Geforce Experience v2.4.5.28 Released

Discussion in 'Videocards - NVIDIA GeForce Drivers Section' started by masterchan777, May 26, 2015.

  1. masterchan777

    masterchan777 Master Guru

    Messages:
    261
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    GTX 1070 OC
    Geforce Experience v2.4.5.44 Released

    GeForce Experience 2.4.5.44 Release Highlights :

    *- GameStream connectivity improvements and bug fixes for The Witcher 3.

    Download link
     
    Last edited: Jun 12, 2015
  2. akbaar

    akbaar Master Guru

    Messages:
    314
    Likes Received:
    16
    GPU:
    ASUS 2080 STRIX
    awesome thanks!
     
  3. krayzieNRG

    krayzieNRG Master Guru

    Messages:
    927
    Likes Received:
    4
    GPU:
    ASUS STRIX GTX 970
  4. akbaar

    akbaar Master Guru

    Messages:
    314
    Likes Received:
    16
    GPU:
    ASUS 2080 STRIX
    Enables ShadowPlay desktop capture for notebooks without Optimus.

    So I tried to enable desktop capture on my laptop... still cant do it..
     

  5. Webhiker

    Webhiker Master Guru

    Messages:
    646
    Likes Received:
    183
    GPU:
    EVGA GTX 1080Ti SC2
    Thank you for the info.

    I'm interested in knowing why they check my IP when I update ?
    Is it purely for region specific information ?
    Or do they use it for something else ?

    [​IMG]
     
  6. jimmmm

    jimmmm Active Member

    Messages:
    58
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    16go ddr3
    what soft are you using?
     
  7. Webhiker

    Webhiker Master Guru

    Messages:
    646
    Likes Received:
    183
    GPU:
    EVGA GTX 1080Ti SC2
  8. jiminycricket

    jiminycricket Master Guru

    Messages:
    203
    Likes Received:
    4
    GPU:
    GTX 1080
    Which laptop u have?
     
  9. akbaar

    akbaar Master Guru

    Messages:
    314
    Likes Received:
    16
    GPU:
    ASUS 2080 STRIX
    MSI Ghost Pro with 965m Gtx
     
  10. jiminycricket

    jiminycricket Master Guru

    Messages:
    203
    Likes Received:
    4
    GPU:
    GTX 1080

  11. Martin2603PL

    Martin2603PL Member

    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    5
    GPU:
    Gigabyte Vega56
    I still don't understand why Shadowplay is not working on 500 series, don't care about grid **** and stream meh nvidia...
     
  12. masterchan777

    masterchan777 Master Guru

    Messages:
    261
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    GTX 1070 OC
    Maybe because 500 series GPUs lack H/W H264 encoder
     
  13. HeavyHemi

    HeavyHemi Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    6,963
    Likes Received:
    962
    GPU:
    GTX1080Ti
    Probably just checking internet status as the program automatically updates game lists and game profiles as they become available.
     
  14. Keesberenburg

    Keesberenburg Master Guru

    Messages:
    852
    Likes Received:
    24
    GPU:
    EVGA GTX 980 TI sc
    Why texture pattern kwality go to - wen i stop playing the game is it a bug?
    [​IMG]
     
  15. Keesberenburg

    Keesberenburg Master Guru

    Messages:
    852
    Likes Received:
    24
    GPU:
    EVGA GTX 980 TI sc
    I need some help cause it's frustrating me i think something is not good here?
     

  16. akbaar

    akbaar Master Guru

    Messages:
    314
    Likes Received:
    16
    GPU:
    ASUS 2080 STRIX
    dear,
    how can I tell I have Optimus? here is my GPU-Z info
    [​IMG]

    Desktop capture is still grayed out
     
  17. jiminycricket

    jiminycricket Master Guru

    Messages:
    203
    Likes Received:
    4
    GPU:
    GTX 1080
    Can you show me what your Nvidia Control Panel looks like?
     
  18. akbaar

    akbaar Master Guru

    Messages:
    314
    Likes Received:
    16
    GPU:
    ASUS 2080 STRIX
    here it is...
    sorry for so much images in this thread

    [​IMG]
     
  19. jiminycricket

    jiminycricket Master Guru

    Messages:
    203
    Likes Received:
    4
    GPU:
    GTX 1080
    All those missing options on the left and "preferred graphics processor"? Oh yeah you definitely have Optimus.

    Here is what it looks like on a non-Optimus laptop:

    [​IMG]
    I bet you also have both Nvidia GeForce GTX 965M and Intel HD 4600 listed under display adapters in Windows device manager. And right-clicking on the desktop lets you access Intel graphics control panel. And installing latest 353.06 driver doesn't give you DSR.

    Sorry buddy.
     
  20. Darren Hodgson

    Darren Hodgson Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    15,974
    Likes Received:
    483
    GPU:
    EVGA GTX 1080 Ti SC2
    Install the latest version of GFE, v2.4.5.44 from here: http://www.geforce.co.uk/geforce-experience

    This fixes that bug and is specifically mentioned in the release notes ("bug fixes for The Witcher 3").
     

Share This Page