Geforce game ready driver 359.00 whql

Discussion in 'Videocards - NVIDIA GeForce Drivers Section' started by norton, Nov 19, 2015.

  1. Michalko

    Michalko Member Guru

    Messages:
    168
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    a good one
    I have tried everything, it is working ONLY with internet connection.. :\
     
    Last edited: Nov 21, 2015
  2. Scerate

    Scerate Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,042
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    2080@2.1/1070N@2.0
    OK TDRs seem fixed for me with TH2 now, dunno if it was the driver or the Cumulative Update but nevertheless i can play now.
     
  3. Anarion

    Anarion Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    13,604
    Likes Received:
    378
    GPU:
    GeForce RTX 3060 Ti
    Hmm... I guess that I should try these too.

    Edit:
    After reading the official forums it looks like the problem is still there.
     
    Last edited: Nov 21, 2015
  4. Scerate

    Scerate Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,042
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    2080@2.1/1070N@2.0
    looks like i dodged a bullet then, still no TDRs here *knocks on wood* hope it stays that way or im way faster back to TH1 than i can say Threshold
     

  5. Dragondale13

    Dragondale13 Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,458
    Likes Received:
    148
    GPU:
    GTX 1070 AMP! • H75
    I was getting micro stutter in GTA V after 358.70.....setting max prerendered frames to 3 in Inspector while using this 359.00 fixed it.
     
  6. xankazo

    xankazo Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    2,839
    Likes Received:
    7
    GPU:
    EVGA 1060 SC (6GB)
    So far so good.
    Solid drivers for me.
     
  7. moab600

    moab600 Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    6,292
    Likes Received:
    202
    GPU:
    Galax 3080 SC
    all drivers outside of 355.84 caues red alert 2 pink screen on any resolution above 800*600, and BLTPS physx performance are none exist, 5%gpu utilization.

    I declare 355.84 as the perfect driver for now.
     
  8. dr_rus

    dr_rus Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    2,984
    Likes Received:
    363
    GPU:
    RTX 2080 OC
    RA2's resolution has nothing to do with the issue, it's appearing when you switch the resolution to anything but the one the game's launched in. This is likely an application issue. You can get around it by editing RA2.ini manually and setting the resolution needed this way.

    No issues with BLTPS performance. GPU load isn't 99% as I'm likely to be CPU limited there but it's hardly 5% either - 40-70% during gameplay.
     
  9. Michalko

    Michalko Member Guru

    Messages:
    168
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    a good one
    Yea, this driver is downloading something from the Internet before installation..
     
  10. Monchis

    Monchis Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,303
    Likes Received:
    36
    GPU:
    GTX 950
    Nvidia installers have been downloading geforce advertising for years now. Another unnecessary variable that can go wrong, shouldn´t be there.
     
    Last edited: Nov 21, 2015

  11. moab600

    moab600 Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    6,292
    Likes Received:
    202
    GPU:
    Galax 3080 SC
    play with phyx on high or ultra, and you see how your FPS goes down to 20-30, play with 355.84 and your FPS will be around 60-72+.

    I know about RA2 issue is more application, but i could input any resolution and it would play nice, until i changed the drivers...
     
  12. Soundcreepy

    Soundcreepy Member Guru

    Messages:
    195
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    PNY 780 Enthusiast 3gb
    I noticed debug mode in the NVCP is forced on (check marked and grayed out) with 359.00, was not forced with the previous drivers.
     
  13. Bobnar

    Bobnar Active Member

    Messages:
    69
    Likes Received:
    1
    GPU:
    EVGA 2080 XC2
    Drivers are fine so far. No issues in windows or any apps. Played Fallout 4, Black Ops 3, and Battlefront for a few hours each without problems. Same performance as 358.87 which I was running previously. Branch r358_00-xxx have been rock solid with my setup.
     
  14. Michalko

    Michalko Member Guru

    Messages:
    168
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    a good one
    Yea, but this is the first driver that refuses to install without internet connection (at least for me)..
     
  15. Vidik

    Vidik Master Guru

    Messages:
    601
    Likes Received:
    182
    GPU:
    MSI 1070 Gaming Z
    I think it downloads C++ Redistributable
     

  16. -Tj-

    -Tj- Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    17,173
    Likes Received:
    1,921
    GPU:
    Zotac GTX980Ti OC
    Mouse cursor gets oversized when using DSR @ RIFT, COD BO2.. 1440P is ok, at least in RIFT. 1620P already makes it much larger and lower quality.
     
  17. elite69

    elite69 Master Guru

    Messages:
    558
    Likes Received:
    25
    GPU:
    EVGA GTX 1060 6GB
    when i play they seem fine bf3 i stil play.But watching a movie i guet several problems the image go darck it seems driver failing and then image again its realy anoying
     
  18. narukun

    narukun Master Guru

    Messages:
    215
    Likes Received:
    24
    GPU:
    EVGA GTX 970 1561/7700
    Drivers are fine in terms of performance, but im having weird textures in Fallout 4. I tested these drivers in another PC, same results. //GTX 970

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]
     
  19. Margusx

    Margusx Active Member

    Messages:
    50
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Msi GTX970 gaming 4g
    You need 1.5M version of MEI drivers
     
  20. GanjaStar

    GanjaStar Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,149
    Likes Received:
    2
    GPU:
    MSI 4G gtx970 1506/8000
    unzip the package and run setup.exe manually?
     

Share This Page