Game Ready Driver WHQL 465.89 download & discussion

Discussion in 'Videocards - NVIDIA GeForce Drivers Section' started by valorex, Mar 30, 2021.

  1. windrunnerxj

    windrunnerxj Master Guru

    Messages:
    359
    Likes Received:
    54
    GPU:
    MSI Gaming 1060 6G
    Nvidia likely blacklisted sharpening in Warzone due to artifacts you're seeing, so Global profile having no effect is an intended behavior.
    Setting sharpening in the app profile simply overrides that blacklist and forces sharpening on.
    I don't play WZ but I think it's not the first time the game has issues with control panel sharpening. Does Freestyle one has the same issues?
     
  2. leandrofq

    leandrofq Member

    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    RTX 3090 MSI
    I did a new Windows installation and now "raytracing and directml" are activated, the games are working but the "resizable bar" is not activated. Csm is disabled and motherboard and video card bios are updated. Does anyone know what I should do to activate "resizable bar"?
     
  3. Warkratos

    Warkratos Active Member

    Messages:
    89
    Likes Received:
    50
    GPU:
    RTX 2060 6Gb
    Are "Above 4G Decoding" and "Resizable Bar" enabled on BIOS after the update?
     
    fluidz likes this.
  4. leandrofq

    leandrofq Member

    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    RTX 3090 MSI
    Ops, they were disabled in the bios, now everything is working, thank you very much!!
     

  5. nvidislave

    nvidislave New Member

    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    3090
    Also having this issue with a XG27UQ and surround disabled. 461.xx doesn't have this problem.
     
  6. Dan Longman

    Dan Longman Member Guru

    Messages:
    147
    Likes Received:
    88
    GPU:
    STRIX 3080
    Driver seems to be really great for me. Rebar in the few games that support it that I have played seems nice to smooth frametimes out (I play at 4k60 vsync) BL3, Control, Metro Exodus

    But overall seems like a really solid driver in all games (I haven't noticed any flickering textures in wow but I am sure they are still there its random and come and go just by moving camera, seems to take a while to show up after the shaders are rebuilt)
    Apex seems to have the smoothest frame times for me in a long time.

    Also got my highest Time spy score for what little that is worth
    https://www.3dmark.com/3dm/60241174?
     
  7. PrMinisterGR

    PrMinisterGR Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    7,680
    Likes Received:
    608
    GPU:
    Inno3D RTX 3090
    So, anyone switched Rebar on globally yet?
     
  8. ManuelG

    ManuelG NVIDIA Rep

    Messages:
    940
    Likes Received:
    321
    GPU:
    Geforce RTX 2080 FE
    Please reproduce this issue again and once it is in repro state, capture a kernel memory dmp file as described below:
    https://nvidia.custhelp.com/app/answers/detail/a_id/5149

    Then email it to us at driverfeedback@nvidia.com. So far we have not been able to reproduce this so any logs will be helpful.
     
  9. ManuelG

    ManuelG NVIDIA Rep

    Messages:
    940
    Likes Received:
    321
    GPU:
    Geforce RTX 2080 FE
    Could you reproduce this again and then capture a kernel memory dmp file as described below?
    https://nvidia.custhelp.com/app/answers/detail/a_id/5149

    Then email it to me at driverfeedback@nvidia.com? Please make sure when capturing the dmp file, that the monitor is in a repro state.
     
  10. ManuelG

    ManuelG NVIDIA Rep

    Messages:
    940
    Likes Received:
    321
    GPU:
    Geforce RTX 2080 FE
    If you wouldn't mind reproducing the issue again, it would be really helpful if you could capture a kernel memory dmp file as described below:
    https://nvidia.custhelp.com/app/answers/detail/a_id/5149

    Then email it to driverfeedback@nvidia.com. Please let me know which monitor you have connected as your 4th monitor.
     

