GeForce Forceware 260.52 Win 7/Vista 64-bit

Discussion in 'Videocards - NVIDIA GeForce Drivers Section' started by phk, Sep 8, 2010.

  1. ThEcLiT

    ThEcLiT Master Guru

    Messages:
    519
    Likes Received:
    47
    GPU:
    Gigabyte 460 1gb OC
    i deleted my documents - bfbc2. Started game, make necessary changed to video options. Joined a German server 24 people, Snow map and another 32 people map desert one . thats it. its a great magic from Nvidia for me :) %60 gpu usage is only at death menu - weapon choose menu. in game %80+

    And i need to add this that i used a program called "cpu control" . i dont know if its the real reason.
    here > http://forums.nvidia.com/index.php?s=&showtopic=170238&view=findpost&p=1114480

    here what i did with program.

    installed program. opened it and changed its options
    [​IMG]

    and then i opened bfbc2 than back to program and changed things as in SS (in the picture below i choosed random .exe , so it must be bfbc2's exe file)
    [​IMG]
     
    Last edited: Sep 9, 2010
  2. BetA

    BetA Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    4,412
    Likes Received:
    362
    GPU:
    G1-GTX980@1400Mhz
    hy mate,

    this theme is called:

    Mr Grim & Razorlight Nucleus themes Black and Blue Versions

    and u can get it here after u registered..

    http://virtualcustoms.net/viewtopic.php?f=75&t=2447

    its a good site for design junkies ;)

    I want final 260 driver ;)

    greetz Beta
     
  3. NeuroFunkeR

    NeuroFunkeR Member Guru

    Messages:
    125
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Gigabyte NV WF3 670GTX
    Cpu Controll is bullisht, i had no changes (performance gain) with it, even after it does split 1 core game to 4 cores!
     
  4. ThEcLiT

    ThEcLiT Master Guru

    Messages:
    519
    Likes Received:
    47
    GPU:
    Gigabyte 460 1gb OC
    possible mate, as i said no idea if its the real reason of it or the drivers itself :) but it solved my problem at least. thx
     

  5. Burnt_Ram

    Burnt_Ram Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    5,926
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Zotac GTX 1050 Ti
    someone wouldn't happen to have a modded inf that supports the G80 chips would they?
     
  6. Syranetic

    Syranetic Master Guru

    Messages:
    611
    Likes Received:
    142
    GPU:
    Strix RTX 3080
    Ha... Maybe if the game is already using something like two threads... but even forcing it to something like 4 from 1 is likely to reduce performance more than anything.
     
  7. Vood007

    Vood007 Master Guru

    Messages:
    783
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Too
    These Driver are really not ready for release. No BSOD or anything strange but clock simply stuck at 405MHz after some time, maybe a power saving issue. In this state i get a totally broken image in FurMark. Some sensors in Everest are gone too. I really recommend to wait for the final release next week.
     
  8. wekktor

    wekktor Master Guru

    Messages:
    538
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    eVGA GTX470 SC @ 780/1620
  9. GanjaStar

    GanjaStar Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,149
    Likes Received:
    2
    GPU:
    MSI 4G gtx970 1506/8000
    laptopvideo2go has an inf for ya. its near the top of the main page.
     
  10. Deathspank

    Deathspank Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,301
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Gainward GTX570 1280mb
    great drivers for me, played metro 2033, crysis warhead, gtr evolution, arma2 arrowhead, bfbc2 and avp2010, all mint. benchmarks ive ran are vantage, heaven 2.0, lost planet 2, avp2010 bench, metro 2033 bench, again all higher scores. in fact i got over 500points more in vantage, went from 18,000 to 18,516. thats the biggest jump ive ever had from a driver update.
     

  11. YuKsS

    YuKsS Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,419
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Asus gtx 1070 strix oc
    why your cpu is only at 3.2ghz ????? you can easily go further, especially with 2 gtx295 to avoid bottleneck
     
  12. ToyTen

    ToyTen Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,303
    Likes Received:
    61
    GPU:
    MSI 3080 Suprim X
    This quote to close my "issue".

    i started another game and it's ok.
    I didn't thought my saved file would have been corrupted. :eyes:
     
  13. YuKsS

    YuKsS Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,419
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Asus gtx 1070 strix oc
    look, when i was using my phenom II 720 @ 3.8ghz it bottlenecks my gtx 295, cuz the 3 cores were working almost at 100% when i was playing bc2, and the gpus were maximun at 60% of usage, now with my new cpu/ram/mobo, my two gpus working always at 98% and my cpu cores never pass over 15/25% which i think bottleneck is gone..
     
  14. rentalbrain

    rentalbrain Master Guru

    Messages:
    506
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    PowerColor HD 7950
    gamma and scaling not working for me:wanker:
     
  15. ShadowDuke

    ShadowDuke Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    4,475
    Likes Received:
    761
    GPU:
    XFX Radeon RX 6600
    gamma etc. was not working for me, too, reinstalled the, no it works.

    But my nvcp is really buggy, almost crashed everytime with variuos messages.

    My benchs so far:
     

  16. civato

    civato Master Guru

    Messages:
    918
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    2xGTX570 sli on H2O EK
    I have no problem with these , BFBC2 , crysis , cod , metro , ...... all works fine.
     
  17. ThEcLiT

    ThEcLiT Master Guru

    Messages:
    519
    Likes Received:
    47
    GPU:
    Gigabyte 460 1gb OC
    Woot....
     
  18. TheAgeOfMen

    TheAgeOfMen Master Guru

    Messages:
    317
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    750M
    at the reqeust of nvidia ... idd pretty lol

    Anyway running good, to bad for the contrast crap, but well can live with that.
     
  19. TheHunter

    TheHunter Banned

    Messages:
    13,405
    Likes Received:
    1
    GPU:
    MSi N570GTX TFIII [OC|PE]
    L4d2 is fine here too, only TF2, im using creative Alchemy (5/10/128) with both games, and like i said both worked fine with older drivers 259.47 or 259.32 or 258.96.. i dunno but it looks like its this driver fault, and its not the first time its a nv issue with steam games:rolleyes:
     
  20. Veteran

    Veteran Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    12,103
    Likes Received:
    21
    GPU:
    2xTitan XM@1590Mhz-CH20
    I find that when i play metro i have to reinstall directx for some reason,only with metro
     

Share This Page