GeForce 442.74 WHQL Drivers download & discussion

Discussion in 'Videocards - NVIDIA GeForce Drivers Section' started by peppercute, Mar 19, 2020.

  1. Astyanax

    Astyanax Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    7,607
    Likes Received:
    2,527
    GPU:
    GTX 1080ti
    a public wddm 2.7 beta will be going up soon for Geforce parts.

    I've dropped Henry Moreton a message about the cross the range 3dmark score drops.
     
  2. Astug

    Astug Active Member

    Messages:
    92
    Likes Received:
    3
    GPU:
    2070 SUPER
    I just copied it from the open issues for W10, from the pdf released with this driver.

    I also read it as using the overlay, not the fps counter, so not a problem at all.

    Thanks for the info tho, didn't know that.
     
  3. loracle

    loracle Member Guru

    Messages:
    133
    Likes Received:
    29
    GPU:
    GTX 1660 super

    first mr smart, it's 442.59, then benches are not made just like that , i'm sure developers are not so idiots, also, i give you an advice, framelimiter and all same useless things are just marketing crap, just leave all by defaults it's a way better, and buy a powerful rig, it's like cpu and gpu overclocking, u just f.a.k your pc for very little gain and more energy consumption.

    finally, if you ignore people and they do the same, the forum will be dead, don't think you'r better than the others, or maybe you r , but it's not good, for sharing.
     
    Last edited: Mar 19, 2020
  4. InsideInfinity

    InsideInfinity Member

    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    4
    GPU:
    MSI GTX980TI 6G
    i agree !! i had the same geforce driver for 1.5 years and everything ran perfectly with that one and then the procreating rdr2 forced me to switch the driver because it wouldn't start otherwise and since then i tried like 7 drivers and none was "perfect" -.- ...

    wondering how this one is and also how 442.59 is as i didn't try it out lol..
     

  5. Khronikos

    Khronikos Master Guru

    Messages:
    900
    Likes Received:
    103
    GPU:
    EVGA SC2 1080ti
    Well upgraded here. Was getting a few timeouts with FF open again on the last one, so we'll see how she goes. Not really been a huge deal.
     
  6. barbacot

    barbacot Master Guru

    Messages:
    392
    Likes Received:
    303
    GPU:
    RTX 2080Ti MSI
    So, as you know or not: According to a post on CrackWatch in the Bethesda version of the DOOM eternal game you can find the non denuvo version of the exe in the game files - patched now but already in the wild.
    For me it was a unique occasion to test the theory that DRM protection is bad for performance.
    I bought and downloaded the Steam version - it plays fine...
    Checked the non protected exe - it plays smoother - not much frame gain but "It feels" better.
    Done with the driver posted here.
    Tested on my wife as lab rat: I didn't tell her what version was with the unprotected exe and the same result: she felt that the unprotected version was playing much better.
    Not that I encourage anything illegal here - it was just an experiment...
     
    Herochild likes this.
  7. FranciscoCL

    FranciscoCL Master Guru

    Messages:
    211
    Likes Received:
    19
    GPU:
    GTX 1080 Ti
    It was confirmed with Assassins Creed Origins. There is a version without (not bypass) Denuvo, and the game loads faster and run smoother.
    In any case, each game can have a different implementation of Denuvo.
     
  8. ViperAnaf

    ViperAnaf Master Guru

    Messages:
    224
    Likes Received:
    52
    GPU:
    MSI 1080 GAMING X
    i d/l from official nvidia site and i got no control panel - wtf?
     
  9. elrazor

    elrazor Master Guru

    Messages:
    366
    Likes Received:
    4
    GPU:
    970GTX G1 1591/7452
     
    RodroG likes this.
  10. Yosif Videlov

    Yosif Videlov Member

    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    5
    GPU:
    Palit RTX 2070S
    Excellent Drivers now i get 97-98% GPU utilisation in RDR2 and slightly better framerate, no black screens with alt+tab. Used to have 80% usage with earlier revisions on RTX 2070S. So far i happy with this new version. Will test for stability in the long run.
     

  11. cricket bones

    cricket bones Master Guru

    Messages:
    669
    Likes Received:
    80
    GPU:
    EVGA 980 TI FTW

    You got the DCH drivers...
     
  12. Elajitz

    Elajitz Master Guru

    Messages:
    702
    Likes Received:
    28
    GPU:
    RTX 2080TI Ventus
    Does anyone have any idea how to use Rivatunrer in Doom Eternal ??
     
  13. loracle

    loracle Member Guru

    Messages:
    133
    Likes Received:
    29
    GPU:
    GTX 1660 super
    I think you have to install msi afterburner with rivatuner ( its included in it ), and then you can use it, this is how i use it myself, i don't know if we can use it without afterburner.
     
  14. jdc2389

    jdc2389 Member Guru

    Messages:
    186
    Likes Received:
    13
    GPU:
    980ti 1408/3650
    Yo wtf, Elrazor your warzone fps took a big hit! Ah shiet, nvm I was staring at your 1% low haha.
     
  15. Elajitz

    Elajitz Master Guru

    Messages:
    702
    Likes Received:
    28
    GPU:
    RTX 2080TI Ventus
    LoL xD i have it installed! i just can't get it to work!
     

  16. loracle

    loracle Member Guru

    Messages:
    133
    Likes Received:
    29
    GPU:
    GTX 1660 super
    ok, maybe you just have to change msi afterburner version, it happen sometimes.
     
  17. Dan Longman

    Dan Longman Active Member

    Messages:
    96
    Likes Received:
    37
    GPU:
    2080ti watercooled
    I am running the newest version and it works fine.

    just using my default profile:
    [​IMG]

    I am using the bethesda version, not the steam version so no other overlays, if you are using the steam version maybe the steam overlay is causing issues?

    Edit:
    As per other thread about DOOM Eternal and RTSS, It is working for me since I am in HDR mode.
     
    Last edited: Mar 20, 2020
  18. NeoandGeo

    NeoandGeo Master Guru

    Messages:
    754
    Likes Received:
    5
    GPU:
    Geforce GTX 970 @1420
    The black screen issue is happening to me in Doom Eternal.
     
  19. Pinstripe

    Pinstripe Master Guru

    Messages:
    201
    Likes Received:
    15
    GPU:
    GTX 1660 Ti
    What worked for me is the following:

    Go to RTSS folder -> ProfileTemplates -> Create the file "DOOMEternalx64vk.exe.cfg"

    Open file and paste in:

     
    tiliarou likes this.
  20. Catcher40

    Catcher40 New Member

    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    RTX 2070
    With the previous drivers hdr worked fine in doom eternal without having to turn it on in windows, with the new drivers i now get massive flickering if i don't turn on hdr in windows first when playing doom eternal so how is this a better driver after all i've seen no fps increase.
     

Share This Page