1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Geforce Game Ready 391.01 Driver - Download & Discussion

Discussion in 'Videocards - NVIDIA GeForce Drivers Section' started by peppercute, Feb 26, 2018.

  1. dr_rus

    dr_rus Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    2,980
    Likes Received:
    322
    GPU:
    RTX 2080 OC
    I can confirm that this driver produce a weird freeze (even mouse cursor don't move during it) when starting video playback in MPC-HC. No codec packs here.
     
    lucidus likes this.
  2. Tomatone

    Tomatone Member Guru

    Messages:
    131
    Likes Received:
    31
    GPU:
    Nitro+ 580 8GB
    You CAN use v5.0.24 with Aptio IV just need to patch that version
     
    tiliarou likes this.
  3. tsunami231

    tsunami231 Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    9,686
    Likes Received:
    362
    GPU:
    EVGA 1070Ti Black
    hmm no mention of firefox quantum tdr that randomly happens
     
  4. Vidik

    Vidik Master Guru

    Messages:
    545
    Likes Received:
    130
    GPU:
    MSI 1070 Gaming Z
    https://www.geforce.com/whats-new/articles/final-fantasy-xv-windows-edition-game-ready-driver
    [​IMG]



    Decided to test and what do you know, I'm joining the club.
     
    texasrattler likes this.

  5. -Tj-

    -Tj- Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    16,385
    Likes Received:
    1,476
    GPU:
    Zotac GTX980Ti OC
    Right, Installed and ran FFXV benchmark and halfway trough hard-freeze followed by BSOD watchdog timeout.. lol, 390.77 was ok at same voltage/settings.. Now I raised cpu system agent voltage (vccsa) further, from already imo high 0.130+ offset to 0.140+.


    Edit: and now it passed, but the score was somewhat the same as 390.77, actually it was few points less lol


    390.77: 7070 (usually ~ 7020-7030)
    391.01: 7008
     
    Last edited: Feb 26, 2018
  6. texasrattler

    texasrattler Master Guru

    Messages:
    675
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    EVGA GTX670 2GB FTW
  7. tsunami231

    tsunami231 Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    9,686
    Likes Received:
    362
    GPU:
    EVGA 1070Ti Black
    i dont know unless find some reason to changed drivers i will stay on 390.77 till the firefox TDR stuff is fixed, as everthing works as it should other then that for me
     
  8. SerotoNiN

    SerotoNiN Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    3,351
    Likes Received:
    952
    GPU:
    EVGA RTX 2080
    Are they ever going to fix Gears of War 4 blue screens on Pascal? I haven't played the game in 8 months because of this bug. It took 5 months just to get nvidia to list it as an issue in their drivers .pdf
     
    tiliarou likes this.
  9. cryohellinc

    cryohellinc Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    2,636
    Likes Received:
    1,714
    GPU:
    RX 5700 XT/GTX 1060
    MPC-BE x64 1.5.2 (build 3148) beta, no issues here.
     
  10. gydj

    gydj Active Member

    Messages:
    63
    Likes Received:
    25
    GPU:
    Titan Xp
    still no SLI bits for FFXV...and one Titan Xp can't hold 60fps at 4K, occasionally even break the 12G VRAM limit:(
     
    Indy likes this.

  11. BoxChevy

    BoxChevy Active Member

    Messages:
    57
    Likes Received:
    11
    GPU:
    EVGA 2080TI
    FFXV demo is running alot better than the bench but there still some hitching here and there but 95% smooth. Looks and sounds fantastic on a 1800x and 1080ti c6 oled. The atmos sound and hdr are a really nice addition to the game. Im getting 45+ fps in heavy fights mostly 55-60 running around but butter smooth most of the time, all settings maxed except aa off.
     
  12. -Tj-

    -Tj- Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    16,385
    Likes Received:
    1,476
    GPU:
    Zotac GTX980Ti OC
    Well at highest TRAM it can use all vram, by me it was up to 6090MB as max, at high its ~ 5500MB, this was at DSR 2880x1620, in both cases slight streaming stutter.

