GamenabDSRPatch.exe (Enable DSR on SLI+GSYNC setups) (YES IT WORKS)

Discussion in 'Videocards - NVIDIA GeForce Drivers Section' started by dreamss, Apr 2, 2015.

  1. dreamss

    dreamss Banned

    Messages:
    109
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    770gtx x2
    FIRST: VIRUSTOTAL RESULTS https://www.virustotal.com/en/file/...eb5a2ca10ed78879369c0130d83355d0611/analysis/


    SHA256: 8d18c3af74f0f40ff4770a8a2c1b2eb5a2ca10ed78879369c0130d83355d0611
    File name: GamenabDSRPatch.exe
    Detection ratio: 0 / 56
    Analysis date: 2015-03-27 10:57:09 UTC ( 6 days, 4 hours ago )

    gamenab.net (before he erased his blog for the 2nd time.. prolly after nv sent lawyers his merry way) posted nvidia driver "secrets" like gsync enable on any DP monitor

    ...

    posted this which is meant for laptops, but also enables DSR on my desktop with gsync+sli) and works (tested) as of 347.88 and 349.90

    Download from my Onedrive mirror

    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
     
  2. dave6479

    dave6479 Master Guru

    Messages:
    213
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    EVGA GTX 780ti SLI x3
    Thanks dreamss, I don't care much for DSR though but out of interest I downloaded this patch to give some feedback and it does indeed now give me the DSR option in NVCP.

    EDIT : I forgot to say you have to reboot once patch has installed.

    Tri-SLI 780ti
    Asus Swift G-Sync
    347.88
     
    Last edited: Apr 2, 2015
  3. stereoman

    stereoman Master Guru

    Messages:
    749
    Likes Received:
    77
    GPU:
    MSI 1070 Seahawk EK
    Finally a solution :banana:
     
  4. dave6479

    dave6479 Master Guru

    Messages:
    213
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    EVGA GTX 780ti SLI x3
    Did some more testing and it does give you the option in NVCP but the screen resolution does not increase in BF4 or Titanfall when I cycle through them.
     
    Last edited: Apr 2, 2015

  5. stereoman

    stereoman Master Guru

    Messages:
    749
    Likes Received:
    77
    GPU:
    MSI 1070 Seahawk EK
    Yeah same thing happening here Options show up but doesn't work in game, tried DOA5 with 4k but no go says Display doesn't support resolution :bang:
     
  6. dave6479

    dave6479 Master Guru

    Messages:
    213
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    EVGA GTX 780ti SLI x3
    "The lights are ON but no one's home" is how id put it. Ha!
     
    Last edited: Apr 2, 2015
  7. Grestorn

    Grestorn Member Guru

    Messages:
    117
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    GeForce 680 / 4 GB
    It's not like nVidia locks this option to piss at people. It's because it simply doesn't work.

    Providing a patch which removes the lock in the UI doesn't help a bit!
     
  8. dreamss

    dreamss Banned

    Messages:
    109
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    770gtx x2
    d3 image qual was notibly improved when i applied DSR, bulletstorm shows the extra res in the video options list.
     
  9. dreamss

    dreamss Banned

    Messages:
    109
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    770gtx x2
  10. dreamss

    dreamss Banned

    Messages:
    109
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    770gtx x2

  11. billypit

    billypit Member

    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    1
    GPU:
    MSI
    -del-
     
    Last edited: Apr 3, 2015
  12. stereoman

    stereoman Master Guru

    Messages:
    749
    Likes Received:
    77
    GPU:
    MSI 1070 Seahawk EK
    I think it will work, the fact that DSR works with G Sync in single card mode and DSR works fine in sli mode with G sync disabled, I just think it's a bug they need to sort out but I don't think there's anyway to get this to work without a driver update, atleast not for me anyway even after applying this patch.
     
  13. Xanvast

    Xanvast Master Guru

    Messages:
    289
    Likes Received:
    3
    GPU:
    Titan X P 3 Way SLI
    DSR with SLI on 4k monitor appear now but doesn't work.
     
  14. fantaskarsef

    fantaskarsef Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    11,700
    Likes Received:
    3,676
    GPU:
    2080Ti @h2o
    Noted for future use, thanks for posting!
     
  15. kurtextrem

    kurtextrem Master Guru

    Messages:
    229
    Likes Received:
    21
    GPU:
    NVIDIA GeForce GTX 970
    Is this still working with 350.05?
     

  16. LesserHellspawn

    LesserHellspawn Master Guru

    Messages:
    656
    Likes Received:
    10
    GPU:
    2x GTX980ti
    Apparently not. I've installed it and the DSR Option shows up in the CP, but the additional resolutions do not. Minor inconvenience, as my machine can't handle more than native 2560x1440 in most games anyway.
     
  17. nhlkoho

    nhlkoho Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    7,757
    Likes Received:
    362
    GPU:
    RTX 2080ti FE
    Isn't this from the same guy that posted that nonsense about getting Gsync to work on non-Gsync displays?
     
  18. pbvider

    pbvider Master Guru

    Messages:
    989
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    GTX
    Yeah the very same tool.
     
  19. dreamss

    dreamss Banned

    Messages:
    109
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    770gtx x2
    yah same guy and he posted some interesting info, judging by the number of takedown notices it was more than BS

    fullscreen dsr is broken tho with gsync+sli. windowed works
     
    Last edited: Apr 7, 2015
  20. stereoman

    stereoman Master Guru

    Messages:
    749
    Likes Received:
    77
    GPU:
    MSI 1070 Seahawk EK
    Yeah G-Sync works with fullscreen and sli no issue here haven't tried DSR in a window tho, I'm using Acer XB270H and fullscreen plus sli works perfect and the thing is downsampling works perfect with G-Sync and SLI in fullscreen when I create a custom resolution so I'm fairly confident they can get DSR working with SLI and G-Sync fullscreen, just have to be patient I guess.
     
    Last edited: Apr 8, 2015

Share This Page