GeForce 337.88 WHQL Driver Download & Discussion

Discussion in 'Videocards - NVIDIA GeForce Drivers Section' started by peppercute, May 26, 2014.

  1. squalles

    squalles Master Guru

    Messages:
    829
    Likes Received:
    36
    GPU:
    Galax GTX 1080 EXOC OC
    i have one gtx 670 with 337.88 and play mortal kombat komplete edition without problems... using AO... filters... everything and no problems... try clean install or maybe uses DDU

    i don´t understand why don´t uninstall drivers everything with good cleaner... is only 5 minutes and avoid problems
     
  2. tsunami231

    tsunami231 Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    10,797
    Likes Received:
    638
    GPU:
    EVGA 1070Ti Black
    anyone test these with SWTOR vs 337.50 beta? better worse or the same?
     
  3. WhiteLightning

    WhiteLightning Don Illuminati Staff Member

    Messages:
    28,707
    Likes Received:
    1,567
    GPU:
    GTX1070 iChillx4
    Can anyone please test batman arkham city goty (steam) ?

    I'm having problems launching with DX11 enabled (exe crashing at launch).
    If i disable DX11 it launches just fine.
     
  4. MrBonk

    MrBonk Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    3,145
    Likes Received:
    144
    GPU:
    MSI RTX 2080
    When I spoke to someone via email. It's been forwarded to the team to look at.
    I provided them with specific examples and inspector screenshots for settings.

    Hopefully it'll be resolved in the near future.

    Weird problem. Have you tried posting in their HBAO+ thread on their forums about this?
     

  5. HonoredShadow

    HonoredShadow Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    4,275
    Likes Received:
    11
    GPU:
    Gigabyte 1080 ti
    [​IMG]

    No problem starting or playing the game dude.
     
  6. WhiteLightning

    WhiteLightning Don Illuminati Staff Member

    Messages:
    28,707
    Likes Received:
    1,567
    GPU:
    GTX1070 iChillx4
    Thanks! which os are you running ? 8.1 update 1 ?

    this is the error i get

    Code:
    Faulting application name: BatmanAC.exe, version: 1.1.0.0, time stamp: 0x520000f7
    Faulting module name: dbghelp.dll, version: 6.3.9600.16520, time stamp: 0x52e690ac
    Exception code: 0xc0000005
    Fault offset: 0x00029132
    Faulting process id: 0x10f4
    Faulting application start time: 0x01cf7fbfac96144a
    Faulting application path: D:\Install\Steam\steamapps\common\Batman Arkham City GOTY\Binaries\Win32\BatmanAC.exe
    Faulting module path: C:\WINDOWS\SYSTEM32\dbghelp.dll
    Report Id: ecd7da4b-ebb2-11e3-8303-6805ca1f53bf
    Faulting package full name: 
    Faulting package-relative application ID: 
     
    Last edited: Jun 4, 2014
  7. HonoredShadow

    HonoredShadow Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    4,275
    Likes Received:
    11
    GPU:
    Gigabyte 1080 ti
    Fully up to date dude! Weird how you get that and I don't. My cards are not overclocked though. Wonder if some optimisations are making you OC a little to high.
     
  8. WhiteLightning

    WhiteLightning Don Illuminati Staff Member

    Messages:
    28,707
    Likes Received:
    1,567
    GPU:
    GTX1070 iChillx4
    I just tried without any oc and i still get the same. also tried some fixes i found on pcgaming wiki (DisableExceptionChainValidation) also comp modes. all get the same message.

    gonna try the new .dll sdk now

    hmm when i copied the new dbghelp.dll into the folder with the exe its not crashing anymore, but its just giving a black screen. so no solution still :(

    also tried setting the sound to 48k instead of 96k but still the same.

    OMG rivatuner statistic server 6.1.1 was the problem. i have disabled the profile and it runs straight away! i have to put it on custom direct3d support and it works then!
     
