GeForce 375.86 WHQL driver Download & Discussion

Discussion in 'Videocards - NVIDIA GeForce Drivers Section' started by skizzo, Nov 15, 2016.

  1. X7007

    X7007 Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    1,527
    Likes Received:
    17
    GPU:
    Inno3D 1080GTX

    So I'm using Windows 10 x64 1607 1493.447 on both Desktop 1080 and Laptop 970 cards.

    to check > go in Start > write Winver > Enter > and it will says on the little information window
     
  2. squalles

    squalles Master Guru

    Messages:
    842
    Likes Received:
    37
    GPU:
    Galax GTX 1080 EXOC
    zero differences here too... except card temperatures
     
  3. AsiJu

    AsiJu Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    6,762
    Likes Received:
    1,824
    GPU:
    MSI RTX 2070 Armor
    AFAIK the only case where Prefer Max Perf. is beneficial is when Adaptive or Optimal don't work as intented for a game (=throttle too much / too often etc.).

    When everything works as it should, there shouldn't be any difference between powerplans, except indeed possibly higher temps in Max mode due to GPU running max clocks all the time.
     
  4. -Tj-

    -Tj- Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    17,114
    Likes Received:
    1,901
    GPU:
    Zotac GTX980Ti OC
    They're good. Just played Quantum break and runs a lot better..

    Actually i think its new update and driver forced fast sync that made it happen. + Driver fps v2 60fps limit on top.. literally not a single hickup, apart from minimal 55ish fps drop outside collage with lots od volumetric lights.


    Really like this new fast sync option, just needs tiny tweaks to smooth it out to perfection
     

  5. AsiJu

    AsiJu Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    6,762
    Likes Received:
    1,824
    GPU:
    MSI RTX 2070 Armor
    Nice info, thanks! Meaning to play through QB again soon.

    Btw do you use Inspector for framerate limiting? Also I suppose using frameratelimiter with fast sync is somewhat essential?
     
  6. -Tj-

    -Tj- Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    17,114
    Likes Received:
    1,901
    GPU:
    Zotac GTX980Ti OC
    Yeah nvinspector fps limter.. Never been a fan of it but I tested this limiter again and it runs surprisingly good. Usually i use rtss for it.

    Well its not esential, but it can eliminate big fps variations.. e.g. csgo 125fps limit + fast sync is ok, so it doesnt have 180-120-160fps and doesnt feel a bit jittery with unlimited fps and with large fps variations.


    Quantum break is 60fps anyway, just a limit on top makes it extra smooth.. try it and tell, i think you will be pleasantly surprised as well :)



    Edit: i had normal driver vsync before i update and fastsync made a big difference by smoothness, extra update helped as well but not as much as fastsync.
     
    Last edited: Nov 16, 2016
  7. ppk94

    ppk94 New Member

    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    GTX1080 x 2
    Too bad Surround issue with HB Bridge on GTX1080 not solved!!!

    Damned we were so many hoping that Nvidia wiill finally be able to solved the GTX1080 SLI issue with 3 monitors in Surround after they told us they can fix it, but NADA!

    So many having the problem that I also start to believe that all GTX1080 are defective due to bad design and cannot be used with HB Bridge in SLI when 3 monitors are connected to be used in Surround...

    e.g. forums.geforce.com/default/topic/955043/nvidia-surround/3monitors-surround-two-gtx-1080-sli-with-hb-bridge-system-crash/1/

    :wanker:
     
  8. pimpernell

    pimpernell Master Guru

    Messages:
    486
    Likes Received:
    51
    GPU:
    ASUS RTX 2070Super
    Works fine here; evga 1080 ftw, windows version 14393.447 1607
     
  9. dr_rus

    dr_rus Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    2,989
    Likes Received:
    337
    GPU:
    RTX 2080 OC
    Well, no further ideas then.
     
  10. zig11727

    zig11727 Member Guru

    Messages:
    111
    Likes Received:
    17
    GPU:
    Aorus 2080 Ti
    Does not work here
    Windows 10 14393.447 X64
    GigaByte Extreme Gaming 1080 Bios 86.04.17.00.A3
    Memory clock stuck @810 MHz
    Rollback to 375.76 all is fine.
     

  11. KayserKay

    KayserKay Member

    Messages:
    45
    Likes Received:
    9
    GPU:
    Palit Super JS GTX 1070
    Mr. Trump, please...

    Make NVIDIA Great Again!
     
  12. Eesi

    Eesi Active Member

    Messages:
    73
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Gtx 1080 H2O
    Just to let you know... I've been using inno bios on my kfa ref 1080 and had Mem issues with this driver. So i flashed back the original bios and the Mem stuck problems were gone. Seems to me like it is not relatet to micron, but maybe Mem Speed / Timing etc...
     
  13. khanmein

    khanmein Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    1,648
    Likes Received:
    71
    GPU:
    EVGA GTX 1070 SC
    Trump should make AMD great again cos NV is becoming lackluster!
     
  14. khanmein

    khanmein Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    1,648
    Likes Received:
    71
    GPU:
    EVGA GTX 1070 SC
    seriously it related to memory clock cos NV tried their best to solve the issue (maybe related to flickering, ghosting or artifacts) but ended up the memory clock stucked at 810 MHz.

    https://www.google.com/#q=micron+row+hammer

    memory clock is important as u can see the FPS is drastically reduced & caused shuttering.

    any GTX 1080 here w/o any issue? as for GTX 1070 got samsung & micron so partially.

    micron is sensitive! don't play play..
     
  15. NeoandGeo

    NeoandGeo Master Guru

    Messages:
    755
    Likes Received:
    7
    GPU:
    Geforce GTX 970 @1420
    I'm in the Release Preview ring for Windows 10 on the latest update, with a 1080FTW on t4 Strix BIOS I do not experience the issue. Have we seen any common theme for those who are affected? I did an express update to the latest driver through GFE while MSI Afterburner was running, if that matters at all.
     

  16. Party Poison

    Party Poison Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,476
    Likes Received:
    319
    GPU:
    Rtx 2080Ti
    It is. I ran it on another rig i have here with the latest drivers But Without the bf1 patch. No flicker at all.
     
  17. raken

    raken Member

    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Zotac 1050 Ti 4GB
    No problem with 1050 Ti. Don't have BF1 but memory is ok gaming. Tried using DDU after previous GFE install and fresh drivers from Nvidia but still ok.
     
  18. skizzo

    skizzo Active Member

    Messages:
    55
    Likes Received:
    9
    GPU:
    GeForce GTX 1070 8GB
  19. WhiteLightning

    WhiteLightning Don Illuminati Staff Member

    Messages:
    28,801
    Likes Received:
    1,658
    GPU:
    GTX1070 iChillx4
    Ok i confirm it, i confirm it :D
     
  20. squalles

    squalles Master Guru

    Messages:
    842
    Likes Received:
    37
    GPU:
    Galax GTX 1080 EXOC
    i hope any day nvidia introduce frame limiter option by driver in your own control panel... will be a good thing to all

    use fast sync with frame limiter are amazing... you have reduced inputlag without screen tearing and making your card working only with needed power and temperature

    but i personally donĀ“t like need use third party softwares to do it
     

Share This Page