GeForce 352.64 Windows 10TP Driver Download & Discussion

Discussion in 'Videocards - NVIDIA GeForce Drivers Section' started by Cyris, Apr 29, 2015.

  1. MajesticTwelve

    MajesticTwelve New Member

    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Asus STRIX GTX970
    It's in the "Change resolution" settings.
    I think there's something new (or I haven't noticed it earlier) - you can set the color depth next to the RGB settings.
     
  2. NeoandGeo

    NeoandGeo Master Guru

    Messages:
    754
    Likes Received:
    5
    GPU:
    Geforce GTX 970 @1420
    Very disappointing. This was a deal breaker for me on my desktop.
     
  3. Shayne

    Shayne Master Guru

    Messages:
    353
    Likes Received:
    5
    GPU:
    MSI RTX 2070 Armor
    No probs with vbox, windows 10 compatible. You are using cortana with no M$ account? I am not talking about MPC-BE or foobar or photoshop I am talking about things such as one note, cortana etc. Thinks we really do not need but can not be uninstalled. The M$ appz that are hard coded into the start menu and a start menu that can not be modified. Device manager survives for the time being, all seems to be moving to the new settings panel with less control. Check to see if windows update is still in the control panel on the 10074 build.

    About the driver not the OS and I am OT :bang:.

    Regards
     
  4. Cyris

    Cyris Master Guru

    Messages:
    302
    Likes Received:
    50
    GPU:
    GTX 1080 TI
    The Kernel Driver from R352.63 should now support Fermi GPUs.
     

  5. jonaand

    jonaand Member Guru

    Messages:
    163
    Likes Received:
    1
    GPU:
    gtx 1080
    msi afterburner and techgpu show
    assassin unity on gtx 970 and 1080p and msaa 2x only use 150mb of vram
     
  6. trolllception

    trolllception New Member

    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    GTX Titan X
    10 bit color support is enabled

    10 bit color support is enabled for me... I tried to post a screenshot but i havent posted 5 times yet. I am running a GTX Titan X and can enable 10 bits per pixel on my Dell U2713H.
     
  7. Yxskaft

    Yxskaft Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,456
    Likes Received:
    114
    GPU:
    GTX Titan Sli
    You can now download Windows 10 drivers from Nvidia's homepage. The Windows 10 drivers are only showing up for the 600 series and later though
     
  8. -Tj-

    -Tj- Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    16,979
    Likes Received:
    1,843
    GPU:
    Zotac GTX980Ti OC

    Funny though, its also supported in linux since geforce 8800 series but in windows no go.. Guess this new windows driver and DirectX12 is finally more flexible.

    I see your monitor has "1.07 billion (8-bit + FRC)" same as mine, maybe I could enable it too.. But I will wait until final RTM win10 release :nerd:
     
  9. Sildur

    Sildur Member Guru

    Messages:
    116
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    GTX960 4GB (1555/7400)
    Nice, wondering how this one would perform on 500series cards. Inf modded 349.90 for a friend of mine with a GTX 570. Worked quite well for him, guess could make another one for this driver if someone want's to try it out...
     
  10. problemgaming

    problemgaming Member

    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    GTX 780 Classified
    Two somewhat problematic bugs I've experienced.

    This issue exists in all windows 10 nvidia dx12 display driver versions. (349.65, 349.90, & 352.63)

    I have narrowed down what is causing playback problems with nvidia dx12 drivers on windows 10 when playing back content in MPC-HC with madVR.

    Test environment.
    Windows 10 Pro Insider Preview - Build 10074 (clean install)
    Nvidia Display Driver - GeForce 352.63
    GTX 780 Classified (Kepler)
    Tested playback in native video windowed resolution and fullscreen mode upscaling to 2560x1440 (monitor resolution).
    Tested numerous sources with matching resolutions multiple times to confirm whether or not playback is functioning as intended with that resolution type.

    madVR v0.87.21 x64 (http://madshi.net/madVR.zip)
    MPC-HC 1.7.8.162 x64 (https://nightly.mpc-hc.org/)
    Exported MPC-HC & LAV Filters registry settings. (https://www.dropbox.com/s/mw8uyeesd4cvmu3/mpc-hc-settings.reg?dl=0)
    Exported madVR registry settings. (https://www.dropbox.com/s/boienw2pbho6cf8/madVR.reg?dl=0)
    Generated 3DLUT calibration file used, saved in main madVR directory. (https://www.dropbox.com/s/xw3im6qa3dl12aj/3DLUT.3dlut?dl=0)

