Geforce 355.82 WHQL Driver download and Discussion

Discussion in 'Videocards - NVIDIA GeForce Drivers Section' started by stasio, Aug 31, 2015.

  1. dsbig

    dsbig Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    4,064
    Likes Received:
    45
    GPU:
    EVGA RTX 2070
    I decided to test the game today and HOLY COW.

    I was getting some flickering in shadows

    but also lights in rooms flickering

    I enter the room and the flickering stops.
    I back out of the room and its like turning on a strobe light.


    also random slowdowns in fps.
     
    Last edited: Sep 10, 2015
  2. khanmein

    khanmein Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    1,646
    Likes Received:
    72
    GPU:
    EVGA GTX 1070 SC
  3. BadDriver

    BadDriver Master Guru

    Messages:
    293
    Likes Received:
    6
    GPU:
    STRIX-GTX1070-8G

    Yes, see picture.

    Going back to driver 355.60 fix the problem.

    maybe only factory overclocked graphics cards have this problem.
     
    Last edited: Sep 10, 2015
  4. khanmein

    khanmein Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    1,646
    Likes Received:
    72
    GPU:
    EVGA GTX 1070 SC
    mine is factory oc-ed no issue. maybe u can try debug mode.
     

  5. BadDriver

    BadDriver Master Guru

    Messages:
    293
    Likes Received:
    6
    GPU:
    STRIX-GTX1070-8G
    Read the nvidia forum about the debug mode.

    https://forums.geforce.com/default/...eady-display-driver-feedback-thread-8-31-15-/

    With many people the debug doesnt show up in the nvidia menu or is greyed out.

    Including me i dont have the debug mode in de menu.

    And if you enable shadowplay??? does your card then run 3d clocks in 2d mode???

    https://forums.geforce.com/default/...dy-display-driver-feedback-thread-8-31-15-/3/

    https://forums.geforce.com/default/...eedback-thread-8-31-15-/post/4656931/#4656931

    https://forums.geforce.com/default/...eedback-thread-8-31-15-/post/4658187/#4658187

    I have the same problem with my Asus GeForce GTX 760 DCII OC,2GB.

    [​IMG]
     
    Last edited: Sep 10, 2015
  6. khanmein

    khanmein Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    1,646
    Likes Received:
    72
    GPU:
    EVGA GTX 1070 SC
    i didn't install GFE. my debug mode is not grey-ed out.. i tested debug mode b4 no issue.

    1st disable internet then run DDU, choose clean & restart (highly recommend)

    2nd install NV driver, choose custom & tick clean installation

    3rd tick graphics driver, hd audio driver/miracast & PhysX

    4th reboot & please remember NO internet connection to prevent W10 clash with ur driver.

    same concept applied on realtek driver as well

    [​IMG]
     
  7. BadDriver

    BadDriver Master Guru

    Messages:
    293
    Likes Received:
    6
    GPU:
    STRIX-GTX1070-8G
    Still no debug mode.

    This is an nvidia bug.
     
  8. Mineria

    Mineria Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    5,507
    Likes Received:
    683
    GPU:
    Asus RTX 3080 Ti
    Clocks look pretty normal when idling here.
    Sure that people with the issue didn't use the BIOS tweaks that disable it, saw that in one of the popular gaming tweak threads, I think the guy even claimed that the power saving affected his mouse response...
    Shame that those guys don't have any professional gaming league stats to back it up with... just saying.
     
  9. Klementh

    Klementh Master Guru

    Messages:
    496
    Likes Received:
    1
    GPU:
    Zotac 1060 3GB
    What about the 2 F.E.A.R. expansions from Steam? Do they work well?
     
  10. BadDriver

    BadDriver Master Guru

    Messages:
    293
    Likes Received:
    6
    GPU:
    STRIX-GTX1070-8G
    This is the problem.

    https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=87iP-CBIDYs
     
    Last edited: Sep 10, 2015

  11. Mineria

    Mineria Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    5,507
    Likes Received:
    683
    GPU:
    Asus RTX 3080 Ti
    Sorry, but mine doesn't hit 3D clockspeeds, it hits 595 and then goes down to 400 Mhz when enabling ShadowPlay while idling.
     
  12. Supertribble

    Supertribble Master Guru

    Messages:
    945
    Likes Received:
    160
    GPU:
    Noctua 3070/3080 FE
    After thinking I got a corrupted driver installation that DDU couldn't fix I took the extreme option of doing a clean installation of Windows (going back to 8.1 even) but these drivers are still behaving strangely. First off Arkham Knight defaults to single GPU under SLI options and nothing I do changes that. Secondly performance in Skyrim is still garbage with SLI. I mean it's completely broken. What the hell, Nvidia. This is on a fresh install of the OS!
     
  13. khanmein

    khanmein Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    1,646
    Likes Received:
    72
    GPU:
    EVGA GTX 1070 SC
  14. (.)(.)

    (.)(.) Banned

    Messages:
    9,094
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    GTX 970
    Edit: apologies to Nvidia driver team.

    The problem is indeed at my end.


    One of the mighty gtx 580s has fallen...

    asgfdadfadgadgfvatarfdavfagf ****!
     
    Last edited: Sep 11, 2015
  15. HeavyHemi

    HeavyHemi Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    6,952
    Likes Received:
    960
    GPU:
    GTX1080Ti
    Hmm...do you have a driver that actually works on your system?
     

  16. khanmein

    khanmein Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    1,646
    Likes Received:
    72
    GPU:
    EVGA GTX 1070 SC
    (.)(.) i suggest roll back old driver. seriously don't have major issue but i would like to see more performance & smoother gaming experience.
     
  17. (.)(.)

    (.)(.) Banned

    Messages:
    9,094
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    GTX 970
    just downloading 350.12 now.
     
  18. HonoredShadow

    HonoredShadow Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    4,299
    Likes Received:
    19
    GPU:
    msi 3080
    Really weird. Not a single problem here with well over 20 games played with the driver so far. Sure your system is OK?
     
    Last edited: Sep 11, 2015
  19. BadDriver

    BadDriver Master Guru

    Messages:
    293
    Likes Received:
    6
    GPU:
    STRIX-GTX1070-8G
    More people have the same problem.

    And with driver 355.60 the problem isnt there anymore.

    Read the post on the nvidia site.

    https://forums.geforce.com/default/...eedback-thread-8-31-15-/post/4665643/#4665643

    The pic's tell u the story.

    Going back 1 driver stops the problem even with the latest GFE 2.5.14.5 installed so the problem is driver 355.82.

    This has noting to do with a psu.

    You are going from a psu to shadowplay still in beta. and my test show u that it is the driver and not shadowplay.
     
    Last edited: Sep 11, 2015
  20. khanmein

    khanmein Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    1,646
    Likes Received:
    72
    GPU:
    EVGA GTX 1070 SC
    i do believe majority reviewers that owned NV gpu's don't have this issue w/ shadowplay but previously, when i asked few of them regarding TDR issue, they denied but unfortunately i had this TDR thang!

    a bad psu can causes a lot unknown issue that u can't even figured out. psu is way more important than ur mobo.
     

Share This Page