1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

GeForce 373.06 WHQL driver download & Discussion

Discussion in 'Videocards - NVIDIA GeForce Drivers Section' started by Memorian, Oct 6, 2016.

  1. Keesberenburg

    Keesberenburg Master Guru

    Messages:
    836
    Likes Received:
    21
    GPU:
    EVGA GTX 980 TI sc
    Mmm, i think my TV is not HDR ready, only 12 bit BPC. Or i must set it to YCbCR 4.4.4.4?
     
  2. dr_rus

    dr_rus Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    2,980
    Likes Received:
    322
    GPU:
    RTX 2080 OC
    Or maybe the tool which forces it doesn't work as intended.

    Not really. My TV input accepts 8 and 12 but not 10.

    HDR is not only about BPC, your TV must support HDR10 standard (or Dolby Vision but that's very rare and I don't think that any games support it) which actually tells the display what HDR parameters to use for the input it's getting.

    Then some HDR TVs only accept HDR in 4:2:2 or 4:2:0 modes of YCbCR due to their HDMI input limitations. This is all pretty ****ed up right now, as with any early tech out there.

    Also - why do you even use YCbCR instead of RGB?
     
    Last edited: Oct 15, 2016
  3. Agent-A01

    Agent-A01 Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    11,351
    Likes Received:
    881
    GPU:
    1080Ti H20
    Nope, verified working.


    If it supports 12bit then it will support 10bit.

    High color displays are backwards compatible with lower color outputs.
    Dell at work will do 6/8/10/12bit with no issues.

    Can't really compare a TV to a desktop monitor. A TV that doesn't implement a specific color output into it's programming doesn't mean it doesn't support it at hardware level.
    Some TVs wont even accept RGB output from PCs but RGB works on other devices.
     
  4. -Tj-

    -Tj- Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    16,294
    Likes Received:
    1,423
    GPU:
    Zotac GTX980Ti OC

  5. Plug2k

    Plug2k Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,482
    Likes Received:
    5
    GPU:
    2x Gigabyte Fe 1080TI +WB
    Guys just bought a OLED B6 LG TV and connected it up to my graphics card.....
    and it works perfectly but i have a question:

    Does anyone know what the setting are ment to be for HDR games to work on this tv
    i enabled deep color on the tvs hdmi port
    then enabled 12bit panel 4.2.0 chroma in the nvidia settings.

    if i try to select 10bit i get corruption on the desktop
    if i select chroma 4.4.4 i get desktop corruption
    or if i select chroma 4.2.2 i get desktop corruption.......

    is this a panel issue or nvidia drivers issue.....
    the only settings that do work with out corruption is 12bit with chroma @4.2.0
     
  6. dr_rus

    dr_rus Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    2,980
    Likes Received:
    322
    GPU:
    RTX 2080 OC
    I don't know what you mean by "support". A display only support that which it expose to the source which drives it. If there's no 10 bit option exposed - then there's no 10 bit option.

    There's no difference between a modern monitor and a TV. I've never seen a TV which won't accept RGB signal via HDMI.
     
  7. CrazyGenio

    CrazyGenio Master Guru

    Messages:
    404
    Likes Received:
    14
    GPU:
    Msi rtx 2080ti trio
  8. siriq

    siriq Master Guru

    Messages:
    776
    Likes Received:
    5
    GPU:
    Evga GTX 570 Classified
    Well :D Famous nvidia driver support to fermi to make dx 12 . What a joke development team and company.

    HDR support on nvidia limited to maxwell v2(nvm maxwell, i was wrong, deleted) and pascal to picture mode. HDR Video mode is limited to pascal. This the official supported modes by supported cards. On the other vendor side , you will find more variety.

    So far only pascal and polaris are the best for HDR. Unofficially more amd cards can support it(like 2xx series).

    So get this up: on nvidia side for proper HRD support : pascal.
    Amd side: from 3xx series but with some limitations. Some architecture limited to picture mode. Polaris is the best for video/picture but if you have fury/x or 3xx cards still good to go with some limitations.

    Late night, i have forgotten the game mode. Here , pretty much the same as before. Pascal and unofficially maxwell v2. Amd from 3xx to polaris. Unofficially 2xx series.
     
    Last edited: Oct 17, 2016
  9. siriq

    siriq Master Guru

    Messages:
    776
    Likes Received:
    5
    GPU:
    Evga GTX 570 Classified
    Wanna hear a joke?

