Geforce 337.91 WHQL (titan Z)

Discussion in 'Videocards - NVIDIA GeForce Drivers Section' started by peppercute, May 28, 2014.

  1. Carfax

    Carfax Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    2,725
    Likes Received:
    346
    GPU:
    NVidia Titan Xp
    Far be it for me not to jump on the "I hate Ubisoft" bandwagon, but Uplay isn't really a DRM platform anymore..

    They got rid of the DRM aspect I think about almost 2 years ago. Now you can install games on as many systems as you want, as many times as you want, as ownership is account based and not machine based..

    Uplay is more of a digital distribution and networking platform for games, than anything else..
     
  2. RealNC

    RealNC Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    3,139
    Likes Received:
    1,363
    GPU:
    EVGA GTX 980 Ti FTW
    How is this a WHQL driver if you need to disable the driver signing check? :p
     
  3. Prophet

    Prophet Master Guru

    Messages:
    802
    Likes Received:
    7
    GPU:
    Msi 680 Gtx Twin Frozr
    Its whql for titan z, not other cards.
     
  4. Steve30x

    Steve30x Master Guru

    Messages:
    482
    Likes Received:
    3
    GPU:
    Gigabyte GTX1070 OC
    What the hell are you on about LOL. They have DRM in their games. We weren't talking about Uplay at all.
     

  5. BenYeeHua

    BenYeeHua Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    1,515
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Asus 650M D3
    Yup, just try like Steam and offline the internet, it will be fun. :D
     
  6. GPUSMUG

    GPUSMUG Active Member

    Messages:
    54
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    980 Ti SLI
    Has anyone been able to utilize Shadowplay with 337.91 in SLI?
     
  7. zoomer-fodder

    zoomer-fodder Active Member

    Messages:
    82
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    ASUS ROG Poseidon 780 SLI
    pix.academ.org/img/2014/06/01/76d1228ae240a49975deab3fc2c30388.png
    Some LOLish pictures and validations with my 780SLI on this driver:
    valid.x86.fr/b4f9mv
    techpowerup.com/gpuz/bywz6/
     
  8. BedantP

    BedantP Master Guru

    Messages:
    220
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    STRIX 960 1500Mhz/2009Mhz
    I have many questions!
    Is the TITAN Z SLi card or Dual GPUs Integrated into one?
    Do we need to turn on sli options for the card to work fully?
    Will the apps detect it as SLi?
    Will the both cards be running all the time?

    If both gpus work all the time this is gonna be worth it!
    I am a newbie and couldnt understand about TITANZ

    EDIT: I didnt notice that I became a member guru! :)
     
  9. yasamoka

    yasamoka Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    4,785
    Likes Received:
    206
    GPU:
    EVGA GTX 1080Ti SC
    1) Yes, SLi card.
    2) Yes, SLi has to be turned on.
    3) Yes, The app will detect it as SLi.
    4) Depending on the application, scaling is variable with both SLi and CrossFire. It will be treated as an SLi system.
     
  10. -Tj-

    -Tj- Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    16,663
    Likes Received:
    1,636
    GPU:
    Zotac GTX980Ti OC
    Right, I returned to 337.82icafe driver, still the smoothest atm even now @ 780
     
    Last edited: Jun 1, 2014

  11. Shayne

    Shayne Master Guru

    Messages:
    350
    Likes Received:
    4
    GPU:
    MSI RTX 2070 Armor
    ^^ thankz for the info never installed and I am still running the icafe, couple of bugs but definitely livable.

    Regards
     
  12. swecarl

    swecarl Master Guru

    Messages:
    270
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Evga 780ti Sli
    Did you find the 337.82 driver better for Watch Dogs aswell over the 337.91 driver ? (if you play watch dogs that is) :)
     
  13. -Tj-

    -Tj- Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    16,663
    Likes Received:
    1,636
    GPU:
    Zotac GTX980Ti OC
    Around the same, although it was a lot smoother in general by other games.


    3dmark2011 scored a little higher too, not much though few 50-60points.
     
  14. Andrew LB

    Andrew LB Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,104
    Likes Received:
    162
    GPU:
    EVGA GTX 1080@2,025
    That "could" be the case if the game had not been developed on PC and later ported over to consoles. Why? First of all, Ubisoft showed the game off in 2012 @ E3, which was LONG before anyone had P$4 and Xbone development kits and they themselves have publicly stated that the game was on PC first.

    The problem with most people's performance is the game uses MASSIVE amounts of VRAM and people like myself who have decent graphics cards like my GTX 680 2gb just don't have the VRAM to run textures on Ultra. When I turn it all down to HIGH with HBAO+, Vsync, MSAA 2x, the game runs great with only an occasional stutter.

    They admitted the game isn't running great on PC, NOT that it was ported TO PC.

    Strange that my stuttering went away when i lowered the textures to HIGH. Clearly the game says 3gb for ULTRA.
     
  15. Reddoguk

    Reddoguk Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    1,822
    Likes Received:
    163
    GPU:
    Guru3d GTX 980 G1
    ^^ Lucky for you m8. Yes WD was made for PC first. What i meant was the way it was made. It was made with the new consoles in mind and they use a streaming method to load textures and such that isn't performing to satisfying levels on the PC.

    A lot of people with 2k worth of hardware still get spikes or micro stuttering while driving.
    Even if they put the game in the lowest possible settings and 800x600 res.

    It's very subjective though, a guy put a how to fix WD on YT and says the stutter is fixed, while when i watch the vid i still see a lot of micro stutters.

    The best way i can explain it is like the switch from CRTs playing @ 85+Hz to a LCD that was running @ 60Hz. For me the difference was huge and i suffered from headaches for weeks, others including close friends didn't even notice the difference.

    For me personally it makes the game horrible to play. The Vram requirements are ridiculously high for main stream gamers. Remember not everyone has enthusiast PCs.

    BTW what does this mean in the GamerProfile.xml ? "DeferredFxQuality="console" So much for it been made for PC.

    http://www.forbes.com/sites/jasonev...atch-dogs-offers-advice-to-boost-performance/
     
    Last edited: Jun 1, 2014

  16. bjoswald

    bjoswald Member Guru

    Messages:
    149
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    XFX RX 550 4GB
    I had a helluva time installing these on Windows 7. Not sure why. In the end, I figured they weren't worth the hassle and stuck with 337.88.
     
  17. BedantP

    BedantP Master Guru

    Messages:
    220
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    STRIX 960 1500Mhz/2009Mhz
    What about notebook ones? Any modded infs? :(
    What are the improvements? If any, I'd like to know.
     
  18. Prelim

    Prelim Member

    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Asus 660ti OC 1060/7008
    isn't iCafe driver a "energy saving" driver, instead of performance one?
     
  19. -Tj-

    -Tj- Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    16,663
    Likes Received:
    1,636
    GPU:
    Zotac GTX980Ti OC
    No, the only real difference is instead if update status it has this icafe profiles update installer, its meant for Chinese market, they have different servers there..
    My gpu didnt throttle or use less power then any other r337 driver.


    Im now testing 337.88 if it fixed JC2 issue - low quality 3d foliage on palms, but its still the same..
    Guess its some hacked speedup trick that failed.
     
    Last edited: Jun 5, 2014
  20. -Tj-

    -Tj- Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    16,663
    Likes Received:
    1,636
    GPU:
    Zotac GTX980Ti OC
    double hacked post..
     

Share This Page