GeForce 375.86 WHQL driver Download & Discussion

Discussion in 'Videocards - NVIDIA GeForce Drivers Section' started by skizzo, Nov 15, 2016.

  1. CrazY_Milojko

    CrazY_Milojko Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    2,233
    Likes Received:
    619
    GPU:
    Asus STRIX 1070 OC
    JAMVA is using Core i7 2600K, so it's "limited" to PCIEx 2.0 x16 by the CPU despite it's mobo capable for PCIEx 3.0 x16
     
  2. Folken

    Folken Member

    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    zotac 1080gtx amp extreme
    I have two zotac extreme awp 1080 GTX SLI HB in this new divers only 800mhz clock memory. After patch update on bf 1 I have flickering.

    Dx 12 crash game ever time .

    System: Windows 10 64bit

    I7 5960x + 2 x 1080 gtx sli hb + 32GB ddr4

    greetings
     
  3. siriq

    siriq Master Guru

    Messages:
    790
    Likes Received:
    14
    GPU:
    Evga GTX 570 Classified
    Before ManuelG getting exited about SLI flickering, it is happening with single card too......
     
  4. Party Poison

    Party Poison Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    1,521
    Likes Received:
    338
    GPU:
    Rtx 2080Ti
    Sli profile but its using the wrong bits.
     

  5. EdKiefer

    EdKiefer Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    2,686
    Likes Received:
    279
    GPU:
    MSI 970 Gaming 4G
    I can't say on performance much as I run a 100fps cap, but I have not seen any flickering with 970 and I have alt-tabed few times.

    I will recheck and edit later if i see any.

    My min fps might be affected with new patch+driver, but its hard to say 100%
     
  6. Party Poison

    Party Poison Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    1,521
    Likes Received:
    338
    GPU:
    Rtx 2080Ti
    @ManuelG


    While you are here.


    What is up with drivers lately?

    Defaults to power settings which everyone knows are bugged, Gsync causing low gpu usage even with no vsync enabled.

    Sli lately is abysmal.

    Cod IW profile is terrible, half of the fps on a single card. If the profile is bad why make it the new default, are we supposed to report back that it doesn't work?

    Dishonored 2 profile is using the wrong bits. Its using 0x080000F5 when it should be 0x080002F5 much better scaling and fps ( when the game allows due to shoddy optimization )


    Its not even as if its a complicated thing, I booted IW up saw that performance was horrid. Back out, single gpu and its fine.

    if I can do that in 15 mins then why not nvidia?

    Just seems like stuff is thrown out for us to test and report back if it works or not like we are the QA.
    Is nothing tested anymore?
     
  7. siriq

    siriq Master Guru

    Messages:
    790
    Likes Received:
    14
    GPU:
    Evga GTX 570 Classified
    Q&A is down long ago.
     
  8. -Tj-

    -Tj- Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    17,198
    Likes Received:
    1,938
    GPU:
    Zotac GTX980Ti OC
    Nothing unusual yet, just played CSGO using fastsync @ 120fps cap and it ran great lol
     
  9. ivymike10mt

    ivymike10mt Master Guru

    Messages:
    226
    Likes Received:
    12
    GPU:
    GTX 1080Ti SLI
    No flickering with Single GTX980.
    With SLI, flickering in game menu, reflections, and shadows.
     
  10. aufkrawall2

    aufkrawall2 Master Guru

    Messages:
    857
    Likes Received:
    139
    GPU:
    3060 TUF
    I haven't encountered other problems with it apart from vsync/fps-limiters in games, but that alone should already be a no go.
     

  11. X7007

    X7007 Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    1,636
    Likes Received:
    38
    GPU:
    Sapphire 6900XT
    1. Inno3D GTX1080
    2. Single
    3. I sent you the firmware of my card to the email.
    4. problem does fixed in any of the Power Management option after rebooting pc.
    5. I revert 375.76 cause I can't wait for the fix.
    6. The issue does not happened on my Asus G751JT Laptop with 970M

    Inno3D GTX1080 850Mhz Bug Windows 10 ( Micron Memory )
    [​IMG]


    Asus G751JT 970M 375.86 No Bug Windows 10 ( Hynix Memory )
    [​IMG]
     
    Last edited: Nov 16, 2016
  12. siriq

    siriq Master Guru

    Messages:
    790
    Likes Received:
    14
    GPU:
    Evga GTX 570 Classified
    For me, it was disaster to use optimal power . At the first place i don't even know if the company have tested it well at all. Turns out, even pascal having problem with it.


    P.S.: in my opinion, this mode has been never ever introduced into public in any form.
     
    Last edited: Nov 16, 2016
  13. WhiskeyOmega

    WhiskeyOmega Master Guru

    Messages:
    255
    Likes Received:
    14
    GPU:
    RTX 3090 MSI GXT
    Can confirm disabling SLI stops the flickering for me.
     
  14. Dburgo

    Dburgo Guest

    Lost about 100 points in Timespy, Forza Horizon 3 wanted to automatically put vid settings to Ultra in 4k, tried it out and saw drops to 49 fps with 8 cars racing on screen in rainforest so went back to High preset. No huge color changes or anything, I also have NCP set to High Quality settings so no huge loss and definitely no real gain so far for me and what I play mostly.
     
  15. Baldassano

    Baldassano Member Guru

    Messages:
    169
    Likes Received:
    7
    GPU:
    2x MSI 1080ti SHWK
    I can add, my SLI System with Battlefield's Menu's are totally screwed too. Getting flickering in game as well.

    EVGA GTX 980 Classified SLI
    Win 10 x74
    32 Gig
    i7
     

  16. Forceflow

    Forceflow Active Member

    Messages:
    88
    Likes Received:
    19
    GPU:
    MSI RTX 2070 Super
    GTX 1060, Win10.

    Updated through GFE, runs fifne for me. No memory bug.
     
  17. StrikeQ

    StrikeQ Master Guru

    Messages:
    956
    Likes Received:
    1
    GPU:
    1080 Waterforce 2139/5500
    1) Gigabyte 1080 Waterforce
    2) Both

    Stuck at 810Mhz memory.
     
  18. Han2K

    Han2K Master Guru

    Messages:
    278
    Likes Received:
    1
    GPU:
    MSI GTX1080 GX
    It's clear that this driver affects almost all (if not all of them) GTX 1080 so they'd better release a fixed one quickly.
     
  19. Forceflow

    Forceflow Active Member

    Messages:
    88
    Likes Received:
    19
    GPU:
    MSI RTX 2070 Super
    Even after a clean install of the drivers on my GTX 1060 and Win10 system, I cannot reproduce the memory locked bug. Seems I'm one of the lucky ones.
     
  20. khanmein

    khanmein Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    1,647
    Likes Received:
    72
    GPU:
    EVGA GTX 1070 SC
    i haven't encounter any issue with optimal power yet.
     

Share This Page