Game stuttering in HP Laptop

Discussion in 'Videocards - NVIDIA GeForce Drivers Section' started by MDThomas, Mar 26, 2020 at 5:43 PM.

1. MDThomas

MDThomas New Member

GPU:
    GTX 1050 Ti / 11.9
    I recently purchased an new HP "gaming" laptop and while playing Milestone's "Supercross 3" game, I noticed a pretty severe stutter while playing - very annoying. I am using a cooling pad so it doesn't seem to be getting more than warm while playing. I'm really new to all this so can anyone assist me with dealing with the stutter?

The video card I'm using is INVIDIA GTX 1050 Ti. Task Manager says it has 11.9 GB memory. If any other info is needed please let me know.

Thanks so much!
    Mike

2. Rapyer

Rapyer Master Guru

GPU:
    1080ti
    how much ram does your laptop have?

when you check taskbar memory tab, does it say 12gb in use ? how much is cached?

3. Cyberdyne

Cyberdyne Ancient Guru

GPU:
    2080 Ti FTW3 Ultra
    The recommended GPU for that game, minimum, is a GTX 760. That GPU is only slightly slower than a 1050 Ti.
    Also, seeing that your using a laptop variant, it's pretty likely you're cutting it very close for that game.
    Try lowering all graphics settings as low as they can go. Try setting your resolution to 720p.

4. MDThomas

MDThomas New Member

GPU:
    GTX 1050 Ti / 11.9
    My reply…….

Ram is 16GB.

While the game is running (not in-game playing), task manager shows:

Intel graphics utilization = 39-41 percent; Shared GPU memory = 0.4/7.9 GB; GPU memory = 0.7/11.9 GB

GTX 1050 Ti utilization = 46-52 percent; Dedicated ram = 0.6/4.0 GB; GPU memory = 0.7/11.9 GB; Shared GPU memory = 0.0/7.9 GB

Hope that helps. :)

5. Krzyslaw

Krzyslaw Master Guru

GPU:
    MSI GTX1060 6GB
    Try using throttlestop and:
    Undervolt your laptop, increase Power limits for cpu
    Use speedshift at 0 instead of using speedstep
    Set iccmax to highest value in all option that are avalible.