GeForce Game Ready Driver 358.91 WHQL

Discussion in 'Videocards - NVIDIA GeForce Drivers Section' started by maur0, Nov 9, 2015.

  1. -Tj-

    -Tj- Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    17,414
    Likes Received:
    2,092
    GPU:
    Zotac GTX980Ti OC
    Im still at 358.87 atm, dl'ed these few days ago but don't see the need to upgrade yet
     
  2. lenix

    lenix Master Guru

    Messages:
    301
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    EVGA 1080 Ti FTW3
    With these drivers and the previous ones I'm unable to configure multiple display (enable/disable) and refresh rate through Nvidia Control Panel, configuring them from Windows settings works. Is the cause of this drivers or Win10 TH2? This is a cripple :(

    Anybody else having the same problem or only me?
     
  3. dabrooks

    dabrooks Master Guru

    Messages:
    351
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    SLI EVGA GTX 980Ti Gaming
    Is the Setup Multiple Monitors selection not available to you? Are there not checkboxes to enable/disable or do they just not have any effect? Mine works fine, same drivers and Win10 ver.

    I have that frequent bug where most options disappear from the control panel after boot, disabling/re-enabling one of my video cards thru Computer Management resolves.
     
    Last edited: Nov 16, 2015
  4. lenix

    lenix Master Guru

    Messages:
    301
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    EVGA 1080 Ti FTW3
    @dabrooks

    All monitors are shown and they have checkboxes to enable/disable, I could also re-arrange the monitors, but when I hit apply, nothing gets applied.

    Are you on Win10 TH2 latest updates? Thanks
     

  5. Eesi

    Eesi Active Member

    Messages:
    73
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Gtx 1080 H2O
    Happened to me too. Connecting both Displays via dp instead of main at dp and second at hdmi solved it for me
     
  6. dr_rus

    dr_rus Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    3,256
    Likes Received:
    565
    GPU:
    RTX 3080
    Yeah, there are some issues with HDMI connection in the last couple of driver releases.
     
  7. GSDragoon

    GSDragoon Master Guru

    Messages:
    371
    Likes Received:
    232
    GPU:
    AMD Radeon RX 6800
    I think we are running into the same issue. The NVidia control panel is having issues enabling and disabling monitors, with the last two drivers. Fortunately, TH2's Settings app is able to do this functionality correctly. I'm running two monitors through DVI and a TV through HDMI.
     
  8. lenix

    lenix Master Guru

    Messages:
    301
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    EVGA 1080 Ti FTW3
    It could be compatibility issues between Win10 TH2 and nvidia drivers? I mean if I roll back to an old driver will this problem vanish? Maybe it will remain. I'll try soon maybe.
     
  9. DeathAngel74

    DeathAngel74 Master Guru

    Messages:
    478
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    GTX1080Ti FTW3 Hbrd
    Has anyone running Windows 10 10240 tried these with SW-BF? I installed the full game last night right after I received my code. I'm currently using 358.87 and not sure if I should upgrade to the latest set. Thanks in advance, any insight is appreciated.
     
  10. akbaar

    akbaar Master Guru

    Messages:
    372
    Likes Received:
    27
    GPU:
    ASUS 2080 STRIX
    me too gaming daily
    vermintide, survarium, mad max,
     

  11. GSDragoon

    GSDragoon Master Guru

    Messages:
    371
    Likes Received:
    232
    GPU:
    AMD Radeon RX 6800
    I don't think so. I ran into the issue starting with the previous driver, back when I was still on 10240.
     
  12. OrdinaryOregano

    OrdinaryOregano Master Guru

    Messages:
    433
    Likes Received:
    5
    GPU:
    MSI 1080 Gaming X
    That's strange, I tried Battlefield Bad Company 2 with these drivers today and the FPS was miserable, game was completely unplayable, barely doing 30FPS and the GPU usage was somewhere around 35-36%. The game was lagging badly, it wasn't smooth 30fps or anything, it was pretty jerky but wouldn't call it stuttering

    IIRC someone else mention this too but I can't find that post.
     
    Last edited: Nov 18, 2015
  13. akbaar

    akbaar Master Guru

    Messages:
    372
    Likes Received:
    27
    GPU:
    ASUS 2080 STRIX
    but why? why play a game thats been out for 6 years now? you should not update your drivers if you constantly play a game old like this
     
  14. OrdinaryOregano

    OrdinaryOregano Master Guru

    Messages:
    433
    Likes Received:
    5
    GPU:
    MSI 1080 Gaming X
    I don't constantly play "old"(really now?) games. I just happened to run it today, or is that not allowed anymore.
     
  15. HonoredShadow

    HonoredShadow Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    4,290
    Likes Received:
    17
    GPU:
    msi 3080
    I can confirm this too. Frame rate from 25-30fps in single player and multiplayer. When I alt tabbed it got worse, 15fps and never came back.

    I also play this game from time to time but not all the time. I play new games too and don't want to be judged for what I decide to play on my PC...
     

  16. GanjaStar

    GanjaStar Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,149
    Likes Received:
    2
    GPU:
    MSI 4G gtx970 1506/8000
    nvidia actually cares a lot about retro gaming. few years back there was an issue with dx7 titles running bad on new nv hardware. the community outcry was large, mainly because this meant gothic 1 and 2 were unplayable, and nvidia ended up fixing it.

    6 years is nothing, and this is a dx11 game as well, so it should be fixed.
     
  17. dreamlord

    dreamlord Member Guru

    Messages:
    165
    Likes Received:
    4
    GPU:
    GTX 650 1GB DDR5
    what a childish attitude...
     
  18. dreamlord

    dreamlord Member Guru

    Messages:
    165
    Likes Received:
    4
    GPU:
    GTX 650 1GB DDR5
    you have my thread, just take a look down in this section.

    last driver that works with bc2 is 353.62.

    everything else = nvidia's fault!
     
  19. dr_rus

    dr_rus Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    3,256
    Likes Received:
    565
    GPU:
    RTX 3080
    So... no new driver for AC Syndicate?
     
  20. dsbig

    dsbig Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    4,062
    Likes Received:
    43
    GPU:
    EVGA RTX 2070
    :program::eek:c:
     

Share This Page