Geforce 347.09 WHQL Driver

Discussion in 'Videocards - NVIDIA GeForce Drivers Section' started by jwb1, Dec 17, 2014.

  1. cookieboyeli

    cookieboyeli Master Guru

    Messages:
    298
    Likes Received:
    42
    GPU:
    Gigabyte 1070 @2126
    Where are you finding these settings?

    EDIT: They're not visible for me. I'm using DVI-D on QNIX 27".
     
    Last edited: Dec 18, 2014
  2. Memorian

    Memorian Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    2,970
    Likes Received:
    174
    GPU:
    Strix 2080 Ti OC
    Where did you read that ?
     
  3. Netherwind

    Netherwind Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    6,879
    Likes Received:
    1,037
    GPU:
    RTX 2080Ti
    I dont use 3D vision but thanks for explaining though.
     
  4. edigee

    edigee Active Member

    Messages:
    63
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Zotac GTX 960/GT 820M

    Adjust desktop colors settings in NVIDIA control panel
    The settings are available only for HDMI connection.
     

  5. GeniusPr0

    GeniusPr0 Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,236
    Likes Received:
    11
    GPU:
    RTX 2080
    lol what? this read as review by an nvidia employee

    I never had clock switching on my 7970
     
  6. RPGgamesplayer

    RPGgamesplayer Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,468
    Likes Received:
    6
    GPU:
    RTX 2080 TI EVGA XC
    very good driver for my 980's pleasantly smoother gameplay in dragon age inquisition and lords of the fallen
     
  7. Barry J

    Barry J Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    2,769
    Likes Received:
    121
    GPU:
    RTX2080 TRIO Super
    I use 3dplay software with PowerDVD 13 Ultra to watch 3D. I enable stereoscopic 3D in NVidia control panel.


    http://www.nvidia.co.uk/object/3dtv-play-buy-uk.html
     
  8. VultureX

    VultureX Banned

    Messages:
    2,577
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    MSI GTX970 SLI
    Hehe, I always forget it's confusing if I don't mention 'stereoscopic' or 'Vision' ;)
     
  9. DW75

    DW75 Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,161
    Likes Received:
    564
    GPU:
    ROG GTX1080 Ti OC
    I will give you a few titles it happened in. Unreal Tournament 1999, Unreal Tournament 2004, Return To Castle Wolfenstein, Jedi Academy, and Battlefield 2. These, as well as many other old games had this issue. I got tired of having to disable powerplay all the time to get solid clocks. On my R9 280X, powerplay would cause the clocks to change non stop. The core would shift from 300 to 500 to 1100, and the memory clock would shift from 150 to 1500 constantly. When this happened, it caused annoying hitching. I am not experiencing any of that with the GTX 970 G1. I am certainly not an Nvidia employee. I am not a fanboy of either company either. It is just a better experience with this card, without question.
     
  10. SquirrelBoy

    SquirrelBoy Member

    Messages:
    36
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Palit GTX770 Jetstream
    Exactly! All these years I thought my second screen just had terrible black levels...
    Primary and third screen are connected by DVI so those never had those issues.
     

  11. X7007

    X7007 Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,448
    Likes Received:
    9
    GPU:
    Inno3D 1080GTX

    I know, the 3D is doing something, but it's not doing it correctly, last time I tried reinstalling everything but eventually it was just pressing CTRL + T , I think.

    It was working perfect till I installed the new drivers, so I think I'll try to reinstall PowerDVD 14.

    You both tried PowerDVD 14 ?? or 13
     
  12. S3r1ous

    S3r1ous Active Member

    Messages:
    63
    Likes Received:
    6
    GPU:
    Palit 1070Ti JS
    Biggest gripe i had with the new drivers were blue screens we will see if this new branch solves it.

    I figured out that a lot of those were not caused by NVIDIA driver either but v13 and v12 of intel RST drivers. For some odd reason new ones absolutely trash HDD performance going so far too cause insane amount of lag while accessing items eventually resulting in blue screens (that say something about BAD POOL).

    Anyways switching bac to older ones - v11.2, fixed all the issues
    (Thats Intel RST AHCI & RAID driver v11.2.0.1006)
     
  13. coldfirenj

    coldfirenj Member

    Messages:
    31
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    BFG FX 5950
    Looking good so far on 980 SLI. Noticeable improvement in COD:AW (a solid 10fps). @ManuelG is Nvidia aware of the widescreen/surround bug with COD:AW? Still an issue with these.. thank you
     
  14. ShadowDuke

    ShadowDuke Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    3,680
    Likes Received:
    315
    GPU:
    MSI Gaming 970
    Marketing bull****. The recom. req. doesnt say anything about needed vram, only min. req. Theres also no AMD equivalent in CPU or GPU.

    The min. req. on Steam e.g.

    Same here, no different, so nothing for Kepler i guess.
     
    Last edited: Dec 18, 2014
  15. Flakman

    Flakman Master Guru

    Messages:
    663
    Likes Received:
    8
    GPU:
    gtx 1080ti
    Increased my FPS in BF4, and stable so far.

    More testing needed but based on what I see, will keep.
     

  16. Memorian

    Memorian Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    2,970
    Likes Received:
    174
    GPU:
    Strix 2080 Ti OC
  17. Vidik

    Vidik Master Guru

    Messages:
    545
    Likes Received:
    130
    GPU:
    MSI 1070 Gaming Z

    Metal Gear Solid V: Ground Zeroes Graphics & Performance Guide

    http://www.geforce.com/whats-new/gu...-ground-zeroes-graphics-and-performance-guide


    Texture Quality | VRAM Usage (1920x1080)
    Extra High ----------2270MB
    High --------------- 2250MB
    Medium-------------1500MB
    Low----------------1480MB


    On max settings:
    Resolution (DSR) | VRAM Usage

    3840x2160---------3026MB
    3325x1871---------2831MB
    2880x1620---------2664MB
    2715x1527---------2585MB
    2560x1440---------2548MB
    2351x1323---------2486MB
    2103x1183---------2415MB
    1920x1080---------2265MB
     
    Last edited: Dec 18, 2014
  18. OrdinaryOregano

    OrdinaryOregano Master Guru

    Messages:
    426
    Likes Received:
    1
    GPU:
    MSI 1080 Gaming X
    Well that sucks, everyone unaware will continue to use Limited range, possibly even content creators.
     
  19. Khronikos

    Khronikos Master Guru

    Messages:
    722
    Likes Received:
    53
    GPU:
    EVGA SC2 1080ti
    Honestly the whole limited and full thing is vastly overblown. Calibrated correctly they look much the same though obvious I prefer Full for its extra levels.
     
  20. Cyberdyne

    Cyberdyne Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    3,175
    Likes Received:
    115
    GPU:
    RTX 2070 XC Ultra
    It does not look the same on any display that supports full RGB. Maybe your display, as rare as that is, might only support limited RGB range. It literally has less color, darker colors really suffer the worst. Look at a black image and switch back and forth, the difference should be alarming.
    Limited RGB really only existed at all for video, especially for TV to make it easier to transmit data. Why nvidia ever had RGB set to limited on some monitors is beyond me, and why it's still defaulted to that is stupid.
     

Share This Page