Geforce 344.80 Hotfix Driver

Discussion in 'Videocards - NVIDIA GeForce Drivers Section' started by rflair, Nov 22, 2014.

  1. Kyrat

    Kyrat Active Member

    Messages:
    74
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    MSI GTX 1080 Gaming X 8G
    The Driver is working perfectly. No crash in Metro Redux games. (GTX 980 SLI)
     
  2. schoolofmonkey

    schoolofmonkey Master Guru

    Messages:
    202
    Likes Received:
    11
    GPU:
    ROG RTX2080ti Strix
    This has happened to me a few times, seems that when you install a fresh driver sometimes it doesn't install PhysX properly.
    If you just manually install PhysX it fixes the problem.
     
  3. SLI-756

    SLI-756 Banned

    Messages:
    7,604
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    760 SLI 4gb 1215/ 6800
    getting some texture corruption in Ocean's batman, stuttery mess basically.

    [​IMG]
     
  4. HonoredShadow

    HonoredShadow Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    4,275
    Likes Received:
    11
    GPU:
    Gigabyte 1080 ti
    lol! Is that the Amstrad version? or is the driver messing up really bad :)
     

  5. Shady757

    Shady757 Member Guru

    Messages:
    177
    Likes Received:
    2
    GPU:
    Gigabyte G1 GTX 970/GSYNC
    "GPU outputs fuzzy lines over DisplayPort after a period of time following driver updates."

    Thank God, this was so damn annoying, especially when watching something that couldn't be set to true fullscreen mode, which fixed it.
     
  6. GanjaStar

    GanjaStar Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,149
    Likes Received:
    2
    GPU:
    MSI 4G gtx970 1506/8000

    downgrade to 344.79, i hear the drastic changes between these two account for the texture corruption.

    beware that they also change colors and will lower your unigine heaven score by 3 points.
     
  7. Extraordinary

    Extraordinary Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    19,491
    Likes Received:
    1,537
    GPU:
    GTX980 SLI
    I got that too, went back to 344.65 and it was fine again

    In Bioshock Infinite, it was stuttery and broken and said PhysX = CPU even though I had it set to the 980, same stuttering and low fps with M:LL Redux, went back to older drivers and it fixed it,

    Might try the new ones again and reinstall PhysX

    EDIT - Just read Bioshock uses CPU physX anyway so AMD users can use it
     
  8. aufkrawall2

    aufkrawall2 Master Guru

    Messages:
    680
    Likes Received:
    80
    GPU:
    RX 480 8GB OC/UV
    Driver works well here in every game I have installed on GTX 970 OC (BF4, Garden Warfare, AC: Unity, Alien: Isolation, Risen 3, Orcst must die! Unchained).

    Not related to this very driver, but is it normal that Sleeping Dogs: Definitive Edition shows severe banding?
     
  9. GhostXL

    GhostXL Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    6,013
    Likes Received:
    18
    GPU:
    ASUS STRIX 2080 Ti
    IS this an indie game?

    I don't think a game like this would be high on the priority list.
     
  10. ---TK---

    ---TK--- Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    22,111
    Likes Received:
    2
    GPU:
    2x 980Ti Gaming 1430/7296
    Ultimately went back to 344.60. Newer drivers are a mess for my rig. Nice avatar.:)
     

  11. SLI-756

    SLI-756 Banned

    Messages:
    7,604
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    760 SLI 4gb 1215/ 6800
    sry just one of my bi-yearly troll posts, many of us had that game 28 years ago, was very cool game. there was a good bond game at that time too, view to a kill or something, good times.
     
  12. ---TK---

    ---TK--- Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    22,111
    Likes Received:
    2
    GPU:
    2x 980Ti Gaming 1430/7296
    Dont sell yourself short, you are good for quite a few more posts throughout the year. :)
     
  13. Kurg

    Kurg Active Member

    Messages:
    59
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    ASUS R9 280X DirectCU II
    assume that a hotfix is to fix bugs, not to bug more the drivers :bang:
     
  14. JJayzX

    JJayzX Master Guru

    Messages:
    483
    Likes Received:
    13
    GPU:
    Evga RTX2070XCUltra
    There's a reason why they are beta and as-is.
     
  15. EL1TE

    EL1TE Master Guru

    Messages:
    428
    Likes Received:
    102
    GPU:
    GTX1080 SH X 2.1GHz
    Decided to give this a go, HDMI still doesn't work on my Gigabyte GTX970 G1, DVI works fine, might be the cable, will have to buy another one so i know for sure.
     
    Last edited: Nov 23, 2014

  16. GhostXL

    GhostXL Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    6,013
    Likes Received:
    18
    GPU:
    ASUS STRIX 2080 Ti
    I'm personally all for the hotfix idea. If there is something someone can benefit from they can download it. If not....don't.

    But for those wanting or needing a fix this is ideal.

    All I can say is the set is working perfectly. All games are fine. No more driver crashes just from sitting idle on the desktop, just the same as the last set.

    Seems to me that may be a Gygabyte issue, since that is a custom card. BIOS might fix it?
     
  17. bishi

    bishi Master Guru

    Messages:
    559
    Likes Received:
    10
    GPU:
    GTX 1080 SLI
    Someone always makes it worth the troll :D
     
  18. GhostXL

    GhostXL Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    6,013
    Likes Received:
    18
    GPU:
    ASUS STRIX 2080 Ti
    No, I'm not trolling. I was serious. I never even knew the game existed.

    The only troll is you posting something not worth while.

    I asked a legitimate question.

    I mean how do I know if someone brought a game back from the dead and reworked it?
     
    Last edited: Nov 23, 2014
  19. Shady757

    Shady757 Member Guru

    Messages:
    177
    Likes Received:
    2
    GPU:
    Gigabyte G1 GTX 970/GSYNC
    Nope, nevermind. Still occurring.
     
  20. EL1TE

    EL1TE Master Guru

    Messages:
    428
    Likes Received:
    102
    GPU:
    GTX1080 SH X 2.1GHz
    I only saw people reporting issues with DVI, mine works fine, the cable might be the problem.

    Basically if i unplug the cable from the GPU i get monitor no message screen saying no signal, if i connect the DVI the message disappears but the screen goes black and it's like it's on standby.

    I already updated the BIOS once and all it did was change the power given to the GPU under certain circumstances.

    DVI works fine, if u use an HDMI to DVI converter i get 480p HDMI :D

    EDIT; I used the HDMi to play PS3 and DVi on PC and i swap modes whenever i wanted to change, but the HDMI on PS3 was 1080p (however that's because it's directly connected to PS3 HDMI and no HDMi-DVI converter, but i still remember using it on the 570 and worked fine.
     
    Last edited: Nov 24, 2014

Share This Page