because I have "perform scaling on GPU" set in the Control Panel and it duplicates this setting so it was always ON for me.
    To see any slider changes you need to restart the game. DSR sharpen changes without restarts but not this sharpen filter? Seriously?
    You need to download ReShade filters separately from what I understand, they're not bundled with the driver.
    Curated shaders by nvidia: https://international-gfe.download....ShadeFilters/v1.0/Curated_ReShade_Filters.zip
    More "non-curated" shaders here: https://github.com/crosire/reshade-shaders/tree/nvidia
    Don't know if Lumasharpen is included in the curated pack but it's available on the github collection.
     
    Last edited: Oct 29, 2019
  6. janos666

    janos666 Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,137
    Likes Received:
    202
    GPU:
    MSI RTX3080 10Gb
    The sharpening feature is a useless crapware in any case. (Nothing really needs sharpening, ever...) It's an indication that they are out of useful ideas.
     
    Mike Oxbig and loracle like this.
  7. Rpokmon

    Rpokmon New Member

    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Galaxy 8800 GT
    Thanks, but i have already downloaded and put it in the ansel folder.
    I usually use the colorfullness and lumasharpen filter.
    i can find colorfullness but not the lumasharpen in nvidia filter panel.
     
  8. nevcairiel

    nevcairiel Master Guru

    Messages:
    826
    Likes Received:
    338
    GPU:
    3090
    If you actually read their description of the feature, you would realize the use-case, namely in combination with their scaling to improve performance. Render the game at a lower resolution, use upscaling (which results in a "softer" image then native render), and then apply sharpening to make it look less soft.

    It can be a decent compromise over doing naive scaling without such improvements, or having to turn graphics way down to render at native res.
     
  9. windrunnerxj

    windrunnerxj Master Guru

    Messages:
    445
    Likes Received:
    99
    GPU:
    MSI Gaming 1060 6G
    I see. It might be because you want to enable it in a "competitive" game. Readme file mentions that some ReShade filters are unavailable in competitive titles. I just tried it myself and in Dota 2 Lumasharpen is not listed but in Witcher 3 I can enable it.
     
  10. Rpokmon

    Rpokmon New Member

    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Galaxy 8800 GT
    ok thanks, i think you are right, still continue with reshade for the moment.
     

  11. ScottishPickle

    ScottishPickle Member

    Messages:
    45
    Likes Received:
    9
    GPU:
    8gb DDR3 1666
    Which driver are you using? GTA5 crashes like none other. 2060 owner

     
  12. Anarion

    Anarion Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    13,605
    Likes Received:
    384
    GPU:
    GeForce RTX 3060 Ti
    Nice, NVIDIA has nor certified my Lenovo Legion Y27q/20 as G-Sync Compatible.

    By the way, does anyone else have this issue:
    [​IMG]
    Windows drop shadows look 8-bit.
     
  13. Hog54

    Hog54 Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,236
    Likes Received:
    62
    GPU:
    Asus Tuf RTX 3070
    This driver broke evga precisionx.Gives a direct 3D error if i start a game with precision on .
     
  14. Nastya

    Nastya Member Guru

    Messages:
    171
    Likes Received:
    69
    GPU:
    ASUS RTX 2080 Ti
    NVIDIA Studio Driver 431.86
     
    ScottishPickle likes this.
  15. CrazyGenio

    CrazyGenio Master Guru

    Messages:
    453
    Likes Received:
    38
    GPU:
    rtx 3090ti
    i tried the rtgi shader and works, but only with ansel not with freestyle
     

  16. buddybd

    buddybd Master Guru

    Messages:
    830
    Likes Received:
    1
    GPU:
    EVGA GTX 1070 FTW
    Image Sharpening through GFE worked perfectly for me in CSGO.

    But when applied through NVCPL and GFE uninstalled, the screen is always shaking.
     
  17. Astyanax

    Astyanax Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    13,989
    Likes Received:
    5,639
    GPU:
    GTX 1080ti
    Nope, thats a loadlibrary detour related fault in evga precision x server.

    MSI AB has the superior OSD server.
     
  18. Stormyandcold

    Stormyandcold Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    5,812
    Likes Received:
    410
    GPU:
    RTX3080ti Founders
    Just updated to Win10 19008, so, I don't know whether it's this driver or os.

    TT Isle of Man seems to be locked at 144fps while racing, where as before this driver it was unlocked and could go up to 200fps. Whatever is locking the frame-rate has made the game much less smooth. (Already check v-sync options in-game and Nvidia control panel).
     
  19. bombardier

    bombardier Master Guru

    Messages:
    252
    Likes Received:
    29
    GPU:
    MSI 3080 Ti X TRIO
    GPU upscaling only if GeForce Experience is installed?
     
  20. Vipu2

    Vipu2 Master Guru

    Messages:
    553
    Likes Received:
    8
    GPU:
    1070ti
    I hope the Nvidia guy here will see this or if anyone have any idea about this new problem.
    There is no possibility to pick "stickers" from ansel/filters, it was there before but not in this new update.
    I need to use stickers sometimes but its not possible anymore, is there any way to add them or its some new bug?
     

Share This Page