    Knock, knock.
    Who's there?
    Not the DirextX 12 driver to fermi.
     
  10. Keesberenburg

    Keesberenburg Master Guru

    Messages:
    836
    Likes Received:
    21
    GPU:
    EVGA GTX 980 TI sc
    Also maxwell have great support for HDR for what i have seen on a 4k hdr TV with Shadow warrior, but my TV 4K TV have no HDR support. I wait for HDR monitors.

    Ontopic

    With this driver i have some good performance overall but Shadow warrior have some gritty blocks
     

  11. TheDeeGee

    TheDeeGee Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    6,028
    Likes Received:
    530
    GPU:
    MSI GTX 1070
    Wasn't confirmed long ago that DX12 for Fermi isn't going to happen?
     
  12. dr_rus

    dr_rus Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    2,980
    Likes Received:
    322
    GPU:
    RTX 2080 OC
    Officially it's still coming. But considering the results which even a lot more powerful Maxwell cards are showing in some DX12 titles it's just a completely pointless waste of driver dev team resources at this point.
     
  13. khanmein

    khanmein Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    1,649
    Likes Received:
    71
    GPU:
    EVGA GTX 1070 SC
    bro, forget it cos maxwell is crippled on DX 12 while they can't even fix the vbios on micron GDDR5 chip too.
     
  14. Yxskaft

    Yxskaft Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,273
    Likes Received:
    56
    GPU:
    GTX Titan Sli
    I too think it's disgusting how Nvidia hasn't given any update regarding DX12 for Fermi, and that the big sites aren't even reporting about it, but it's getting tiresome to constantly have that discussion in each new driver thread
     
  15. Plug2k

    Plug2k Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,482
    Likes Received:
    5
    GPU:
    2x Gigabyte Fe 1080TI +WB
    you would think they would fix or gain a little performance from maxswell with async compute games or even enable it in games......

    latest gears 4 does not even detect my 980TIs as have async ;)

    though i think from reading back that its a hardware flaw lol

    or even get sli working with gears of war 4 :/

    or fast sync with sli enabled..........

    --------------------------------------------------------

    They seem fixed on there pascal cards :/ andd god forbid about the customers that bought previous cards......
    might as well say it.... every 6 months our support ends lol

    1080 will be forgotten in 6 months lol
     
    Last edited: Oct 18, 2016

  16. niczerus

    niczerus Master Guru

    Messages:
    290
    Likes Received:
    3
    GPU:
    MSI GamingX 580 4GB
    No new drivers for bf1?
     
  17. EdKiefer

    EdKiefer Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    2,236
    Likes Received:
    171
    GPU:
    MSI 970 Gaming 4G
    probably not, since the beta wanted 372.70 and now the game wants 372.90.
    I just installed 373.06, game ran fine.

    There probably new ones on 25'th for 1050 cards.
     
  18. -Tj-

    -Tj- Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    16,294
    Likes Received:
    1,423
    GPU:
    Zotac GTX980Ti OC
    So far so good. Looks like a good driver.



    Although I didn't try Serious Sam3 yet if it has the same issue by fixed boost clock @ prefer max perf profile.
    Its acting as optimal and going bellow min p0-state 3d clock - min base 3d 1279mhz, with clocks all over the place between 1006 - 1418mhz also causing perf. issues and hard time keeping it 60fps vsync'd with low gpu usage.

    Was very strange when it happened r372 - 372.90, first 10-15min it ran ok 1418mhz fixed clock and stable 60fps vsync'd, then a 0.5-1sec hard freeze cut happened and after that gpu started to act this way..
    Last time I played it was with early r365 and r367 drivers, and all was fine.



    EDIT:
    Ok I've tested SS3 now and happened one for a split second after 30sec of gameplay 1318mhz and back to 1418mhz, but after that I didn't see it anymore ~1hr.. So that is good and much better then old 372.xx.
     
    Last edited: Oct 18, 2016
  19. TheRyuu

    TheRyuu Member Guru

    Messages:
    107
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    EVGA GTX 1080
    That's because async would result in negative scaling on maxwell. The situation may be somewhat improved with pascal.
     
  20. GanjaStar

    GanjaStar Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,149
    Likes Received:
    1
    GPU:
    MSI 4G gtx970 1506/8000
    why don't you just get a bios that disables boost 2.0 during load?
     

Share This Page