GeForce 344.75 WHQL Driver Download & Discussion

Discussion in 'Videocards - NVIDIA GeForce Drivers Section' started by Cyris, Nov 18, 2014.

  1. -Tj-

    -Tj- Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    17,208
    Likes Received:
    1,941
    GPU:
    Zotac GTX980Ti OC
    Well i got a TDR in COD Ghosts - it crashed with d3d11.dll as the cause, also with live kernel event error: 141 at the same time..

    344.65 was weird it would downclock in COD BO2, now this one TDR'd in COD Ghosts?
    Its like new COD AW tweaks conflict with other CODs..



    EDIT: will reinstall driver, maybe it fixes it.
     
    Last edited: Nov 19, 2014
  2. Memorian

    Memorian Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    3,130
    Likes Received:
    270
    GPU:
    RTX 3080 Ti
    Use DDU, also, make sure that the crash is not related to GPU O/C(If you have any).
     
  3. alvaro761991

    alvaro761991 Member

    Messages:
    46
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Nvidia GTX 850m
    i'am actually getting lower fps with these drivers in Farcry4
     
  4. -Tj-

    -Tj- Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    17,208
    Likes Received:
    1,941
    GPU:
    Zotac GTX980Ti OC
    By both COD's it happened at stock boost.

    I've overwrite the driver, rebuild wmi and dism repair image just in case. Will see how it goes..


    Although I had enhanced MFAA by both with nvinspector, but idk if that could cause it..


    + extra 3 frames to render ahead and nvidia's own 90fps limit on top of ingame to make it smooth, no vsync, dog fur - high, physx turbulance off, 4xmsaa, rest highest.




    EDIT: just tested stock gpu boost in 3dmark11 @ extreme, RE6 @ DSR, Vally Extreme HD and both passed fine - usually very picky when it comes to OC.. Will see COD again later.

    [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG]
     
    Last edited: Nov 19, 2014

  5. tsunami231

    tsunami231 Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    12,101
    Likes Received:
    922
    GPU:
    EVGA 1070Ti Black

    No the distorting image around the cursor is now fixed with DSR, But there was another issue were the cursor goes missing when it at edge of top of the screen when dsr is used

    http://imgur.com/t5WFUPX
    See the area i circled in red the mouse is missing but it is highlighting the ? in the UI.

    This happen reguardless of game so long as DSR is used the Mouse cursor goes missing near the top edge of the screen but it is actual still there and can highlight things, the cursor just isnt visible
     
    Last edited: Nov 19, 2014
  6. DeathAngel74

    DeathAngel74 Master Guru

    Messages:
    478
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    GTX1080Ti FTW3 Hbrd
    Has anyone else experienced Firestrike glitching during the demo vid? The audio is out of sync since upgrading to these? Should I reinstall the drivers again? or 3dmark13 or both? Any ideas?
     
  7. PapaJohn

    PapaJohn Master Guru

    Messages:
    221
    Likes Received:
    18
    GPU:
    Aorus Xtreme 1080Ti
    These drivers finally sorted out frame latency that was happening with WoW for me, it started when they launched the new patch but is now rectified.

    Peace at last from my nagging GF lol
     
  8. HRose

    HRose Member

    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    Constant hitching even for TotalBisquit on 980 SLI (and hexcore):

    youtube.com/watch?v=M25Le3JdHH8&list=UUy1Ms_5qBTawC-k7PVjHXKQ

    So, ManuelG, please get in contact with FC4 devs and figure what the hell is going on here.

    Also the problem of the constant permanent stutter in the movement when framerate is instead perfect.

    AC Unity:

    - Needs "High" textures balanced. "High" on PC is overall better than PS4, yet distant textures look HORRID on PC, very much lower compared to a PS4. Whereas "very high" textures on PC are much higher than PS4 normally, but on par with in at the far distance. On PC we need the normal high textures WITH a decent distant LOD. Unity on "high" looks terrible on PC compared to a console because of this.
    - Performance is obviously very bad, but at least when it works it's smooth.

