GeForce 375.76 HOTFIX driver download & discussion

Discussion in 'Videocards - NVIDIA GeForce Drivers Section' started by PirateNeilsouth, Nov 2, 2016.

  1. Vidik

    Vidik Master Guru

    Messages:
    604
    Likes Received:
    189
    GPU:
    MSI 1070 Gaming Z
    Lucky you. I haven't had it until this release. Maybe it's partially enabled for x% of users. Gonna DDU and try reinstalling. Check if you have these files:
    \Program Files\NVIDIA Corporation\Update Core\NvProfileUpdater64.exe
    \Program Files (x86)\NVIDIA Corporation\Update Core\NvTmMon.exe
    \Program Files (x86)\NVIDIA Corporation\Update Core\NvTmRep.exe


    Edit: Nope it's still back after clean reinstall. I guess the only way to install just the driver is delete everything except for
    [​IMG]
     
    Last edited: Nov 3, 2016
  2. T_R_V

    T_R_V Active Member

    Messages:
    81
    Likes Received:
    10
    GPU:
    ZOTAC RTX 2070 OC
    I don't have those entries. However I always install drivers after removing crap from archive:

    [​IMG]

    >>>>>

    [​IMG]

    Make sure to remove "NvTelemetry" folder at least.
     
  3. uKER

    uKER Member Guru

    Messages:
    191
    Likes Received:
    201
    GPU:
    Gigabyte RTX 2070
    I like your style.
    Will probably adopt it with some tweaks (I need GFE and 3DVision).
     
  4. tsunami231

    tsunami231 Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    11,743
    Likes Received:
    850
    GPU:
    EVGA 1070Ti Black
    I dont remove things from drivers though I DO extract driver.exe to folder using 7z and have done so for 10+ years?? i learned awhile go that just running the drivers exe soon as you download it will install things that wont get installed if you extract the drivers.exe to folder your self. Not sure why either
     

  5. xankazo

    xankazo Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    2,839
    Likes Received:
    7
    GPU:
    EVGA 1060 SC (6GB)
    WOW, that's quite a few folders removed. Does it work with no issues after installed like that? I'm interested as I only select Physx and Audio Drivers as extras from the custom setup anyways. I hate bloatware.
     
  6. tsunami231

    tsunami231 Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    11,743
    Likes Received:
    850
    GPU:
    EVGA 1070Ti Black
    just manual extracting drivers from the "xxx.xx-desktop-win10-64bit-international-whql" files should be enough with like of 7z and manual click on setup, should have the same effect.

    Like I said that is what I do and I have no such tasks among other things that dont get installed. That do get installed if you run the xxx.xx-desktop-win10-64bit-international-whql file.

    manual remove files will certianly never install them though
     
  7. Cave Waverider

    Cave Waverider Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,120
    Likes Received:
    131
    GPU:
    RTX 3090 ROG Strix
    Yup, it works fine like that.
     
  8. kakiharaFRS

    kakiharaFRS Master Guru

    Messages:
    636
    Likes Received:
    182
    GPU:
    MSI Gaming X 1080ti
    I was playing a heavily modded skyrim updated to those started the game and ugh everything is blurred as hell...rolling back
    AF was forced to x16 but it's like I have zero AF or the game suddenly went from 1080 to 720
    not surprised I mean a driver a day almost nobody is at the helm at nvidia they are doing complete garbage..please AMD make us a Pascal-like GPU !

    edit : yep yep I uninstalled (not even with DDU) reinstalled 368.95 for no particular reason and tadam evertyhing is clear and sharp again
     
    Last edited: Nov 4, 2016
  9. BuildeR2

    BuildeR2 Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    2,903
    Likes Received:
    150
    GPU:
    MSI 2080 Ti GX Trio
    This is exactly what I've been doing since I got my 980Ti and it has always worked just fine.
     
  10. JulioCesarSF

    JulioCesarSF Active Member

    Messages:
    98
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    SLI GTX 780 Ti
    Eclipse and Visual Studio is fine here now.
     

  11. Netherwind

    Netherwind Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    7,705
    Likes Received:
    1,564
    GPU:
    MSI 3080 Gaming X
    Aha so it's not that you FIRST install the driver (unmodified) and THEN remove crap from the install folder? Instead you extract the archive, delete everything unnecessary and then run the installer?
     
  12. Vidik

    Vidik Master Guru

    Messages:
    604
    Likes Received:
    189
    GPU:
    MSI 1070 Gaming Z
    Or you can run the installer, cancel installation as it unpacks everything, delete bloat and finally run setup.exe
     
  13. -Tj-

    -Tj- Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    17,182
    Likes Received:
    1,928
    GPU:
    Zotac GTX980Ti OC
    Yes extract, delete unnecessary stuff, then install.


    Ive been doing this since r270+ or earlier..
     
  14. siriq

    siriq Master Guru

    Messages:
    790
    Likes Received:
    14
    GPU:
    Evga GTX 570 Classified
    Still got some flickering. Not as much as before , i would say around 1/3 .
     
  15. aufkrawall2

    aufkrawall2 Master Guru

    Messages:
    783
    Likes Received:
    113
    GPU:
    6800 reference UV
    When? Hardware?
    I get flickering too, e.g. when quickly turning the light on and off (got a lightbulb).
     

  16. GanjaStar

    GanjaStar Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,149
    Likes Received:
    2
    GPU:
    MSI 4G gtx970 1506/8000

    party like it's 1999! :banana:
     
  17. beseitfia

    beseitfia Active Member

    Messages:
    79
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    SLI x2 MSI Gtx980 Gaming
    guys i've noticed something weird in just cause 3...I don't know if it's driver related or maybe some update that brake the graphics but now i've glass/foliage flickering textures. It's not the common problem with global illumination setting that was there since game's release, even if i put everything to low i get this issue...If you have the game, can you please give me some advice on what's going on? Thank's in advance
     
  18. deluxe

    deluxe Master Guru

    Messages:
    248
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Gigabyte 980Ti G1
    I've had 2 BSOD's since installing these drivers.
    Pointing to watchdog_timeout, which can be a driver issue.
     
  19. Mr_ALLroy

    Mr_ALLroy Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    1,993
    Likes Received:
    19
    GPU:
    EVGA RTX 3080 FTW3
    Or an unstable overclock
     
  20. deluxe

    deluxe Master Guru

    Messages:
    248
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Gigabyte 980Ti G1
    Which pops up after 1 year of running 100% stable and installing a new driver, yeah probably the overclock ;)
     

Share This Page