Geforce 347.09 WHQL Driver

Discussion in 'Videocards - NVIDIA GeForce Drivers Section' started by jwb1, Dec 17, 2014.

  1. Goldie

    Goldie Banned

    Messages:
    533
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    evga 760 4gb sli
    HD video playback through hardware has been optimized a great deal i just noticed.
    *using mpc-64
     
  2. Carfax

    Carfax Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    2,933
    Likes Received:
    465
    GPU:
    NVidia Titan Xp
    Bug report:

    Texture flickering in AC Unity after latest update to patch 1.4. The flickering is definitely related to SLI, as turning it off removes the flickering.
     
  3. SpecChum

    SpecChum Master Guru

    Messages:
    606
    Likes Received:
    4
    GPU:
    Vega 64 - Acer XR34
    Hey buddy, could you just advise what you mean? I'm an mpc-hc dev.

    Thank you
     
  4. sapo_joe

    sapo_joe Master Guru

    Messages:
    582
    Likes Received:
    20
    GPU:
    EVGA GTX1070FTW 8GB
    Actually, a chip revision doesn't mean it has a new architecture, they just added to GK110 the missing pipelines the GK104 didn't have. The plans for it were ready a long ago, and it's still a DX11 card, still made in the same architecture.

    The process technology (28nm) is the same for both; but that's it. The architecture (which is what really makes a new chip) is quite different between them.

    Also, that's the reason you don't see much improvements: Nvidia has already squeezed every ounce of optimizations from it, and solved most of it's problems driverwise. It doesn't mean it's a bad chip/card, actually you have a reliable and already proven VGA. :)

    Anyway, back in the driver discussion, I loved to have full range on my monitor again (it was gone after I switched back from the R9 290 card).

    What a difference it makes! :nerd:
     

  5. BNSoul

    BNSoul Active Member

    Messages:
    63
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Gigabyte WF 660 Ti OC 3GB
    no cuda-enabled version uploaded this time for these drivers ? ;_;
     
  6. EdKiefer

    EdKiefer Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    2,517
    Likes Received:
    241
    GPU:
    MSI 970 Gaming 4G
    Hi
    This doesn't sound right , is your lockup's only during gaming ?
    I assume you done clean driver install .

    I have not had a lockup with last 2 cards (660ti and 970) in 2 yrs . had a few driver resets but most are to high OC .
    Game wise, the app should just crash an not take OS with it .

    Might want to look into your CPU OC, maybe needs more Vcore or something .
     
  7. Shayne

    Shayne Master Guru

    Messages:
    353
    Likes Received:
    5
    GPU:
    MSI RTX 2070 Armor
    So you are up with stupid?

    A Merry Christmas, and thank you for the constructive and respective post. We hope to read more intellectual, positive posts in the new year!

    Nope we are the beta guys :)

    That is what I have found once you own a card for awhile, you find a driver that works great with your setup and then it is hard to find one that works better. Just nice we have so many to pick from and test.

    Regards
     
  8. MAD5

    MAD5 Member Guru

    Messages:
    192
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    SLI Titan EVGA / ASUS
    Same here.
     
  9. Singleton99

    Singleton99 Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,032
    Likes Received:
    68
    GPU:
    Aorus-Extreme-1080TI
    same again , has anyone tried rolling back to last set of drivers ?
    There was no flicker with this set of drivers until patch 4 so it may not be the drivers it most likely the patch.
     
  10. pstlouis

    pstlouis Master Guru

    Messages:
    401
    Likes Received:
    2
    GPU:
    RTX 2080Ti Aorus Xt
    Mfaa ?

    Manuel G.

    Was not supposed to be that driver that add support for MFAA and SLI ?:3eyes:
     

  11. nizzen

    nizzen Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,150
    Likes Received:
    271
    GPU:
    3x2080ti/5700x/1060
    Same here with the newest patch.
     
  12. yosef019

    yosef019 Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    2,127
    Likes Received:
    4
    GPU:
    EVGA 1080 ti
  13. sourkimchi

    sourkimchi Member

    Messages:
    48
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    EVGA 980 GTX SC ACX 2.0
    Playing fifa 15 makes my card get stuck in p02 state (downclocked memory and downgraded performance) until a restart :(
    I guess Ill let that slide because of the awesome performance boost in all other games.
     
  14. EKRboi

    EKRboi Active Member

    Messages:
    74
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    3x GTX970 / 3x AOC i2757
    I have not gone back and read all of the pages to see if someone mentioned this yet, but the RGB toggle only seems to affect monitor 1 in my 3 monitor surround setup. I still have to use the 3rd party tool to get full range on the other 2 monitors.

    Not sure if the different cables make a difference, but one is hooked up with a DVI-HDMI cable(monitor 1), one is an HDMI to HDMI and the other is DP to HDMI. All are attached to the first GPU, with none attached to the other 2 GPUs
     
    Last edited: Dec 19, 2014
  15. Dr.Puschkin

    Dr.Puschkin Member Guru

    Messages:
    169
    Likes Received:
    12
    GPU:
    GTX 1080Ti SLi
    This driver completely broke Oculus Rift support.
     

  16. Bakern

    Bakern New Member

    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    EVGA 1080 TI
    No good in P3D v.2.4, runway and papi lights missing on default airports.
     
  17. Goldie

    Goldie Banned

    Messages:
    533
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    evga 760 4gb sli
    when watching my hd vids, at times usage on my card is around say 30% usage,
    now that usage has dropped somewhat, yet still get my smooth vids.
     
  18. Blaire

    Blaire Member Guru

    Messages:
    106
    Likes Received:
    1
    GPU:
    Geforce TITAN 4-Way...
    With previous 344.75 WHQL Driver there are no Problems? If yes, can you show some Compare-Screenshots and/or tell your used Ingame and Driversettings? Thanks.
     
  19. Smiley_ie

    Smiley_ie Master Guru

    Messages:
    226
    Likes Received:
    13
    GPU:
    Zotac RTX 2080 AMP
    2 x crashes in FC4 white screen ? Have to end task never had it before.
     
  20. Extraordinary

    Extraordinary Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    19,489
    Likes Received:
    1,535
    GPU:
    GTX980 SLI
    Hairworks (Simulated fur) and Soft Shadows cause crashing

    I disabled both and played for about 4 hours + today without a single problem
     

Share This Page