    FC4:

    - Better performance than Unity, but more radical bugs going on.
    - The hitching as you move/drive around, that seems happening for everyone.
    - The stuttery movement even with butter-smooth fps (even with everything set to low/off). As if movement is sampled at lower frequency than what is displayed.
     
    Last edited: Nov 19, 2014
  9. DarkKnightDude

    DarkKnightDude Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,089
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    MSI GTX770 4 GB OC
    The hitching in Far Cry 4 I nearly eliminated completely by setting DisableLoadingMip0 from "0" to "1" in GamerProfile.xml. Hope this helps.
     
  10. HRose

    HRose Member

    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    Yes, we discussed this.

    But it needs to be solved by devs, not by tweaking options.

    That setting also has consequences too, even if less serious than the hitching itself.
     

  11. HRose

    HRose Member

    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
  12. kx11

    kx11 Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    3,481
    Likes Received:
    532
    GPU:
    RTX 3090
    Far Cry 4

    i'm seeing ghosting effect every time i change something in the display menu !!!
     
  13. 1stcowgirl

    1stcowgirl Active Member

    Messages:
    85
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    GTX 780Ti DCIIOC
    Did anyone tried the Moded 344.75?
    is CUDA conversation Working?
    I tried copy\paste the files manually (like we did with previous drivers) but it dident work.
    im doanloading the moded driver now
     
    Last edited: Nov 19, 2014
  14. RdJokr

    RdJokr Member Guru

    Messages:
    144
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    MSI GTX 750 Ti TF / 2GB
    I get this weird issue with Far Cry 4, when I turn on TXAA. The bottom of the screen has some weird pink artifacts with TXAA on, whether it's 2x or 4x. MSAA and SMAA has no problems, other than SMAA blurring the guns for some reasons.
     
  15. kx11

    kx11 Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    3,481
    Likes Received:
    532
    GPU:
    RTX 3090
    you're confused
     

  16. 1stcowgirl

    1stcowgirl Active Member

    Messages:
    85
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    GTX 780Ti DCIIOC
    oops your right, sorry. (got confused)

    anyway:
    Now NVCUVID is working:

    [​IMG]
     
  17. dhabulin

    dhabulin New Member

    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    gtx 970
    Are you using Afterburner frame limiter? Try disabling it. For me, its afterburner frame limiter that causes 100%c cpu load (FC3 nad FC4), and not game itself. No difference in performance.
     
  18. HRose

    HRose Member

    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
  19. Darren Hodgson

    Darren Hodgson Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    16,049
    Likes Received:
    569
    GPU:
    EVGA GTX 1080 Ti SC2
    I reported a similar issue when using TXAA in Assassin's Creed: Unity: http://forums.guru3d.com/showpost.php?p=4957889&postcount=126

    It's probably best to avoid using TXAA. While it is the best AA solution for reducing sub-pixel shimmering, it is otherwise disappointing considering it either blurs everything to hell and/or leaves jaggies still visible (e.g. Watch_Dogs). In Unity, TXAA overemphasises the specular highlights making them look like visual artifacts too and that's without taking into account the performance hit and VRAM requirements needed to use it.

    MFAA seems like it is its replacement but in the few games I've tested it in (which have MSAA), the results have been underwhelming to say the least. In Unity for example MFAA + MSAA-8x still leaves loads of jaggies on foreground and background objects and buildings despite supposedly being the equivalent of MSAA-16x (with FXAA according to Ubisoft). :3eyes:
     
  20. Miguel12345

    Miguel12345 Member

    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    2
    GPU:
    2x Gigabyte GTX 970 SLI
    Anyone else having massive image blur in Far Cry 4's cutscenes and MP since the 344.75 drivers ?

    If I chose the "NVIDIA" preset I don't have this image blur, but I don't want to have motion blur and TXAA, so if I change any setting I get a blured image in cutscenes and MP.

    Running the latest UPlay game update (1.0.3) on two 970 in SLI.

    [​IMG]
     

Share This Page