Game Ready Driver WHQL 465.89 download & discussion

Discussion in 'Videocards - NVIDIA GeForce Drivers Section' started by valorex, Mar 30, 2021.

  1. windrunnerxj

    windrunnerxj Master Guru

    Messages:
    361
    Likes Received:
    58
    GPU:
    MSI Gaming 1060 6G
    NVCP sharpening quality seems to differ from GFE one.
     
    Last edited: Mar 31, 2021
  2. Neil79

    Neil79 Member Guru

    Messages:
    102
    Likes Received:
    35
    GPU:
    NVIDIA 980/2070
    NVCP Sharpen also doesn't work in Black Ops Cold War ( Geforce Experience needed ) - Breaks lighting in Zombie mode with Raytracing on
     
  3. Astyanax

    Astyanax Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    10,590
    Likes Received:
    3,877
    GPU:
    GTX 1080ti
    its exactly the same Reshade filter.
     
    cucaulay malkin likes this.
  4. windrunnerxj

    windrunnerxj Master Guru

    Messages:
    361
    Likes Received:
    58
    GPU:
    MSI Gaming 1060 6G
    Even if it is, it's VERY overtuned in certain renderers: sharpen_diff | Slowpoke Pics
    I didn't test DX12 because I had no DX12 games installed but DX11 is the only renderer where both nvcp and gfe sharpening have the same quality with identical settings.
    Also when nvcp sharpening is used in DX9 games, it's not visible on GFE screenshots though I'm not sure whether it's a GFE bug or nvcp bug.
     

  5. Astyanax

    Astyanax Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    10,590
    Likes Received:
    3,877
    GPU:
    GTX 1080ti
    @CYP3ORG

    Have you noticed if windows that you close have their closing frames stick on screen?

    ie, minimize or close steam and you can see like a stepping of the layers of the minimize animation stuck on screen.
     
  6. CYP3ORG

    CYP3ORG Member

    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    5
    GPU:
    ASUS STRIX RTX 2060
    I've never noticed such a thing. Animation is smooth as butter.
     
  7. tty8k

    tty8k Master Guru

    Messages:
    416
    Likes Received:
    108
    GPU:
    Ati 5850
    Thanks, good to know.

    It happened again today but only a for a few seconds when I entered a zone, then it was gone/fine.
     
  8. Sylencer

    Sylencer Member Guru

    Messages:
    134
    Likes Received:
    35
    GPU:
    RTX 3090 Strix OC
    Anyone here got ReBar working with a Z490 Asus Board & Asus 30 series card? I'm kinda nervous my system won't boot as one guy said after i flash the vBios & enable ReBar in bios.
     
  9. Im_Special

    Im_Special Member Guru

    Messages:
    123
    Likes Received:
    20
    GPU:
    Nvidia GTX 1070 6GB
    Anyone using these with a GTX1070? Are they worth it if I'm not eligible for this "rebar" stuff?
     
    MIXXX likes this.
  10. CalinTM

    CalinTM Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    1,599
    Likes Received:
    12
    GPU:
    MSi GTX980 GAMING 1531mhz
    I have Asus z490f and rtx 3080 aorus xtreme and for me works just fine. Flashed the gpu bios and the latest motherboard bios enabled rebar in bios and works just fine.
     
    Maddness and Sylencer like this.

  11. NiColaoS

    NiColaoS Master Guru

    Messages:
    653
    Likes Received:
    47
    GPU:
    GTX 1660 SUPER
    These drivers for me proved extremely stable. The game I play daily, I've had at least one crash per day or two days. Now I haven't had any.

    Given I combined the drivers with a clean installation of Windows 10 20H2.
     
  12. Astyanax

    Astyanax Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    10,590
    Likes Received:
    3,877
    GPU:
    GTX 1080ti
    https://forms.gle/kJ9Bqcaicvjb82SdA

    Have a application developer confirmation that somethings wrong with driver and d3d12 feature levels, waiting on a reply back if disabling the overlay resolved it for him.

    It seems it may be related to a TDR that triggered after the machine woke from sleep, the machine has a decayed 10 year old corsair psu and the motherboard doesn't apply voltages properly these days so i'll have to see if it reproduces when the card and drives are transplanted into an x79/1680v2 in the next month.

    Its unlikely to be linked to your issue after all.
     
    Last edited: Mar 31, 2021
  13. leandrofq

    leandrofq Member

    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    RTX 3090 MSI
    You still with the same problem? please let me know if you fix it, i sent feedback to nvidia, i hope they fix it. Your PC similar to mine?
     
  14. awins1

    awins1 Member

    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    EVGA 3080 Ultra

    I have the same issue, with Dell S2716DG's in surround mode. I also have a fourth display plugged in.
     
  15. CYP3ORG

    CYP3ORG Member

    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    5
    GPU:
    ASUS STRIX RTX 2060
    I filled in a report form regarding the YT stuttering issue. Looking forward for any input on the given matter.
     

  16. tty8k

    tty8k Master Guru

    Messages:
    416
    Likes Received:
    108
    GPU:
    Ati 5850
    If you want to convert your boot drive from mbr to gpt (in order to disable CSM and use UEFI boot on that drive) here are the steps:
    (this converts any existing drive without losing data, takes 1 minute, however just for the sake of it do a backup)

    https://www.windowscentral.com/how-convert-mbr-disk-gpt-move-bios-uefi-windows-10

    Basically just look at the
    Converting MBR to GPT partition style (recommended).

    You just need to make windows reboot in command prompt mode (explained there) and run two mbr2gtp commands.
    That's it.


    After that you can enter bios again, disable CSM, save& restart, enter bios again where you will see the bootable partition, Enable 4G decoding/ Resize BAR.

    You can flash the videocard bios even before this operation, just don't enable BAR and 4Gdecoding till you can boot with CSM disabled or the system won't boot at all unless you reset bios to defaults by CMOS pin/button on your motherboard.
     
  17. Brocius

    Brocius Member

    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    GTX 980TI
    Nope no fix yet. As soon as i enable overlay cyberpunk wont start. And when i use the nvidia control panel for sharpen with cyberpunk.exe it also wont start. Cyberpunk does start when i use the nvidia global sharpen settings but then sharpen does not even work, so very weird. I have a RTX3090 and a 5900X with X570 mobo.
     
  18. Mufflore

    Mufflore Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    12,784
    Likes Received:
    1,327
    GPU:
    Aorus 3090 Xtreme
    Do you have a 'best of' link to convert to UEFI boot?
    My disks are GPT but the OS was installed with CSM enabled.
    Turning CSM off results in no boot partitions.
     
  19. Agent-A01

    Agent-A01 Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    11,404
    Likes Received:
    921
    GPU:
    ASUS 3080 Strix H20
    Are you sure they are GPT? It should boot with CSM disabled. Have you tried disabling secure boot?
     
  20. -Tj-

    -Tj- Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    17,182
    Likes Received:
    1,928
    GPU:
    Zotac GTX980Ti OC
    So far it's ok in Destiny2, played yesterday and nothing unusual yet.
     

Share This Page