GeForce ForceWare 260.63 Beta Download & Discussion

Discussion in 'Videocards - NVIDIA GeForce Drivers Section' started by Galdere, Sep 14, 2010.

?

How do you rate 260.63 beta?

  1. Better than 258.96

    266 vote(s)
    71.1%
  2. Worse than 258.96

    39 vote(s)
    10.4%
  3. About the same

    48 vote(s)
    12.8%
  4. My bug wasn't fixed!

    21 vote(s)
    5.6%
  1. yosef019

    yosef019 Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    2,130
    Likes Received:
    5
    GPU:
    EVGA 1080 ti
    i think this game use cpu more and there no aa

    i dont know how add a.anl. x16 to games
     
  2. yosef019

    yosef019 Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    2,130
    Likes Received:
    5
    GPU:
    EVGA 1080 ti
    upgrate your psu first...
     
  3. Memorian

    Memorian Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    3,027
    Likes Received:
    209
    GPU:
    Strix 2080 Ti OC
    ????
     
  4. sertopico

    sertopico Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,067
    Likes Received:
    115
    GPU:
    EVGA 3080 FTW3 GU
    Yosef, you should learn to use multiquote...
     

  5. TheHunter

    TheHunter Banned

    Messages:
    13,408
    Likes Received:
    1
    GPU:
    MSi N570GTX TFIII [OC|PE]
    ^
    he needed to boost his post count lol
     
  6. Mr.Bigtime

    Mr.Bigtime Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    20,794
    Likes Received:
    8
    GPU:
    ASUS 1080TI
    thanx man.
     
  7. yosef019

    yosef019 Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    2,130
    Likes Received:
    5
    GPU:
    EVGA 1080 ti
    power supluy
     
  8. D4rKy21

    D4rKy21 Banned

    Messages:
    724
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Gigabyte GTX 980 G1 SLI
    whats a power supluy?
     
  9. Zer0K3wL

    Zer0K3wL Banned

    Messages:
    3,073
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    gtx 480 850/1700/2000 h2o
    Judging from he's spelling i'm guessing he's just facerolling over he's keyboard to spell out random stuff.
     
  10. Carfax

    Carfax Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    2,933
    Likes Received:
    466
    GPU:
    NVidia Titan Xp
    Yeah, I've noticed that these drivers are slower in Dragon Age compared to the 259.32 drivers I was on previously.

    The 259.32 are the fastest drivers on my rig so far, so try those.. The 260xx drivers still need some performance tweaks before they're up to snuff.

    Hopefully another release will be available soon..
     

  11. RockMarc

    RockMarc Member Guru

    Messages:
    102
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Palit GTX 275

    Yeah! Thanx a lot! Very professional diagnosis! Even without knowlege about error reports, my hardware or anything else that might have to do with it!
    Great job! :nerd::nerd::nerd:

    Ehhh... and NO! My PSU's got nothing to do with it!

    Cheers and bye!
     
  12. Pill Monster

    Pill Monster Banned

    Messages:
    25,216
    Likes Received:
    7
    GPU:
    7950 Vapor-X 1100/1500
    Like this? 1r fvggggguijkode ftrpl.;[p[-;'0l xcvcbjk243




    EDIT: I better put something constructive as well I guess..@Bigtime: Everest & Nvidia Inspector show GPU usage, I know you prob don't care but there you go...:p
     
    Last edited: Oct 3, 2010
  13. Zer0K3wL

    Zer0K3wL Banned

    Messages:
    3,073
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    gtx 480 850/1700/2000 h2o
    lol might be nothing wrong with these drivers for me afterall....
    1 hdd started acting weird either its die'ng or cable got damaged so i replaced cable for now.

    hoping this was also the cause off call of duty modern warfare 2 locking up ^^
     
  14. dragomirc

    dragomirc Master Guru

    Messages:
    280
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    eVGA GTX580 965/1930/4400
    This forum is world wide web, means that many members use English as their second or third language.
    Also this is not some writers society, so spelling errors or sentence composition shouldn't be attacked as many of you like to do.

    Back to topic, 500W PSU should be enough for RocMarcs hardware configuration.
    I suspect registry errors (conflicting keys). Reinstalling chipset drivers, DX libraries and video driver might solve occasional blue screen problem.
     
  15. Pill Monster

    Pill Monster Banned

    Messages:
    25,216
    Likes Received:
    7
    GPU:
    7950 Vapor-X 1100/1500
    His spelling wasn't really the issue..

    That's an incredible diagnosis considering you don't even know which stop errors he's getting. Very impressive.
     

  16. dragomirc

    dragomirc Master Guru

    Messages:
    280
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    eVGA GTX580 965/1930/4400
    Thanks but plain logic point that after BIOS passed, next is OS - devices listing and drivers load.

    Occasional errors point that registry sometimes can not "override" conflicting key.
     
  17. Pill Monster

    Pill Monster Banned

    Messages:
    25,216
    Likes Received:
    7
    GPU:
    7950 Vapor-X 1100/1500
    Yeah I agree, but you still need the stop code otherwise you may as well reinstall the OS...could be anything...

    It'd be easy to work out if it's driver related just boot into safe mode.
     
    Last edited: Oct 3, 2010
  18. dragomirc

    dragomirc Master Guru

    Messages:
    280
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    eVGA GTX580 965/1930/4400
    Sure but my guess was based on quite limited info. (I like to shoot from the hip)
    EDIT:
    I do not know how much specific member know, but I expect at least basic level of troubleshooting.
     
    Last edited: Oct 3, 2010
  19. Pill Monster

    Pill Monster Banned

    Messages:
    25,216
    Likes Received:
    7
    GPU:
    7950 Vapor-X 1100/1500
    Yeah I hear ya :)
     
  20. ßÍöHÅZÅRD§pëRM

    ßÍöHÅZÅRD§pëRM Member Guru

    Messages:
    173
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    EVGA-680 FTW+
    The reason he mentioned it is because your PSU must be right on the line with a CPU OC of 3.2 from factory 2.6 and the minimum Required PSU wattage for your 275 being 550 watts
    http://www.evga.com/products/moreInfo.asp?pn=896-P3-1170-AR&family=GeForce 200 Series Family
    with a 12V rail of 40Amp,and your PSU only putting out 500Watts
    http://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.aspx?Item=N82E16817194003
    +3.3V@28A, +5V@30A, +12V1@22A, +12V2@22A, -12V@0.6A, +5VSB@3A

    You might be pushing that PSU to much(considering possible PSU degradation) and it might be adding to your problem. Just saying he does have a possible point
     

Share This Page