    Chroma Upscaling set to NNEDI3 64 neurons
    640x480 (NV12, 8 bit, 4:2:0), playback is fine.
    704x400 (NV12, 8 bit, 4:2:0), playback is fine.
    704x480 (h264, 10 bit, 4:2:0 -> P010, 10 bit, 4:2:0), playback is fine.
    704x528 (h264, 8 bit, 4:2:0 -> NV12, 8 bit, 4:2:0), black screen with it outputting in the corner "madVR reports: - resetting Direct3D device failed (8876086c)".
    720x480 (h264, 8 bit, 4:2:0 -> NV12, 8 bit, 4:2:0), black screen with it outputting in the corner "madVR reports: - resetting Direct3D device failed (8876086c)".
    720x480 (MPEG2, 8 bit, 4:2:0 -> NV12, 8 bit, 4:2:0), black screen with it outputting in the corner "madVR reports: - resetting Direct3D device failed (8876086c)".
    848x480 (h264, 8 bit, 4:2:0 -> NV12, 8 bit, 4:2:0), black screen with it outputting in the corner "madVR reports: - resetting Direct3D device failed (8876086c)".
    848x480 (h264, 10 bit, 4:2:0 -> P010, 10 bit, 4:2:0), black screen with it outputting in the corner "madVR reports: - resetting Direct3D device failed (8876086c)".
    854x480 (h264, 10 bit, 4:2:0 -> P010, 10 bit, 4:2:0), black screen with it outputting in the corner "madVR reports: - resetting Direct3D device failed (8876086c)".

    Chroma Upscaling set to NNEDI3 32 neurons
    1280x690 (h264, 10 bit, 4:4:4 -> Y410, 10 bit, 4:4:4), playback is fine.
    1280x692 (h264, 10 bit, 4:4:4 -> Y410, 10 bit, 4:4:4), playback is fine.
    1280x720 (h264, 8 bit, 4:2:0 -> NV12, 8 bit, 4:2:0), playback is fine.
    1280x720 (h264, 10 bit, 4:2:0 -> P010, 10 bit, 4:2:0), playback is fine.
    1280x720 (h264, 10 bit, 4:4:4 -> Y410, 10 bit, 4:4:4), playback is fine.
    1440x1080 (h264, 10 bit, 4:2:0 -> P010, 10 bit, 4:2:0), black screen with it outputting in the corner "madVR reports: - resetting Direct3D device failed (8876086c)".
    1440x1080 (h264, 8 bit, 4:2:0 -> NV12, 8 bit, 4:2:0), black screen with it outputting in the corner "madVR reports: - resetting Direct3D device failed (8876086c)".
    1448x1080 (h264, 10 bit, 4:2:0 -> P010, 10 bit, 4:2:0), playback is fine.
    1520x1080 (h264, 8 bit, 4:2:0 -> NV12, 8 bit, 4:2:0), playback is fine.
    1916x1036 (h264, 10 bit, 4:2:0 -> P010, 10 bit, 4:2:0), playback is fine.
    1916x1072 (h264, 10 bit, 4:2:0 -> P010, 10 bit, 4:2:0), playback is fine.
    1920x816 (h264, 10 bit, 4:2:0 -> P010, 10 bit, 4:2:0), black screen with it outputting in the corner "madVR reports: - resetting Direct3D device failed (8876086c)".
    1920x1038 (h264, 10 bit, 4:2:0 -> P010, 10 bit, 4:2:0), playback is fine.
    1920x1080 (h264, 8 bit, 4:2:0 -> NV12, 8 bit, 4:2:0), black screen with it outputting in the corner "madVR reports: - resetting Direct3D device failed (8876086c)".
    1920x1080 (h264, 10 bit, 4:2:0 -> P010, 10 bit, 4:2:0), playback is fine.
    1920x1080 (HEVC P010, 10 bit, 4:2:0), playback is fine.

    Chroma Upscaling set to Jinc 3 taps
    All test samples used play back fine and as intended.

    Using NNEDI3 on 'image doubling' to double Luma resolution and Chroma resolution, playback is fine in all resolution tests. The issue seems to be isolated around NNEDI3 being used in Chroma Upscaling.

