Geforce 290.53 Driver released.

Discussion in 'Videocards - NVIDIA GeForce Drivers Section' started by HeavyHemi, Dec 21, 2011.

  1. Wolfseven

    Wolfseven Member Guru

    Messages:
    169
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    MSI NGTX580 1.2gb
    these drivers are failing to run my GTX 465 with my GTX 580

    Windows has stopped this device because it has reported problems. (Code 43)
     
  2. remicius

    remicius Master Guru

    Messages:
    362
    Likes Received:
    4
    GPU:
    Asus RTX 2080 Ti
    my settings is maxed out,except the antialising(2x) and depth of field(low)i tried at 1920x1080 +2880x1620,always the same.even if i lowering totally the graphics settings,the speed only goes up about 10-15 fps,so its a joke i think because at the land battle everything works fine,solid 60fps!and i know,not im the only gamer who's have that problem!something is broken in the dx11 at the naval battles.
     
  3. RAB86

    RAB86 Member

    Messages:
    36
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    SLI Gigabyte GTX 470 SOC
    Yep always had this problem with Shogun 2 in dx11, try dx 9 and that should fix it. Shouldn't have to do this but I don't think they plan on fixing this since I've always had this problem with the game.
     
  4. Maxxron

    Maxxron Member

    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    2x MSI GTX 970 Golden
    Considering Skyrim is the only thing I'm playing right now, best drivers to date.

    Can't really comment on performance with other games as I haven't played anything else besides WoW since Skyrim came out and doesn't look like I will anytime soon either.
     

  5. Mozaik

    Mozaik Banned

    Messages:
    454
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Giga gtx 470@800
    Those drivers give a massive FPS boost compared to the 285 WHQL in SW-TOR,but with some texture flickering on my 470,but for the render speed boost they are worth it.
    Now I wait for the WHQL 290s to hopefully keep the perfs in TOR and resolve the flickering.
     
  6. Mineria

    Mineria Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    4,768
    Likes Received:
    350
    GPU:
    Asus RTX 3080 Ti
    Try to set shadows from high to low, I think its there where there might be an issue.
     
  7. SwiftDragon

    SwiftDragon Active Member

    Messages:
    55
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    HOF gtx980ti
    anyone else think these make witcher 2 slower?

    Or in general, is it just the tutorial.

    I step off the boat and look towards the harbor into the forest and i'm getting 50fps.

    I'm beginning to think that the witcher 2 tutorial is just a system hog.
     
  8. Kolt

    Kolt Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    1,650
    Likes Received:
    507
    GPU:
    RTX 2080 OC
    Driver seems to be working fine for me.

    Playing BF3, Skyrim, Batman AC, WoW, and SWTOR.
     
  9. Hammie

    Hammie Banned

    Messages:
    703
    Likes Received:
    9
    GPU:
    760 SMG 28"
    Where is the FPS limiter,,,,,, ???
     
  10. DarKGuru

    DarKGuru Active Member

    Messages:
    58
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Asus 560 TI DCUII
    Make a profile for firefox.exe and set Prefer Max performance, so GPU clocks dont change. Some bug with their new hard acceleration I believe.
     

  11. Soundcreepy

    Soundcreepy Member Guru

    Messages:
    195
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    PNY 780 Enthusiast 3gb
    I noticed that W2 is running worse (I think anyways) however this set gives me a decent boost in Deus Ex HR so Im sticking with them for now.
     
  12. styka

    styka Master Guru

    Messages:
    314
    Likes Received:
    1
    GPU:
    RX 480 8GB RD
    yeah, same goes here, TW2 on my system is so choppy, not only on the tutorial though.. i loaded most places from previous saves and it doesn't matter where, it's choppy.
     
  13. xankazo

    xankazo Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    2,839
    Likes Received:
    7
    GPU:
    EVGA 1060 SC (6GB)
    I think these are the best drivers out the latest batch. No problems so far and TDRs have been drastically reduced.
     
  14. rewt

    rewt Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,279
    Likes Received:
    15
    GPU:
    Yes
    in the latest version of nVidia Inspector
     
  15. ToyTen

    ToyTen Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,219
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    MSI 1080 Gaming X
    yes and its perfectly fonctional
     

  16. rewt

    rewt Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,279
    Likes Received:
    15
    GPU:
    Yes
    Or in my case, perfectly non-functional.. NVIDIA got lazy and didn't implement it for all operating systems.

    I'll stick to Unwinder's app, it just works.
     
  17. SwiftDragon

    SwiftDragon Active Member

    Messages:
    55
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    HOF gtx980ti
    well I don't know what happened, but i'm using max settings minus the retarded ubersampling, I use Nvidia inspector to force aa. and i"m getting 60 fps constantly, maybe every once and again a dip into the 50's during cutscenes mostly.

    My fps can go into the 100's, I have it vsync because I really dislike screen tearing.

    I tried the older beta drivers then went back to these, and I guess it was just a placebo effect for me because these run pretty damn good.

    Witcher 2 is just one hell of a demanding game lol.

    looks like a freaking orgasm on my screen tho, omg.

    also: don't use the in game AA it makes everything look way to sharp in my experience, creating jaggies that were never meant to be.
     
    Last edited: Dec 29, 2011
  18. RPGgamesplayer

    RPGgamesplayer Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,475
    Likes Received:
    9
    GPU:
    RTX 2080 TI EVGA XC
    how do you do this in nv inspector there are tons on AA settings i dont no what ones to change could you please give some advice,
     
  19. Keitosha

    Keitosha Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    4,883
    Likes Received:
    135
    GPU:
    Gigabyte Vega56 8GB
    Same thing here. Got a GT430 PCI version, yes just conventional PCI, for physx and CUDA last Wednesday for my hybrid system and was getting those BSOD's. I've spend 3 days figuring out what was the cause since my previous GT520 PCI-e worked well with it. Eventually installing the previous 290.36 solved all my problems. :bang: Running Batman AC and Alice 2 fine with high Physx.

    Not using Physx mods. Connected the GT430 to my monitors D-sub connector so that NV control panel is enabled (6870 to HDMI).

    That GT430 is a surprisingly fast little bugger despite using the PCI bus. :banana:
     
  20. Soundcreepy

    Soundcreepy Member Guru

    Messages:
    195
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    PNY 780 Enthusiast 3gb
    just noticed that 290.53 was making my 460 run about 7 degrees hotter at idle. No added heat when stressed but I'd rather have it as cool as possible when not used. Back (again) to 285.something :)
     

Share This Page