GeForce 347.71 Hotfix Driver

Discussion in 'Videocards - NVIDIA GeForce Drivers Section' started by Cyris, Feb 27, 2015.

  1. DeathAngel74

    DeathAngel74 Master Guru

    Messages:
    484
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    GTX1080Ti FTW3 Hbrd
    try closing explorer, restarting it, then "take ownership" of the file or folder, should be able to delete it after that.
     
  2. Franz

    Franz Active Member

    Messages:
    73
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    GTX970 Windforce OC
    I have the same problem in assassin's creed unity 1.5.0 in this "genetics anomalies" levels like this guy.

    "I have this problem only when I found this red barrier.... gpu and cpu temperatures are all ok! In Paris Versailles and Franciade the game working very well 55 fps average....
    When I make a rollback to 347.25 I haven't problems and all working fine...."

    https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=dO-1yRomecY#t=12
    skip the first minute.
     
    Last edited: Mar 1, 2015
  3. Daftshadow

    Daftshadow Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,310
    Likes Received:
    8
    GPU:
    MSI GTX 1080 Armor 8G OC
    i like this new driver. definitely see performance gains in the games i play.
     
  4. zenith66

    zenith66 New Member

    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    GTX 970
    Will they ever fix the Shadowplay sound bug?...
     

  5. Barry J

    Barry J Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    2,768
    Likes Received:
    120
    GPU:
    RTX2080 TRIO Super
    Played watch dogs all seems fine cant say if its quicker fps sits around 60 -70fps playing 1080p at the max
     
  6. 256k

    256k Member Guru

    Messages:
    136
    Likes Received:
    2
    GPU:
    1070M & 2080TI Trio
    Thanks to Dying Light i've learned that does not matter how much stable is your OC in a benchmark like Valley or Heaven, when you play a game like that, if you're on the top of a very high building, if you look to the sky or something like that, it happens, CTD and bye bye, so... If you guys want to know if those huge OC's are really stable, go play Dying light with last patch, go to the top of "The tower", look to the Crane and move around there for a while, if it is stable it will not crash on more than 3/5min, if it is not, it will crash for sure

    i was stable on benchmark with my G1 980 GTX at 180/600 on heaven for 6 runs and when i go to that place on Dying light, it took just a few seconds to crash, so...dont be so happy cause your GPU oc's fine there, what matters is the game
     
  7. Dragondale13

    Dragondale13 Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,411
    Likes Received:
    130
    GPU:
    GTX 1070 AMP! • H75
    I've stopped using Heaven bench for stability testing.Monster Online bench stresses the hardware way more, full screen, native res, 4xMsaa.Or running any DX11 game full detail should do it.The newer the better ofc.
     
  8. Keesberenburg

    Keesberenburg Master Guru

    Messages:
    850
    Likes Received:
    24
    GPU:
    EVGA GTX 980 TI sc
    Have Dying Light better performance with those drivers?
     
  9. Mineria

    Mineria Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    3,840
    Likes Received:
    18
    GPU:
    Asus Strix GTX 1080
    Do you have a paging file?
    With 8GB ram you might run out of memory without one, which could explain the CTD's.
     
  10. CPC_RedDawn

    CPC_RedDawn Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    7,707
    Likes Received:
    205
    GPU:
    Zotac GTX1080Ti AMP
    Where the microphone seems to pic up every single ambient sound!!

    Cracks me up when every other program that has microphone support does not do this or has some form of noise gate feature.
     

  11. CPC_RedDawn

    CPC_RedDawn Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    7,707
    Likes Received:
    205
    GPU:
    Zotac GTX1080Ti AMP
    Played dying light for 3 hours all max settings with latest patch and with my OC listed above. Not a single crash.

    The game is a pile of crap though so I wouldn't care if it did crash.
     
  12. KillerC

    KillerC Master Guru

    Messages:
    417
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    EVGA 2080 RTX
    I am having an issue with BF4 I've never seen before, it crashes with this error (see below), haven't tried any other games yet as this has already happened twice.

    I'm rolling back to .52

    [​IMG]

    PS: does anyone have the link to the NVIDIA driver error reporting page? or does it still even exist?

    thanks
     
  13. evgenim

    evgenim Master Guru

    Messages:
    214
    Likes Received:
    8
    GPU:
    Asus GTX 1060 OC
    Benchmark tests.

    347.52
    PowerMizer Disabled / Enabled
    [​IMG] [​IMG]

    347.71
    PowerMizer Disabled / Enabled
    [​IMG] [​IMG]
     
  14. Deasnutz

    Deasnutz Member Guru

    Messages:
    167
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Titan X 12GB
    i keep going back to 344.80 on my 980 sli. Everything performs better.
     
  15. zenith66

    zenith66 New Member

    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    GTX 970
    No, where the sound cuts off after a few minutes of gameplay, on Xonar or dedicated sound cards...
     

  16. Monchis

    Monchis Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,304
    Likes Received:
    36
    GPU:
    GTX 950
    Supposedly 2nd tier tech support is aware of the issue:

    https://forums.geforce.com/default/...ivers/display-driver-has-stopped-responding-/


    But the "solution" seems bs, tried 347.09 with nfs rivals yesterday but I got your same error as soon as it loaded the scenery.
     
  17. Guilty Bystande

    Guilty Bystande New Member

    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    GTX970 G1 SLI
    Still ruins my DSR settings. Instead of taking my panel's native resolution (1920x1080) it uses 2880x576 as native for DSR scaling. Rolled back to 345.72 since that was the last driver where DSR worked.
     
  18. SSJBillClinton

    SSJBillClinton Master Guru

    Messages:
    618
    Likes Received:
    72
    GPU:
    2080Ti Zotac AMP!
    Had a driver crash on vegas about some opengl error or something. Odd, as I was doing CPU rendering since I can't get CUDA to work.
     
  19. KillerC

    KillerC Master Guru

    Messages:
    417
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    EVGA 2080 RTX
  20. 256k

    256k Member Guru

    Messages:
    136
    Likes Received:
    2
    GPU:
    1070M & 2080TI Trio
    The crashes are "Device removed", thats when the GPU OC goes wrong, so.. What does the paging file has to be there? yes, i have 8gb ram, but what?

    mine is like this right now, need something more?

    [​IMG]
     

Share This Page