GeForce 442.19 Game Ready Driver Download & Discussion

Discussion in 'Videocards - NVIDIA GeForce Drivers Section' started by jwb1, Feb 3, 2020.

  1. jura11

    jura11 Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    2,160
    Likes Received:
    353
    GPU:
    GTX1080 Ti 1080 FE

    Hi there

    Me too mate,in Event Viewer I'm seeing only Appcrash,nothing more,tried reinstall the game few times and run like with mods or without the mods,I thought so at first place mods can cause that,but no,right now I'm using 442.01 with which I got 4 crashes at total for 4 hour session,with 442.19 on 06/02 I got 21 appcrashes :(,doesn't matter I just want finally finish the game and then will go from SSD
    Yes I'm using OptiX as well and great scene there,I don't use CPU because renders are definitely slower as in yours case,I think its maybe my case,because my scenes are usually high poly and take up to 8GB of VRAM easily

    Thanks,Jura
     
    venturi likes this.
  2. Cyberdyne

    Cyberdyne Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    3,461
    Likes Received:
    223
    GPU:
    2080 Ti FTW3 Ultra
    I'm no blender expert, in fact that scene was made by my gf. I perhaps said 'my own' too liberally there. I just have the 2080 Ti (like you) to render it faster with ;) (and edit the after image). But if your .blend file isn't very large I could try rendering it if you want, see what happens.

    As for Witcher 3, like I said I've had only one crash. On previous drivers. The only mod I use is the popular high res texture one. I think my current save file since I started playing again is around 70 hours.
     
  3. InsideInfinity

    InsideInfinity Member

    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    2
    GPU:
    MSI GTX980TI 6G
    does this driver have some optimizations for warcraft 3 reforged and wolcen or will another driver be released for (at least) wolcen ?

    asking as wolcen is being released in 2 days and also is quite heavy on the hardware for arpg standards. maybe someone knows something about that ?
     
  4. evgenim

    evgenim Master Guru

    Messages:
    231
    Likes Received:
    13
    GPU:
    Asus GTX 1060 OC
    Did you try to test w3 with and w/o full screen optimizations ?
     

  5. -Tj-

    -Tj- Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    16,839
    Likes Received:
    1,763
    GPU:
    Zotac GTX980Ti OC
    So I returned to 442.01 and it's like nothing happened.

    Main R442_00 not good.
     
    Last edited: Feb 14, 2020
  6. jura11

    jura11 Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    2,160
    Likes Received:
    353
    GPU:
    GTX1080 Ti 1080 FE

    Hi there

    Not sure if you are replying to me or who but if its me, then stop it

    To the date never have issue with RAM, running 96GB of RAM at 2133MHz from date one when I went with X99, I'm not running any OC on RAM, done HCI test, Asus Realbench Stress test with 64GB and absolutely no issue or problem

    I thought so too its OC on GPUs, tried with and without the OC, I remember I have played that game with EVGA GTX1080Ti with 2113MHz OC and no issues that time

    Usually I'm getting as this error in Witcher 3 EXCEPTION_ACCESS_VIOLATION (3221225477) Error reading location 0x00000000

    Windows Memtest is useless for me, because it will passes

    Hope this helps

    Thanks, Jura
     
  7. jura11

    jura11 Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    2,160
    Likes Received:
    353
    GPU:
    GTX1080 Ti 1080 FE
    Yes I tried both and no difference, I'm not reinstalling again driver, its pointless for me

    Thanks, Jura
     
    evgenim likes this.
  8. Astyanax

    Astyanax Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    6,584
    Likes Received:
    2,049
    GPU:
    GTX 1080ti
    Ahuh. RAM issues.
     
  9. jura11

    jura11 Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    2,160
    Likes Received:
    353
    GPU:
    GTX1080 Ti 1080 FE
    I have run tried also as that OP Prime95, OCCT or done 10's of renders with Corona, V-RAY or FireFly and absolutely no issue in these apps and my scenes taking or using up to 64GB of RAM during the rendering and therefore I don't think its RAM

    I can test with another set of RAM, have spare Corsair Dominator 3200MHz which I can test, but I tested my RAM set with ThreadRipper and X299 and no issues

    I can hammer my RAM and still no issues there

    Hope this helps

    Thanks, Jura
     
  10. -Tj-

    -Tj- Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    16,839
    Likes Received:
    1,763
    GPU:
    Zotac GTX980Ti OC
    Also MK11 runs totally different @ 442.01 too, no black square flashes on characters with remote play.. so much for this official driver :p
     
    Last edited: Feb 14, 2020
    venturi likes this.

  11. AsiJu

    AsiJu Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    6,358
    Likes Received:
    1,514
    GPU:
    MSI RTX 2070 Armor
    Yeah, because access violation error cannot be a driver bug... even when switching drivers mitigates the problem and such errors are more often than not software based any way.

    You'd think he'd have issues with 64 GB renders too if RAM was the culprit don't you.

