Geforce 361.91 WHQL Download & Discussion

Discussion in 'Videocards - NVIDIA GeForce Drivers Section' started by maur0, Feb 15, 2016.

  1. -Tj-

    -Tj- Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    17,035
    Likes Received:
    1,862
    GPU:
    Zotac GTX980Ti OC
    Bad oc..


    Lower gpu core oc 10mhz and try again. If doesnt help try another 5mhz.. also lower vram for 10 20mhz just in case.
     
  2. X7007

    X7007 Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    1,526
    Likes Received:
    16
    GPU:
    Inno3D 1080GTX

    Ye, it's the OC , but is there 1 specific thing that affect it ? core or memory ? as always or do I need to check one each ? For some reason if I over voltage to 37.5 mH it upping the Core Mhz too.. so I think that was the issue, it might reach to it's 79c temperature limit because I didn't check it at all. it just funny it happens when I came back to the computer after after work and it happened. after I played mad max for 7 hrs straight and I didn't have the issue
     
    Last edited: Feb 24, 2016
  3. -Tj-

    -Tj- Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    17,035
    Likes Received:
    1,862
    GPU:
    Zotac GTX980Ti OC
    Its mostly or only gpu core that does it.

    Yeah i know 13mv also adds 1 or 2 boost steps. Keep current voltage and lower core for 10 15mhz.
     
  4. Klementh

    Klementh Master Guru

    Messages:
    496
    Likes Received:
    1
    GPU:
    Zotac 1060 3GB
    Thank you sincerelly Wagnard but seeing how many are having problems with this driver I'm just going to wait for the next one to be released before I try to update again.
     

  5. aufkrawall2

    aufkrawall2 Master Guru

    Messages:
    699
    Likes Received:
    89
    GPU:
    RX 480 8GB UV
    Having zero issues with this driver since it has been released.
     
  6. Monchis

    Monchis Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,304
    Likes Received:
    36
    GPU:
    GTX 950
    Loeb Rally heavy stuttering after restarting races, more pronounced on pikes peak:

     
  7. -Tj-

    -Tj- Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    17,035
    Likes Received:
    1,862
    GPU:
    Zotac GTX980Ti OC
    I got the same lock now in Rise of tombraider

    Ive tested default amp extreme freq. 1253mhz @stock 1.187v (my stock 1178mhz) which boosted to 1417mhz (stock 1342mhz) and after 40 60min it CTD with dx error (something about low resources) vram was 6.09GB, sys ram 6.5GB and when that happened gpu also locked to low 3d state 650mhz.


    I was playing with v.high settings and 2xSSAA. Dunno seemed a bit strange it took so long, kind of suspecting driver then gpu OC in my case, will try older 361.82 first before dissing my gpu OC.
     
  8. Dragondale13

    Dragondale13 Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,459
    Likes Received:
    147
    GPU:
    GTX 1070 AMP! • H75
    Played with these for some hours in GTA V...no issues with them, stripped down the installer so no backend stuff....smooth, fast and stable driver so far.
     
  9. yosef019

    yosef019 Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    2,130
    Likes Received:
    5
    GPU:
    EVGA 1080 ti
    I didn't have any CDT in tomb rider
    only have one in the vision beta
     
  10. -Tj-

    -Tj- Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    17,035
    Likes Received:
    1,862
    GPU:
    Zotac GTX980Ti OC
    Play with 2xSSAA and report back after 1hr..
     

  11. yosef019

    yosef019 Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    2,130
    Likes Received:
    5
    GPU:
    EVGA 1080 ti
    I will try because now it's drops to 35-40 fps
     
  12. X7007

    X7007 Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    1,526
    Likes Received:
    16
    GPU:
    Inno3D 1080GTX
    No one with the new drivers get his clocks when Idle for a long time stuck on 670 Mhz ? with this new driver it happens all the time. in game it works fine as long I play the game, but if I leave it idle in windows on 135 Mhz his max get to 670 mhz. I'm overclocking using Nvidia Inspector, maybe it causing it ?
     
  13. AsiJu

    AsiJu Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    6,701
    Likes Received:
    1,765
    GPU:
    MSI RTX 2070 Armor
    Does anyone have stuttering or other problems with DSR with this driver?

