GeForce 375.70 WHQL driver download & discussion

Discussion in 'Videocards - NVIDIA GeForce Drivers Section' started by jimmmm, Oct 28, 2016.

  1. archie123

    archie123 Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    2,476
    Likes Received:
    17
    GPU:
    Aorus 1080ti Extreme
    Got some weird lighting issues in BF1 (the ballroom blitz map in and around the ballroom) players look like they are casting their own light and sun shafts are all screwed up
     
  2. Witcher29

    Witcher29 Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,227
    Likes Received:
    125
    GPU:
    1080 Ti Gaming X
    @ least he can check his vram on his old card, we still cant :(
     
  3. Party Poison

    Party Poison Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,469
    Likes Received:
    318
    GPU:
    Rtx 2080Ti
    We can use this...



    You may force AB to use the same codepath for NV cards as well, to do it edit MSIAfterburner.cfg in root AB forlder and change GenericMemoryUsageMonitoring from 1 to 0 in [NVAPIHAL] section then restart AB. It can be done on any version of AB including the stable 4.2.0 release or new 4.3.0 betas.



    only shows one gpu vram usage but at least it works until Nvidia gets off their ass.
     
  4. aufkrawall2

    aufkrawall2 Master Guru

    Messages:
    699
    Likes Received:
    89
    GPU:
    RX 480 8GB UV
    Folding@Home, or at least core #21, is broken with r375 drivers.
    You have to revert to a 372/373 driver.
     

  5. scaramonga

    scaramonga Member Guru

    Messages:
    157
    Likes Received:
    14
    GPU:
    1080 Ti FTW3 W/C
    It bothers me, because I don't want stuff running needlessly that I don't use. There is more than enough other crap running these days, as regards the Windows 10 OS, without a driver set installing more nonsense.

    No, I like to delete before installing, thank you :)
     
  6. nick0323

    nick0323 Master Guru

    Messages:
    986
    Likes Received:
    44
    GPU:
    Palit GTX970 Jetstream OC
    Thank you! :)
     
  7. KayserKay

    KayserKay Member

    Messages:
    45
    Likes Received:
    8
    GPU:
    Palit Super JS GTX 1070
    What a difference if the whole Geforce Package (Express Install) is installed!!!
    I´ve installed the Driver again with everything incl. GF Experience, 3D Vision Driver, HD Audio Driver etc. ...
    Before I had just the Driver and PhysX installed. Now there is lower latency and smoother FPS and Frametime! Believe it or not, call me a troll or whatever, but Windows is now much more responsive and everything feels a lot snappier!!!
     
  8. X7007

    X7007 Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    1,526
    Likes Received:
    16
    GPU:
    Inno3D 1080GTX

    Please check again and make sure, maybe it installed something we don't actually know or something extra that changes something, there is no special software that does something, maybe just something that makes it better, but not the whole software. there are more bugs that good

    Do you have this files in the device manager driver ?
    do you have those files too in the FileRepository

    http://imgur.com/a/0s46T
     
  9. GanjaStar

    GanjaStar Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,149
    Likes Received:
    2
    GPU:
    MSI 4G gtx970 1506/8000
    placebo mate. we've all been there.
     
  10. -Tj-

    -Tj- Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    17,032
    Likes Received:
    1,861
    GPU:
    Zotac GTX980Ti OC
    I never measure driver latency, for me its enough to see if a game has jitter/stutter or its smooth.
     

  11. NiColaoS

    NiColaoS Master Guru

    Messages:
    631
    Likes Received:
    44
    GPU:
    GTX 1660 SUPER
    um... why on me it says "ugly version"? Take a look, please. Why Microsoft Corporation and not Nvidia stuff? Damn...

    [​IMG]

    As I said I only install driver and physx.

    PS. Ah! Forget what I wrote... It's according what file you do have highlighted and I do have those like you.
     
    Last edited: Nov 1, 2016
  12. X7007

    X7007 Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    1,526
    Likes Received:
    16
    GPU:
    Inno3D 1080GTX

    It's more to the top

    What's the Nvidia WebHelper.exe ? in the folder nodejs

    Can anyone say exactly what folders are for GFE and ShadowRecorder ? so we have this organize, and what the others are for. it will help a lot of people who search in google.

    And also what is the folder NvContainer folder, is it needed for Right click desktop NVCP ?
     
    Last edited: Nov 1, 2016
  13. TheDeeGee

    TheDeeGee Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    6,827
    Likes Received:
    1,068
    GPU:
    NVIDIA GTX 1070
    It's not installing any nonsense unless you tell it to...
     
  14. dr_rus

    dr_rus Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    2,986
    Likes Received:
    334
    GPU:
    RTX 2080 OC
    Yep. Even NVBackend.exe isn't installed anymore in R375 - including these where GFE is in the package again.
     
  15. Danny_G13

    Danny_G13 Master Guru

    Messages:
    588
    Likes Received:
    60
    GPU:
    EVGA FTW 2080Ti OC
    I wonder if these fix the device hung DX12 crash in Deus Ex under Nvidia SLI...
     

  16. WhiteLightning

    WhiteLightning Don Illuminati Staff Member

    Messages:
    28,747
    Likes Received:
    1,594
    GPU:
    GTX1070 iChillx4
  17. GanjaStar

    GanjaStar Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,149
    Likes Received:
    2
    GPU:
    MSI 4G gtx970 1506/8000

    gonna give the official installer a go then next time. haven't done it in a long time, feeling adventurous :)
     
  18. billydydcoen

    billydydcoen Active Member

    Messages:
    70
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    RTX 2060 OC TUF
    Is anyone having random freezes in idle with this release? i had twice with the 375.63 and once with the latest release, i have no problem in game/benchmark and my temp are fine. No error displayed in the event viewer, i have to hard reboot my pc each time i have a freeze.

    My specs:
    Win 10 Pro 64 bit
    Samsung ssd 120gb
    wd caviar blue 1tb
    asus h110i plus
    i5 6500
    corsair vengeance lpx 8gb ddr4 2133 mhz
    gtx 950 echelon (asus)
    evga supernova g2 550w
     
  19. khanmein

    khanmein Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    1,648
    Likes Received:
    71
    GPU:
    EVGA GTX 1070 SC
    freeze issue usually related to your drive or OS. run sfc /scannow & disk cleanup (run as admin for both)
     
  20. Dburgo

    Dburgo Guest

    Definitely the best driver with Forza Horizon. Previous drivers were borked after the latest 1.0.20 update.
     

Share This Page