    This issue exists in all nvidia display drivers newer than version 347.88. (350.05 & 350.12, including all dx12 driver versions.)

    Under rendering > general settings in madVR, with 'enable automatic fullscreen exclusive mode' unchecked to use the newer windowed fullscreen mode, the display driver crashes when the video player enters windowed fullscreen and tries to playback content. Enabling exclusive fullscreen mode, playback occurs as intended without any driver crashing. So it seems the windowed presentation path does not want to function with the latest nvidia drivers. Last functional driver version that worked with windowed fullscreen playback is driver 347.88.
     
    Last edited: Apr 30, 2015

  11. lucidus

    lucidus Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    11,857
    Likes Received:
    1,379
    GPU:
    .
    How are games on Win10, stability wise? Identical experience as 7 & 8.1?
     
  12. dsbig

    dsbig Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    4,041
    Likes Received:
    37
    GPU:
    EVGA RTX 2070
    hit and miss.

    drivers are "not mature enough" (couldnt think of a better word).lol

    windows 8.1 drivers more stable then windows 10 drivers.



    these windows 10 drivers do work better then other windows 10 drivers.

    but cleanish install in needed. upgrade from other builds gives problems.


    but there is problems with games and starting in fullscreen mode. and start menu interfering. microsoft acknowledged they will be issuing a patch
     
    Last edited: Apr 30, 2015
  13. benqbiggis

    benqbiggis Member

    Messages:
    42
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    SLI GTX 580
    Build 10074 clean install
    SLI 980

    when i click star menu my screen pop up in black and the driver crash (windows kernel mode)

    pretty sick

    where can i feedback nvidia ???
     
  14. benqbiggis

    benqbiggis Member

    Messages:
    42
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    SLI GTX 580
    i found out the problem

    when clicking in start menu with SLI enabled the driver crash almost every time
    with SLI OFF no crashes

    now it's not necessary closing manually shell experience and searchui, but i don't why, now it takes an annoying very long time to enable or disable SLI, something like 1min or more

    DSR was bugged in 349.90 now start menu make the driver crash with SLI enabled, nice job nvidia :bang:
     
  15. yobooh

    yobooh Master Guru

    Messages:
    254
    Likes Received:
    9
    GPU:
    Gigabyte 970 G1 @1500mhz
    Same win10 10074, and 660ti sli, i have no crashes issue! Maybe only a maxwell problem
     

  16. spirit_66

    spirit_66 Member

    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    GTX 980 TI DirectCU 6GB
    Black screen during installation and nothing more. After reboot still black screen. I had to go back to a restore point. This happened with Windows 10 build 10041. Maybe I should have upgraded Windows 10 to build 10074 first but the automatic update failed.
    Spirit
     
  17. bishi

    bishi Master Guru

    Messages:
    559
    Likes Received:
    10
    GPU:
    GTX 1080 SLI
    Havent tried these yet but in all the DX12 drivers so far I have had instability with SLI.

    This being said, overall performance in Win 10 with old Win 8 drivers is actually on the whole slightly better.

    So if the new Win 10 build is stable with these drivers it might finally become my main OS>
     
  18. Miguel12345

    Miguel12345 Member

    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    2
    GPU:
    2x Gigabyte GTX 970 SLI
    I tried these new 352.63 drivers on Windows 10 build 10074 and just as before if I enable SLI drivers crashes sometimes and freezes the whole PC while playing....

    Back to Windows 8.1 until next drivers or build.

    Can't wait to make it my main OS, if only those SLI problems were fixed...
     
  19. bishi

    bishi Master Guru

    Messages:
    559
    Likes Received:
    10
    GPU:
    GTX 1080 SLI
    Stable and games seem good for me so far. First DX12 drivers that have worked OK for me with SLI.

    I still get annoying flicker in spartan/chrome though. (only occurs with the dx12 drivers)
     
  20. trolllception

    trolllception New Member

    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    GTX Titan X
    The U2713H panel is an 8 bit panel with 10 bit input processing. It should allow for smoother gradients due to the 10 bit LUT. This is a high end feature and you would have to check to ensure your monitor supports hardware LUTs. I also use an X-Rite i1Display Pro to program the LUTs on the monitor. I paid close to a $500 premium over the U2713 monitor which lacks the 10 bit LUT support.
     

Share This Page