    I've tried it in a couple of games which should be able to run at 1440p no problems afaik but sooner or later the stuttering starts.
    Cannot tell if this is due to driver or just the games themselves as this is the first NV driver I've used in two years (just recently switched to 980 Ti from 290X).
     
  14. WontonNoodle

    WontonNoodle Member

    Messages:
    49
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Nvidia GTX 660M
    valley benchmark jumped 12 points with these drivers... nice..
     
  15. Darren Hodgson

    Darren Hodgson Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    16,000
    Likes Received:
    517
    GPU:
    EVGA GTX 1080 Ti SC2
    Does anyone experience this same issue as me with Windows 10 (or even any earlier version) at 2560x1440 (or higher), namely if I load a game that sets the resolution below the native one when I exit the game the desktop only updates part of the screen, i.e. the part that corresponds to the resolution originally set by the game. For example, if the game defaults to 1280x720 then only the top-left quarter and the rest will show remnants of whatever else I open such as Steam. If it's set to 1920x1080 then the area that updates is larger. It's as if Windows is only seeing the part that the game set and not updating the rest. :3eyes:

    It's a bizarre glitch that I never saw on my previous 1920x1200 HP monitor so I'm wondering if this is an issue with higher resolutions? The only way to fix it short of restarting the PC is to sign out of Windows and back in.

    I am using DisplayPort if that makes any difference.
     

  16. PinchedNerve

    PinchedNerve Master Guru

    Messages:
    232
    Likes Received:
    1
    GPU:
    Gigabyte AORUS 1080 Ti XE
    No issue like that here, but I am using HDMI. Thought about using DP when I got my 980Ti on Thursday.

    Edit: on a Dell U2715H.
     
    Last edited: Feb 27, 2016
  17. pstlouis

    pstlouis Master Guru

    Messages:
    401
    Likes Received:
    2
    GPU:
    RTX 2080Ti Aorus Xt
    No issues.
    windows 10 pro 64 bits build 14271 (insider)
    Asus rog swift 2560x1440p GTX980Ti.
     
  18. BarryB

    BarryB Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,163
    Likes Received:
    10
    GPU:
    Palit SJS 780 in SLI
    Can't install these on Win10 x64, fails everytime! Uninstalled 361.43 via device manager and deleted the driver, rebooted and tried 361.91 again, just fails! Now I can't install 361.43 as that now fails to install too, so now i'm stuck with no Nvidia driver, nice f*****g work Nvidia, really nice!

    I also lost the Nvidia control panel in 361.43, no right click context menu on the desktop, and looking at the logs in my temp folder, seems the same thing is happening in 361.91, control panel is failing to install and so the driver install fails!
     
  19. -Tj-

    -Tj- Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    17,035
    Likes Received:
    1,862
    GPU:
    Zotac GTX980Ti OC
    ^
    I overwriten the driver and it prompt me to reboot, funny stuff..

    Have you tried DDU to completely remove nv driver and reinstall it?

    Yes I experienced some in COD Black Ops3 - free MP weekend, was playing at 2880x1620 DSR and it would drop fps time to time (60-57-60-55-60-58-60..) when moving across the map at certain locations, like there was some streaming issue - game is installed on SSD.
    Had ~ 20% extra gpu usage left, so it wasn't that.

    Ingame max settings, except 1xsmaa, don't like extra blur from other postAA modes.


    It was even more pronounced with ingame Downsampling. I played with vsync and 60fps cap ingame. Vram wasn't the issue also had 1GB left. Gpu isn't OC'ed extra, just factory OC.




    Thinking more and more to return to 361.82 hotfix, those were ok for my old 780GTX.
     
  20. BarryB

    BarryB Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,163
    Likes Received:
    10
    GPU:
    Palit SJS 780 in SLI
    Tried DDU 3 times, no go! Remembered I had UAC turned off so re-enabled that, still no go, did DDU for the 4th time, rebooted and amazingly it installed? Still no NVidia control panel on right click menu on the deskto though, what a f*****g palaver!
     

Share This Page