  11. ManuelG

    ManuelG NVIDIA Rep

    Messages:
    940
    Likes Received:
    321
    GPU:
    Geforce RTX 2080 FE
    Which monitors are you using and how are each connected to the graphics card? If you wouldn't mind, would you be willing to reproduce the issue again and then capture a kernel memory dmp file as described below?
    https://nvidia.custhelp.com/app/answers/detail/a_id/5149

    Then send it to driverfeedback@nvidia.com
     
  12. LocoDiceGR

    LocoDiceGR Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    2,331
    Likes Received:
    809
    GPU:
    Gigabyte 3060 Ti
    @ManuelG Thanks for being here and helping. ;)
     
    eGGroLLiO likes this.
  13. PrMinisterGR

    PrMinisterGR Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    7,680
    Likes Received:
    608
    GPU:
    Inno3D RTX 3090
    I still have the issue that sometimes if the computer is on and I turn it on after the computer, my C9 displays in 1024*768 and it even has HDR and Gsync enabled normally.
     
  14. awins1

    awins1 Member

    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    EVGA 3080 Ultra
    Sent the email with requested information. The fourth monitor is Dell U2311H, connected by HDMI to DVI cable, but the colors on this monitor are correct unlike on the other three in surround.
     
  15. moab600

    moab600 Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    6,292
    Likes Received:
    202
    GPU:
    Galax 3080 SC
    Does anyone else suffer from stutters with Borderlands 3 when enabling Rebar?
     

  16. tty8k

    tty8k Master Guru

    Messages:
    303
    Likes Received:
    80
    GPU:
    Ati 5850
    Looks like a solid driver on my pc and the games I play, better than previous versions.
    I don't really see any improvement from re-bar but could be the games.
     
  17. venturi

    venturi Master Guru

    Messages:
    330
    Likes Received:
    146
    GPU:
    dual 3090 FE SLI
    Me
    however this my be a resizable bar issue and not necessarily a driver issue.

    tested on borderlands 3: 4k, max eye candy, one big stuttery mess. (BL3 is a resizable bar enabled game)
    Really, even the loading video is stuttery. Built in BL3 bench showed a 15% drop in fps.

    using inspector, removed the resizable bar enable on borderlands 3, setting 0x000F00BA back to 0x000000, the stuttery mess is gone and the built in benchmark score is what it was before.


    and before any one makes illogical comments, the issue only manifests when 0x000F00BA is enabled. Its not resources or build, it is uniquely this one aspect in this one situation.


    I can reproduce 100% on my pc, and my wife's pc.




    my build is not lacking resources:

    2x 3090 RTX Founders Edition & SLI / NvLink bridge (with Rz Bar enabled)
    2x 8280L Xeons (56/112 cores)
    1.5 TB ram 2933 DDR4 ECC LRDIMMs
    Asus c621 Sage Dual socket motherboard Bios build 9904, motherboard version 2.1, (bios enabled resizable bar)
    4x Raid Samsung 860 pro (4TB each, 16TB total) data and backups
    1x Samsung 860 pro (4TB) data and backups
    1x Sabrent 8TB nvme for Apps and Games
    1x Sabrent 4TB nvme (OS)
    1600W digital power supply
    Asus PA32UCX-P monitor, updating to Asus PA32UCG
    SFF Thermaltake P1 micro ATX case (modified.. heavily)
    MS Windows Data Center 2019/2020 for OS (release candidate)
    1x pound of flesh and blood
     
    Last edited: Apr 2, 2021
    SerjRozov likes this.
  18. cucaulay malkin

    cucaulay malkin Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    1,554
    Likes Received:
    718
    GPU:
    107001070
    hags on or off ?
     
  19. Mufflore

    Mufflore Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    12,695
    Likes Received:
    1,290
    GPU:
    Aorus 3090 Xtreme
    lol, some machine, I hope its gamed on 24/7!
     
  20. Astyanax

    Astyanax Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    10,313
    Likes Received:
    3,705
    GPU:
    GTX 1080ti
    Your issue is caused by non-localized memory transfers and unlikely to get any sort of attention as you are well outside the support scope for the feature.

    Why don't you gain some sense instead of being the example of the phrase "more money than sense" and build machines targeted to the use case instead of trying to build monstrous "jack of all trades, sucks at most of them" builds.

    Scalable Xeons are not for gaming.
    Period.

    Neither are the highest end threadripper or Epycs.

    Someone has to say this outright, and it was going to be either myself or Dr_Rus,

    But you are the cause of your own problems.
     
    Last edited: Apr 2, 2021
    macle0d, beezee and Aldek like this.

Share This Page