    Last edited: Jun 4, 2014
  9. Anarion

    Anarion Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    13,654
    Likes Received:
    390
    GPU:
    GeForce GTX 1070
    Is it just me or do you guys have trouble getting NVIDIA CP v-sync and/or driver fps limiter to work in windowed programs?
     
  10. ruiner13

    ruiner13 Member Guru

    Messages:
    145
    Likes Received:
    2
    GPU:
    Asus Strix 1080
    I don't think you can set the limiter when windowed. I think it has something to do with the way windows composes the UI, it forces its own frame limit at your monitor's set frequency. I think it also uses triple buffering.
     

  11. Cyberdyne

    Cyberdyne Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    3,569
    Likes Received:
    289
    GPU:
    2080 Ti FTW3 Ultra
    It works for me in Watch Dogs when in Borderless mode. Not sure about plain windowed though.
     
  12. mojoba

    mojoba Active Member

    Messages:
    95
    Likes Received:
    9
    GPU:
    Nvidia RTX 2070 8gb
    Are you using MSI Afterburner or D3Doverider? If so exclude the batman.exe from being monitored by them. In my case D3Doverider was causing it to crash until I excluded batman (by clicking on the plus sign and browsing to the exe) and once selected moving Application Detection Level to none.
     
  13. HonoredShadow

    HonoredShadow Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    4,275
    Likes Received:
    11
    GPU:
    Gigabyte 1080 ti
    I am using MSI Afterburner. Batman is not excluded and I'm not getting any crashing.
     
  14. yosef019

    yosef019 Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    2,129
    Likes Received:
    5
    GPU:
    EVGA 1080 ti
    driver crashes in watch dogs from nowhere
     
  15. ze1t

    ze1t Member

    Messages:
    38
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    GTX 1070 OC 8GB
    Not good for me. Huge stutter in BF3, back to 337.50.
     

  16. tsunami231

    tsunami231 Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    10,797
    Likes Received:
    638
    GPU:
    EVGA 1070Ti Black
    Framelimiting work fine for me in windowed games, Forcing NVCP vsync in windows games on other had NEVER worked for me.

    If the game has vsync option i can enabled it works though
     
  17. somebody2978

    somebody2978 Member

    Messages:
    42
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    ZOTAC GTX 650 Ti 2GB AMP!
    I used Display Driver Uninstaller and Driver Sweeper to clean uninstall. I removed all trace of drivers. Included registry cleaning, automatic and manually. Same I did with nvidia hard disk files and directories.
    Reinstalled the game too.

    Besides nvidia inspector, I tried to force AO since RadeonPro. The game does not crash, but not enabled. Even the key switch appears as enabled, but there are no visual signs of AO in the game.
     
  18. mojoba

    mojoba Active Member

    Messages:
    95
    Likes Received:
    9
    GPU:
    Nvidia RTX 2070 8gb
    Yeah the conflict for me with Batman was D3Doverider. The games that conflicted with Afterburner were Max Payne 3 and Wolfenstein New Order.

    There's quite a few games that already have profiles pre-installed in RivaTuner Statistics Server where the Application Detection Level is set to None. Any games that don't start up on my system, I can usually diagnose to these 2 programs, which you'd think would make me want to uninstall them. However I really like the FPS count, overclocking and other graphics card info that Afterburner displays on my G15 lcd. And D3Doverider helps with Triple Buffering and Vsync for games where Triple Buffering and Vsync don't function correctly, which D3Doverider smooth's out. It's easy enough to exclude games that conflict with either piece of software :)
     
  19. HonoredShadow

    HonoredShadow Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    4,275
    Likes Received:
    11
    GPU:
    Gigabyte 1080 ti
    I will have to remember for the future though if any game does not work to check RivaTuner.

    Thanks for the tip.
     
  20. Terepin

    Terepin Master Guru

    Messages:
    753
    Likes Received:
    45
    GPU:
    MSI 2070S GAMING X
    D3D overrider won't do much good in Windows 8+, DX11 and x64. RadeonPro is the only way that works everywhere and every time. Even FPS counter.

    P.S.: AB ain't displaying anything. It's just fetching data. RTSS is displaying things.
     

Share This Page