    Also the game can stop responding if I lower resolution and CTD, or it can have occasional blackout screens for few ms.


    Now it just quit, first it stopped with frozen picture, music played normally in the background, then 10-20sec later quit to desktop.

    Description
    Faulting Application Path: D:\STEAM\steamapps\common\FINAL FANTASY XV PLAYABLE DEMO\ffxv_s.exe

    Problem signature
    Problem Event Name: APPCRASH
    Application Name: ffxv_s.exe
    Application Version: 1.0.0.0
    Application Timestamp: 5a8f8006
    Fault Module Name: GFSDK_ShadowLib_DX11.win64.dll
    Fault Module Version: 0.0.0.0
    Fault Module Timestamp: 5a2e1d6a
    Exception Code: c0000005
    Exception Offset: 00000000000115fc
    OS Version: 10.0.16299.2.0.0.256.48
    Locale ID: 2057
    Additional Information 1: 6be3
    Additional Information 2: 6be3885e624544c0938206eacb711cc8
    Additional Information 3: a542
    Additional Information 4: a542b10826c7ed944ff68700b9450e19


    And the funny thing was I had nv soft shadows disabled, and normal shadows at high instead of v.high both settings can have 7-10fps impact.


    This crash happened right before I went to that abandoned shack looking for a missing person.


    edit: when I tried again, it was ok now, I passed it and made it to the camp site.. So idk, maybe it got too glitchy when I tested various settings,
     
    Last edited: Feb 26, 2018
  13. LesserHellspawn

    LesserHellspawn Master Guru

    Messages:
    633
    Likes Received:
    4
    GPU:
    2x GTX980ti
    Well, you just made me watch a movie, no problems here.
     
  14. vf

    vf Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    1,748
    Likes Received:
    64
    GPU:
    AMD Radeon™
    I did so nearly a month ago? The display driver crashing with Firefox and twitch is more than infuriating.
     
  15. Death_LV

    Death_LV Master Guru

    Messages:
    560
    Likes Received:
    22
    GPU:
    Asus Poseidon1080TI
    again forza 7 34fps cap :mad:
     

  16. BangTail

    BangTail Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    3,590
    Likes Received:
    1,125
    GPU:
    EVGA 2080 Ti XC
    Use of SteamVR/HTC Vive is now intermittently causing a BSOD that is apparently related to Nvidia 390.xx/391.xx drivers.

    I don't think I've used my Vive since the 388.xx drivers, so this may not be the first set that have caused the problem.

    Very annoying :(

    **EDIT**

    This seems to be caused by using Nvidia HDMI audio with the Vive, I switched to USB audio and have not had a BSOD (yet) but given that all the others happened fairly quickly, I think that was likely the cause of the problem.
     
    Last edited: Feb 26, 2018
  17. lucidus

    lucidus Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    11,856
    Likes Received:
    1,373
    GPU:
    .
    Are you using the latest version by clsid? What are your hardware acceleration settings? Using madvr? No way I'm touching these drivers for the sake of a demo if video playback has issues.
     
  18. dr_rus

    dr_rus Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    2,980
    Likes Received:
    322
    GPU:
    RTX 2080 OC
    Latest version from the official website, no idea if there's any newer.
    H/w acceleration set to CUVID right now - which reminds me, let me try setting is to DXVA2 - nope, same issue.
    No madvr, just "EVR custom".

    I wouldn't call it a huge issue, just a minor annoyance.
     
    Vidik likes this.
  19. lucidus

    lucidus Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    11,856
    Likes Received:
    1,373
    GPU:
    .
    Ah ok, please try this version https://forum.doom9.org/showthread.php?p=1831201
    It incorporates changes made in the final nightly plus some more bug fixes and the latest libraries like LAV and media info.
     
    tiliarou likes this.
  20. yoe

    yoe Member

    Messages:
    39
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    GTX1080 2.15/11.1
    Going to default RGB after restart when set a YCBCR444 at nv panel, resolution. The bug is still there, function is not saving after apply and restart the system. The content type setting bug is fixed, nice.
     

Share This Page