GeForce 375.63 WHQL driver download & Discussion

Discussion in 'Videocards - NVIDIA GeForce Drivers Section' started by WhiteLightning, Oct 23, 2016.

  1. BadDriver

    BadDriver Master Guru

    Messages:
    282
    Likes Received:
    2
    GPU:
    STRIX-GTX1070-8G
  2. AntiSnipe

    AntiSnipe Master Guru

    Messages:
    305
    Likes Received:
    75
    GPU:
    GTX 1660 Super
    Yep...they should update it back the way it was 12 years ago....when it friggin' worked properly.
     
  3. yobooh

    yobooh Master Guru

    Messages:
    254
    Likes Received:
    9
    GPU:
    Gigabyte 970 G1 @1500mhz
    They could call it Hotfix driver...
    At least, it was fast :D
     
  4. dabrooks

    dabrooks Master Guru

    Messages:
    351
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    SLI EVGA GTX 980Ti Gaming
    Try with hardware acceleration both on and then off in Chrome.
     

  5. XcroN

    XcroN Master Guru

    Messages:
    332
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    GTX 1080Ti Aorus xtreme
    Latest driver, no issues with Chrome
     
  6. -Tj-

    -Tj- Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    17,050
    Likes Received:
    1,867
    GPU:
    Zotac GTX980Ti OC
    TeamFortress2 and Source engine is super smooth with r375 branch, I couldn't believe it. :)
    Not a single jitter/stutter.. R367 and r370 both stuttered time to time.


    But there are a few issues, DSR doesnt auto start/apply by first run, have to manually enter DSR in game options, this appears to be a R370+ issue, and HBAO.. still occasional flicker on/off.. :infinity:

    Most obvious 2fort map, i think because of all those collision fixes and maybe AO gets confused (too accurate) and starts to break..
     
  7. schoolofmonkey

    schoolofmonkey Master Guru

    Messages:
    203
    Likes Received:
    11
    GPU:
    ROG RTX2080ti Strix
    Still haven't seen the problem on my 144hz/GTX1080 yet.
    Are you using Display Port or DVI, I'm using DVI-D, maybe that's why.

    Just trying to think what might be causing it for you.
     
  8. sean8102

    sean8102 Member Guru

    Messages:
    176
    Likes Received:
    3
    GPU:
    EVGA GTX 1080 SC
    If I use the regular current version of Chrome (54.0) I will sometimes get artifacting with VP9 encoded videos.

    http://i.imgur.com/jBxeJ0V.png

    Also the first few seconds of any GIF will be messed up. Such as this one here http://imgur.com/9O8iuYV


    Here is a screenshot of what the artifacting looks like for the first few seconds.
    http://i.imgur.com/dWUGVMG.png

    Interestingly I have no issues at all with the "canary" branch of chrome (version 56) and its setup exactly the same. Same settings, bookmarks, extensions, theme etc as the regular release version of Chrome on my computer.
     
    Last edited: Oct 24, 2016
  9. BrianJ_64

    BrianJ_64 Member

    Messages:
    46
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    MSI GTX 970 Gaming 4G
    - Video corruption on web content for the first 3-5 seconds: Fixed for me
    - Mail app crashing: Fixed for me
    - Tile issue: Fixed for me

    No issues with this driver whatsoever

    Edit: The video corruption returned... well ****
     
    Last edited: Oct 24, 2016
  10. RealNC

    RealNC Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    3,152
    Likes Received:
    1,379
    GPU:
    EVGA GTX 980 Ti FTW
    Same for me on Maxwell.
     

  11. Bl@ck_Thorne

    Bl@ck_Thorne Master Guru

    Messages:
    455
    Likes Received:
    1
    GPU:
    GTX 1060 Jetstream
    i think it's the addon i had a radeon r9 270x before and i experience the same thing
     
  12. BrianJ_64

    BrianJ_64 Member

    Messages:
    46
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    MSI GTX 970 Gaming 4G
    If you want a temporary solution to the video corruption: disable hardware acceleration

    This will increase CPU usage in videos but it's not that bad

    [​IMG]
     
  13. temo

    temo Member

    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    GTX 1070
    Ditto, although turning hardware acceleration in Chrome on/off fixes it for me.
     
    Last edited: Oct 24, 2016
  14. zimzoid

    zimzoid Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,437
    Likes Received:
    24
    GPU:
    2xEVGA980TiSC+(H20) Swift
    BF1 freezes after a few minutes of play, reinstalled the older driver and all is well.
     
  15. beseitfia

    beseitfia Active Member

    Messages:
    79
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    SLI x2 MSI Gtx980 Gaming
    i'm using display port
     

  16. schoolofmonkey

    schoolofmonkey Master Guru

    Messages:
    203
    Likes Received:
    11
    GPU:
    ROG RTX2080ti Strix
    Might borrow my wife's DP cable and see if I can recreate it here.
    Currently it's not doing it with the DVI-D cable I have plugged it.
    Stuck with DVI-D because "if it ain't broke, don't fix it"...lol
     
  17. TheDeeGee

    TheDeeGee Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    6,848
    Likes Received:
    1,076
    GPU:
    NVIDIA GTX 1070
    It also causes terrible tearing when scrolling webpages.
     
  18. dr_rus

    dr_rus Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    2,987
    Likes Received:
    337
    GPU:
    RTX 2080 OC
    Played BF1 for about an hour yesterday, no freezes or any other issues.
     
  19. mezball

    mezball Master Guru

    Messages:
    509
    Likes Received:
    10
    GPU:
    EVGA RTX2080 Super
    OMG! I had this problem! I tried everything I could find, including a clean install, and still had it. So, it was an video driver issue, wow.
     
  20. TheRyuu

    TheRyuu Member Guru

    Messages:
    107
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    EVGA GTX 1080
    Could it be the fact that GPU rasterization is enabled for Maxwell and Pascal GPU's? Or hardware VP9 decoding (maxwell does not have this feature though)?

    You can disable GPU Rasterization through the command line option (may also exist in chrome://flags I can't remember):
    Code:
    --disable-gpu-rasterization
    You can also try disabling hardware accelerated video decode (this option also exists in chrome://flags):
    Code:
    --disable-accelerated-video-decode
    I would not recommend outright disabling hardware acceleration in the regular options menu. You may be able to fix the problems by disabling the specific feature (or do nothing and just wait till it gets fixed by Nvidia/Google if it's not a major problem). You can see if GPU rasterization and hardware accelerated video decode is enabled by looking at chrome://gpu.
     
    Last edited: Oct 24, 2016

Share This Page