GeForce 375.70 WHQL driver download & discussion

Discussion in 'Videocards - NVIDIA GeForce Drivers Section' started by jimmmm, Oct 28, 2016.

  1. GenClaymore

    GenClaymore Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    6,156
    Likes Received:
    70
    GPU:
    XFX 5700 XT Thic II
    Nope I haven't had that issue at all, the only thing I been having is if I don't unistall the prior drivers before I install the newer, the newer drivers act funky. Til I uninstall the drivers completely and put them on fresh.

    I found this odd as when I was using the 970, i could install the newer driver over the old and had no problems.

    Maybe it's time to refresh my windows 10 install or something.

    But other then that I haven't had any issues in Dragon ball XV2, Fallout 4 or dirt rally so far.
     
  2. Party Poison

    Party Poison Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,469
    Likes Received:
    318
    GPU:
    Rtx 2080Ti
    Big boosts in wildlands. Able to max it out now.
     
  3. HeavyHemi

    HeavyHemi Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    6,963
    Likes Received:
    963
    GPU:
    GTX1080Ti
    Just as an aside, the old trick of modifying the setup.cfg file to install the old style NVupdate versus GFE doesn't work anymore...since 357.57 to be exact. The first one where they didn't include GFE. I was was hoping the the reintegration of GFE it would work again.
     
  4. Agent-A01

    Agent-A01 Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    11,363
    Likes Received:
    904
    GPU:
    1080Ti H20
    Check the post for updated script. PS process would not close.
     

  5. cricket bones

    cricket bones Master Guru

    Messages:
    674
    Likes Received:
    81
    GPU:
    EVGA 980 TI FTW
    It is 373 MB, which is jack squat. Delete the nvidia folder after installing....and welcome to 2016. My old 5.25 1.2 MB floppies say hello.
     
  6. dr_rus

    dr_rus Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    2,986
    Likes Received:
    334
    GPU:
    RTX 2080 OC
    ...What's a polished nVidia turd?

    These drivers work the same way in games as ~100 previous versions had.

    Been like this since the first R375 driver.
     
  7. Nima V

    Nima V Active Member

    Messages:
    58
    Likes Received:
    9
    GPU:
    GTX 760 2GB
    This driver improved performance +20% in Civilization VI for me. also there are improvements in Witcher 3, GTA V, doom and Rise of the tomb raider. it's the first driver after a long time that improved performance on my GTX760. does anybody else benchmarked this driver on a Kepler card.
     
  8. TheDeeGee

    TheDeeGee Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    6,827
    Likes Received:
    1,068
    GPU:
    NVIDIA GTX 1070
    Decided to do a fresh Install of Windows 10 and now it works just fine.

    Windows 10 was new for me and i been messing about with it, and perhaps all the updates causes some issues as well.
     
  9. yobooh

    yobooh Master Guru

    Messages:
    254
    Likes Received:
    9
    GPU:
    Gigabyte 970 G1 @1500mhz
    Here on 660ti I have just +30 in 3dmark. Not sure about other games cause I always use Vsync xD
    But definetly it seems to be a keeper driver ;)
     
  10. TheDeeGee

    TheDeeGee Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    6,827
    Likes Received:
    1,068
    GPU:
    NVIDIA GTX 1070
    Hmmz, maybe i will just back to the old way of installing Drivers.

    1) Disable Network Adapter
    2) Uninstall Old Driver + PhysX
    3) Reboot
    4) Run CCleaner Registery Cleaner
    5) Install New Driver + PhysX
    6) Reboot

    That's how i used to do it before i started using DDU and has always worked fine. I'm not even sure what made me start using DDU...
     

  11. BismarckTirpitz

    BismarckTirpitz Banned

    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    NVIDIA
    Can one make me a screenshot from the gtx 1060 3d-settings page in the nvidia control panel on the list anti aliasing if you can set the settings there from 2x to 32x CSAA please.

    My friend tell me he can only set the anti aliasing settings from 2x to 4x and to 8x !

    Here my settings i can chose on a gtx 760...
    [​IMG]
     
  12. GanjaStar

    GanjaStar Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,149
    Likes Received:
    2
    GPU:
    MSI 4G gtx970 1506/8000
    yep, i had this with DDU as well with the last set. I chalked it up to the fact i didn't go to safe mode.

    This set I didn't use DDU, and first install went fine.

    No point in using it anyways unless you run into issues. we just turned it into a habit, like most of the useless tweaking we do. :)




    CSAA has been discontinued post kepler,so 700 is the last series to have it.

    https://forums.geforce.com/default/...w-anti-aliasing-options/post/4153911/#4153911

    I don't have CSAA for my 970 either.
     
    Last edited: Oct 29, 2016
  13. BismarckTirpitz

    BismarckTirpitz Banned

    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    NVIDIA
    @GanjaStar do you can set on your gtx 970 antialiasing to 2x, 4x and 8x on the 3d-settings page?!
     
  14. EdKiefer

    EdKiefer Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    2,574
    Likes Received:
    249
    GPU:
    MSI 970 Gaming 4G
    yes, only those.
    PS: I am no 373.06, MSI970 gaming.
     
  15. sean8102

    sean8102 Member Guru

    Messages:
    176
    Likes Received:
    3
    GPU:
    EVGA GTX 1080 SC

    For some reason it dose not happen in the beta version of chrome, so hopefully the release version gets fixed soon.
     

  16. JAMVA

    JAMVA Master Guru

    Messages:
    209
    Likes Received:
    150
    GPU:
    RYZEN 5800X :)
    I'm getting a huge increase in the 3DMARK API overhead feature test in DX11 compared to when i ran it a few months ago on the 368 branch.


    DX11 Single-threaded draw calls per second

    368.51 - 1,548,513 - 375.70 2,125,499 + 37.3 %


    DX11 Single-threaded draw calls per frame

    368.51 - 49,152 - 375.70 73,728 + 50.0 %
     
  17. WhiteLightning

    WhiteLightning Don Illuminati Staff Member

    Messages:
    28,747
    Likes Received:
    1,594
    GPU:
    GTX1070 iChillx4
    So how come these are game ready drivers of skyrim SE when there is not even a profile fo r the game ?
     
  18. samusprime89

    samusprime89 Active Member

    Messages:
    55
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Gigabyte GTX 970
    These drivers still dont fix the insane stutter in Titanfall 2's mutiplayer for me, i guess this is an issue with the game and not the drivers, and here everyone i know is praising it for amazing performance, yeah right....
     
  19. intellimoo

    intellimoo Master Guru

    Messages:
    313
    Likes Received:
    12
    GPU:
    MSI 1660 SUPER GamX
    Just wondering, is that good or bad?
    Waiting a while before updating from 375.63, for obvious reasons. :)
     
  20. angelgraves13

    angelgraves13 Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    2,199
    Likes Received:
    647
    GPU:
    RTX 2080 Ti FE
    Branch doesn't really matter. They can add fixes and features from different branches to current branch. Sometimes a branch is unstable and they abandon it.
     

Share This Page