Geforce 347.09 WHQL Driver

Discussion in 'Videocards - NVIDIA GeForce Drivers Section' started by jwb1, Dec 17, 2014.

  1. OrdinaryOregano

    OrdinaryOregano Master Guru

    Messages:
    426
    Likes Received:
    1
    GPU:
    MSI 1080 Gaming X
    This new driver do you need to apply Full Range from the CP or does it happen automatically?

    Just curious because I imagine plenty of unaware people probably got used to limited range over the course of 2 years and maybe NV decided to let it stay that way >_>
    (and no, I'm not going all conspiracy theory here)
     
  2. nikavelli

    nikavelli Master Guru

    Messages:
    426
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    GTX 780 Ti
    What is all this full color range talk? Was this some kind of bug with latest drivers? My colors have always been fine. I'm using 344.60
     
  3. Keesberenburg

    Keesberenburg Master Guru

    Messages:
    851
    Likes Received:
    24
    GPU:
    EVGA GTX 980 TI sc
  4. PinchedNerve

    PinchedNerve Master Guru

    Messages:
    232
    Likes Received:
    1
    GPU:
    Gigabyte AORUS 1080 Ti XE
    Need mirrors. I am getting 56k download speeds :(
     

  5. Extraordinary

    Extraordinary Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    19,430
    Likes Received:
    1,488
    GPU:
    GTX980 SLI
    It's set to LIMITED as default - have to change it

    [​IMG]
     
  6. Kezen

    Kezen Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,471
    Likes Received:
    1
    GPU:
    EVGA GTX 1070 FTW
    If you're talking about newest games it's just GPU compute being more relevant. GCN really shines in heavy GPGPU workloads.
    See Ryse.
     
  7. bOse

    bOse Active Member

    Messages:
    63
    Likes Received:
    6
    GPU:
    ASUS GTX 960
    Anyone performed tests on FarCry4 and AnusCreed Unity ?
     
  8. SpecChum

    SpecChum Master Guru

    Messages:
    601
    Likes Received:
    1
    GPU:
    Vega 64 - Acer XR34
    I'm fairly sure I won't be playing AnusCreed :puke2:

    :D
     
  9. nico1981

    nico1981 Active Member

    Messages:
    81
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    NVIDIA 670GTX
    i dont have this setting in my nv control panel.
     
  10. GPUSMUG

    GPUSMUG Active Member

    Messages:
    54
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    980 Ti SLI
    Is it a 970 thing? I run two 780s in SLI with the Rog in 3D Vision and love it.
     

  11. Keesberenburg

    Keesberenburg Master Guru

    Messages:
    851
    Likes Received:
    24
    GPU:
    EVGA GTX 980 TI sc
    You use DVI?
     
  12. nico1981

    nico1981 Active Member

    Messages:
    81
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    NVIDIA 670GTX
    yes with asus vg248qe
     
  13. moab600

    moab600 Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    6,115
    Likes Received:
    102
    GPU:
    980TI Gaming
    Not in those cases, FC4 nvidia performance are poor as well as all recent games, all Kepler cards. the only compute that came to FC4 was fur, but the benchmarks was done without it.

    Something stinks in there, however some reviews said that it perform lot smoother on nv than AMD.

    There is a paradox that need to be solved.
     
  14. bOse

    bOse Active Member

    Messages:
    63
    Likes Received:
    6
    GPU:
    ASUS GTX 960
    You've been beta testing it from the very beginning, man.

    :banana:
     
  15. SpecChum

    SpecChum Master Guru

    Messages:
    601
    Likes Received:
    1
    GPU:
    Vega 64 - Acer XR34
    I really must remember to turn this damn webcam off! :D
     

  16. Extraordinary

    Extraordinary Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    19,430
    Likes Received:
    1,488
    GPU:
    GTX980 SLI
    FC4 seems to run well with these

    Can't say Im very impressed with fur simulated vs just on - can't really even see the difference tbh
     
  17. -Tj-

    -Tj- Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    16,436
    Likes Received:
    1,506
    GPU:
    Zotac GTX980Ti OC
    Yes and no, 970/980 GTX has around the same compute perf. as 780/780Ti (4.5/5.2tflops).
     
    Last edited: Dec 17, 2014
  18. sourkimchi

    sourkimchi Member

    Messages:
    48
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    EVGA 980 GTX SC ACX 2.0
    Only works on some animals
     
  19. squalles

    squalles Master Guru

    Messages:
    702
    Likes Received:
    27
    GPU:
    Galax GTX 1080 EXOC OC
    DSR bug in fifa15 cutscenes not fixed and now have a new bug on shadows in replays
     
  20. ManuelG

    ManuelG NVIDIA Rep

    Messages:
    694
    Likes Received:
    100
    GPU:
    Geforce RTX 2080 FE
    Posted on our Geforce forums but also posting here for clarification. Here is our default behavior depending on the display detected by our drivers:

    - RGB + PC Mode - Full Range + Drop down to change dynamic range greyed out
    - RGB + CE Mode - Limited Range + Drop down to change dynamic range active
    - YCbCr422 + Any Mode - Limited Range + Drop down to change dynamic range greyed out
    - YCbCr444 + Any Mode - Limited Range + Drop down to change dynamic range greyed out
     

Share This Page