    When only one piece of software (Witcher 3) has issues when everything else, and more demanding on the system, is fine we are not talking about a RAM or any other hardware issue.

    (I wonder, if he had an AMD GPU would you still be sure it's RAM...)
     
    jura11 likes this.
  12. Cyberdyne

    Cyberdyne Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    3,461
    Likes Received:
    223
    GPU:
    2080 Ti FTW3 Ultra
    That's not his only issue, the renders you mentioned also fail for him. In the new driver.
     
  13. Astyanax

    Astyanax Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    6,584
    Likes Received:
    2,049
    GPU:
    GTX 1080ti
    Yep, it pays to pay attention.

    Also RAM issues where Access violations are concerned can be pretty random, a heavy load that changes data often can be fine but a low load that rarely updates the data and relies instead on chip refresh can fail because the data's been corrupted inbetween refreshes.

    most memtests write to and immediately read back so they don't identify the latter issue.
     
  14. jura11

    jura11 Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    2,160
    Likes Received:
    353
    GPU:
    GTX1080 Ti 1080 FE
    Hi there

    I tested my scene and few other scenes like in Octane, Redshift and Daz3d Studio IRAY and Poser SuperFly and Blender Cycles and E-Cycles and Octane, in all of these renderers I'm getting CUDA errors, tested like just running GTX cards(I've GTX1080Ti, GTX1080 and third GTX1080) or RTX 2080Ti only and then combination of RTX 2080Ti with GTX cards

    Usually first render passes without the single issue, when you do another render (same scene) usually fails within seconds with CUDA errors, tried upping TDR etc still the same, render will fail within seconds or won't render or will switch to CPU like in DS IRAY etc

    442.01 is more consistent in my view or in my current case, I can do 5 renders and no CUDA errors, my typical workflow I do 10 or 12 renders per night, sometimes I do more renders but that's depends on few things there like scene complexity etc

    430.86 I think have been best when it comes to rendering, but sadly doesn't support OptiX in Blender and therefore I use 442.01 for now

    In every renderer is same issue(CUDA errors and crash) , that's not the issue of one renderer, sadly

    Regarding the Witcher 3 not sure what is going on but I just want to finish the game and remove the game hahaha and not sure if I would be playing the game again after this experience hahaha, probably will reinstall the game again, game is installed on Samsung 2TB SSD and probably will try install on different drive or try NVMe which have here borrowed

    Hope this helps

    Thanks, Jura
     
  15. jura11

    jura11 Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    2,160
    Likes Received:
    353
    GPU:
    GTX1080 Ti 1080 FE
    Hi there

    Its not RAM with that I'm sure, tested today Corsair Dominator 4*16GB 3200MHz kit and same problems or issues persist in Witcher 3 and 442.19 and renderers in my case, maybe its my specific case who knows and literally don't care anymore, 442.01 is good in rendering and no issues, in Witcher 3 I'm getting CTD(usually 3 times per 4 hour session) but not as much or not so much often like with 442.19

    I done test today for almost 16 hours mate and I think that's more than enough for testing

    Tested every possibility like filling up stand-by memory with unzipping and un RAR files which usually will fill up memory quite fast or faster, then opening 512 pages in Chrome(in my case I have opened I think 400 pages but most of them are suspended and done exactly same test like is my work flow ) etc

    Same tests I have done on my Corsair Vengeance LPX 6*16GB set and installed again new Windows 10 on different SSD to test if its my Windows installation what is causing

    Will probably do more tests on Friday, but for now I'm done with this hahaha

    Hope this helps

    Thanks, Jura
     

  16. Cyberdyne

    Cyberdyne Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    3,461
    Likes Received:
    223
    GPU:
    2080 Ti FTW3 Ultra
    @jura11 We are both using the same driver with very different experiences, but I'm not accusing you of anything. Just stating the facts. Driver is not the only factor. Could be this driver on different versions of windows 10 for example. I'm using 1903 and I defer updates for the max 30 days. Testing issues like this can sometimes feel endless, at times we simply aren't properly equipped to make any progress.
     
  17. dsbig

    dsbig Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    4,036
    Likes Received:
    36
    GPU:
    EVGA RTX 2070
    drivers or gpu caps viewer issue
    most of the vulkan demos render as white screen or stop responding.....
     
  18. AATT

    AATT Member Guru

    Messages:
    184
    Likes Received:
    15
    GPU:
    GTX1080
    this one fixed the common UE4 'fatal error message crash for me, coming from 417.35

    edit
    nope still was there, fix was tdrdelay tweak
     
    Last edited: Feb 19, 2020
  19. Astyanax

    Astyanax Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    6,584
    Likes Received:
    2,049
    GPU:
    GTX 1080ti
    is your system a laptop? this'll happen if the intel IGP driver is outdated.
     
  20. dexterav

    dexterav Member Guru

    Messages:
    117
    Likes Received:
    23
    GPU:
    Gainward 2080Ti
    work as excepted
    some strange freesync LCD work without problems with GSYNS ON :) (MageDok 17")
    no HF , surprise
     

Share This Page