Geforce 347.09 WHQL Driver

Discussion in 'Videocards - NVIDIA GeForce Drivers Section' started by jwb1, Dec 17, 2014.

  1. bigosik

    bigosik Banned

    Messages:
    161
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    3072
  2. Anth Seebel

    Anth Seebel Master Guru

    Messages:
    281
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    TITAN Xp
  3. squalles

    squalles Master Guru

    Messages:
    840
    Likes Received:
    37
    GPU:
    Galax GTX 1080 EXOC
    nvidia is sleeping yet since holydays in december... now nvidia goes improve only the gtx 9xx series... she no have more interest in 780... if anybody have one kepler is better sell it now because gonna be normal to see results like these and r9 is yet the last series to amd and no have other series to release soon... so amd go improve r9 with all support...

    see other example... even the 9xx series is worse...

    http://www.pcgameshardware.de/Asset...cials/Test-Benchmarks-Radeon-Geforce-1147608/
     
    Last edited: Jan 14, 2015
  4. bigosik

    bigosik Banned

    Messages:
    161
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    3072
    delete pls
     
    Last edited: Jan 14, 2015

  5. Spets

    Spets Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    3,063
    Likes Received:
    159
    GPU:
    RTX 3090
    Not really, performance drivers usually branch out to all gens, largest will always be brand new cards since they're still reaching their potential.
     
  6. PrivateRyan

    PrivateRyan Member Guru

    Messages:
    116
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Gigabyte G1 GTX 970
    Hi guys,i need help , i only know about FRAPS but wanna see gpu temp so i heard about MSI Afterburner as everyone use it to monitor the GPU temp on screen display. but after installed it dunno where options to show my gpu temp , fps & other stuff while gaming ?? wanna test this drivers in gaming, im new here :book::)
     
  7. Extraordinary

    Extraordinary Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    19,503
    Likes Received:
    1,551
    GPU:
    ROG Strix 1080 OC
    Settings > Monitoring
     
  8. bigosik

    bigosik Banned

    Messages:
    161
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    3072
    Assetto Corsa

    The option what causes major Performance problems on NVIDIA cards :

    "Reflection Rendering Frequency"

    I hope i could help a little.
    Please fix this NVIDIA :)
     
    Last edited: Jan 14, 2015
  9. wyldmagik

    wyldmagik Active Member

    Messages:
    56
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    EVGA-1070-FTW
    I was playing dayz after fresh ddu installing of 09 drivers, I have mentioned the page file issue regarding games of late like advanced warfare using pagefile first over card or system ram. look at this in dayz when I logged in after fresh driver install testing.

    http://prntscr.com/5shuzt

    ^^ 45% system ram use ( 8gb installed ) 7 effing gb's of pagefile on monitor? wtf? why. with only 1.6gb of cards memory in use.

    this can not be right.
     
  10. PrivateRyan

    PrivateRyan Member Guru

    Messages:
    116
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Gigabyte G1 GTX 970
    ah got it...Thanks bro :)
     

  11. dsbig

    dsbig Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    4,050
    Likes Received:
    39
    GPU:
    EVGA RTX 2070
    yeah its not right.

    pagefile usage in afterburner is actually commit charge.

    process explorer is better for reading pagefile usage.
     
    Last edited: Jan 15, 2015
  12. wyldmagik

    wyldmagik Active Member

    Messages:
    56
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    EVGA-1070-FTW
    You are saying that before a game then the pagefile on afterburner says 1.6gb or something on the monitor, then I start dayz or some other game and it then rises its way to 7gb on said monitor - that the commit charge reading ( basically maximum potential usage availability (microsofts definition not mine btw)) that it is really saying oh u now have 7gb of pagefile use to use, if thats the case why would it show it lower before the game starts.

    explanation please.

    And thats still to me and of course I may be thinking about it totally wrong hence why I would like an explanation, is that how come my phsyical % of usage does not increase, I guess the games I am trying really are not using more than 4gb of system physical ram use or even caching more on ram.
     
    Last edited: Jan 15, 2015
  13. D4rKy21

    D4rKy21 Banned

    Messages:
    724
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Gigabyte GTX 980 G1 SLI
  14. X7007

    X7007 Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    1,543
    Likes Received:
    20
    GPU:
    Inno3D 1080GTX
    Where are the new drivers ????
     
  15. kpo6969

    kpo6969 Master Guru

    Messages:
    587
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    MSI GTX 1070 Gaming
    When GTX 960 is released next week probably.
     

  16. cotofanacristia

    cotofanacristia New Member

    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    NVIDIA GT520 1GB
    HEY.
    My drivers didn't enabled Hardware video encoder. How to fix it? Where can I find the modded drivers? These don't work. How can I mod them myself?
     
  17. edigee

    edigee Active Member

    Messages:
    63
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Zotac GTX 960/GT 820M
  18. cotofanacristia

    cotofanacristia New Member

    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    NVIDIA GT520 1GB
    It doesn't work!
    I have copied the files in the system32 directory, restarted PC, registered them using regsvr32 and it gives me this error when registering: The module "nvcuvid.dll" may not be compatible with the version of Windows you are running. CHeck if the module is compatible with an x86 (32-bit) or x64 (64-bit) version of regsvr32.exe.

    I have Windows 7 Home Premium. I am trying to use it in CyberLink powerdirector 12 (it worked with 337 version of drivers, and i'm using the same profile). What to do? I am in a hurry!
     
  19. Extraordinary

    Extraordinary Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    19,503
    Likes Received:
    1,551
    GPU:
    ROG Strix 1080 OC
    Try copying the CUDA files into the powerdirector install director, restart powerdirector
     
  20. edigee

    edigee Active Member

    Messages:
    63
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Zotac GTX 960/GT 820M
    Are you on 32 bit version? In that case read carefully the 3rd link I gave.
    Had the same problem on 32 bit windows 7. After some workaround I found that the 32 bit nvcuvenc.dll is located in the sysWOW 64 folder. I had no problem to register that one after copied it in the system 32 folder from Windows.
     
    Last edited: Jan 19, 2015

Share This Page