GeForce Game Ready Driver 358.91 WHQL

Discussion in 'Videocards - NVIDIA GeForce Drivers Section' started by maur0, Nov 9, 2015.

  1. -Tj-

    -Tj- Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    17,414
    Likes Received:
    2,092
    GPU:
    Zotac GTX980Ti OC
    Hdmi can make 59.94.. This got fixed later in win7 and returned in win8.. then it got fixed again and now its back in win10.. bf3 or bf4 is a perfect example. By fixed I mean driver fix..

    Dvi isnt affected and shows 60.00hz
     
  2. TitusTroy

    TitusTroy Member Guru

    Messages:
    121
    Likes Received:
    2
    GPU:
    Gigabyte GTX 1070
    any Arkham Knight optimizations with these drivers?...does the game run better with these drivers?...anyone tested?
     
  3. khanmein

    khanmein Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    1,647
    Likes Received:
    72
    GPU:
    EVGA GTX 1070 SC
    use nvidia inspector, copy fallout 3 sli profile into fallout 4 to apply & reboot.

    http://www.tweakguides.com/Fallout4_1.html

    youtube joker slunt & tech yes city got provided some information too.
     
  4. buddybd

    buddybd Master Guru

    Messages:
    829
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    EVGA GTX 1070 FTW
    I got SVP 4.0 and it says that the Nvidia drive rand Windows 10 will cause the player to crash because of the OpenCL driver :(
     

  5. GSDragoon

    GSDragoon Master Guru

    Messages:
    371
    Likes Received:
    232
    GPU:
    AMD Radeon RX 6800
    That won't work. Windows only sees the one or two I have enabled through the NVidia control panel.
     
  6. Sergio

    Sergio Master Guru

    Messages:
    254
    Likes Received:
    7
    GPU:
    Asus 760 DirectCU II OC
    Even after using DDU (safe mode)(1st option used on ddu) , this driver is not installing on 760 win764. Any ideas please?

    edit: 356.04 , 355.82 , 353.06 installing normal, i tested all. Only this driver not installing.
     
    Last edited: Nov 11, 2015
  7. dsbig

    dsbig Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    4,062
    Likes Received:
    43
    GPU:
    EVGA RTX 2070
    is this driver or the games fault?

    3840x2160p

    anyway to fix?

    I rather play at that resolution but that bug is preventing it.

    [​IMG]
     
    Last edited: Nov 11, 2015
  8. mackintosh

    mackintosh Master Guru

    Messages:
    725
    Likes Received:
    447
    GPU:
    Aorus 2080Ti
    Forcing AFR2 in FO4, while obviously improves performance, also introduces a lot of instability. That's probably why we weren't handed an SLI profile on release. I'm crashing like crazy with SLI forced on and running crash-free in single card mode. Hopefuly nvidia will get their s...tuff together and release a functioning driver/profile soon.
     
  9. dr_rus

    dr_rus Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    3,256
    Likes Received:
    565
    GPU:
    RTX 3080
    SVP4 doesn't work for me at all. It's kinda funny as the dev version was working fine prior to some update which broke it. It's rather buggy by itself right now.
     
  10. OrdinaryOregano

    OrdinaryOregano Master Guru

    Messages:
    433
    Likes Received:
    5
    GPU:
    MSI 1080 Gaming X
    Change the value of bComputeShaderDeferredTiledLighting= from 1 to 0 in Documents\My Games\Fallout4\Fallout4Pref.ini
     

  11. Teisco

    Teisco Master Guru

    Messages:
    659
    Likes Received:
    2
    GPU:
    Gigabyte Auros 1080Ti
    Fallout 4 solid as a rock for me with AFR2 forced for my three 980's in NI. No crashes, no glitches, no stutter but I am not using this game ready driver,,,using 358.87 instead.
     
    Last edited: Nov 11, 2015
  12. dsbig

    dsbig Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    4,062
    Likes Received:
    43
    GPU:
    EVGA RTX 2070
    wow that actually worked!!


    thanks!!:banana:
     
  13. moab600

    moab600 Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    6,414
    Likes Received:
    298
    GPU:
    Galax 3080 SC
    svp3 and 4 does not work with my nvidia card, that is for most recent drivers.

    My solution is run it on the intel igpu, runs perfect.
     
  14. mackintosh

    mackintosh Master Guru

    Messages:
    725
    Likes Received:
    447
    GPU:
    Aorus 2080Ti
    Maybe it's a Kepler thing. Maybe it's dual monitors. Who knows. I will try 358.87 though, cheers :)

    Edit: Nah, same thing and performance was much worse for me. Might be a Kepler thing then.
     
    Last edited: Nov 11, 2015
  15. Lucifer

    Lucifer Master Guru

    Messages:
    208
    Likes Received:
    9
    GPU:
    Colorful GTX 1060
    lost around 8% score with this driver in Valley compare to 358.59

    358.59
    [​IMG]

    358.91
    [​IMG]



    Fire strike is a wash though between the two drivers. For gaming, only tested it with GTAV, seem okay-ish.
     
    Last edited: Nov 11, 2015

  16. dr_rus

    dr_rus Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    3,256
    Likes Received:
    565
    GPU:
    RTX 3080
    SVP3 works fine. I don't have the iGPU -)
     
  17. dsbig

    dsbig Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    4,062
    Likes Received:
    43
    GPU:
    EVGA RTX 2070
    its not nvidia fault for the opencl issue in windows 10.

    its windows 10 fault.

    windows 10 file protection will replace the opencl with its own version.:bang:


    stupid that they put it in the store manifest
     
    Last edited: Nov 11, 2015
  18. emusa

    emusa Active Member

    Messages:
    73
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Asus 780 (1140/6600 OC)
    Anyone did a comparison with Fallout 4 (to 358.87)?

    Is it really a better driver for that game or just marketing..?
     
  19. Monchis

    Monchis Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,303
    Likes Received:
    36
    GPU:
    GTX 950
    Fallout 4 runs just like this for me, even with vsync forced off:



    Btw screen space reflexion needs a fix (slashes more than half of the performance), same problem we had with xcom enemy unknown and both were nvidia games.

    I was playing first with the 353.49 driver, same framerate and the same jittering/stuttering.
     
  20. Cave Waverider

    Cave Waverider Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,338
    Likes Received:
    232
    GPU:
    RTX 3090 ROG Strix
    I just wish they'd do away with these gameworks effects and just implement them in other ways. They always seem to cause games to run like dung compared to the same effects being implemented without gameworks.
     
    Last edited: Nov 12, 2015

Share This Page